Folks

Which Laminate Flooring Brand Should I Use?

Like to ask, what is the price for the lowest grade of marble psf in Singapore?

No idea of the prices for lowest grade for marble or laminate, but you may wish to scroll through the pages of the forum. Lots of prices mentioned :D

i dunno where info that the cheapest grade of marble is lower than laminate is coming frm, but i knw that typical cost of marble is at least $6-$7 per sq feet, and that's oredi the cheapest grade at promotional rates. whereas the average grade laminate is about $4-$5 per sq feet.

how to equalize those 2 types of flooring? *shake head*......

i feel that flooring is one of the most difficult things to replace in a house while u're still living in it. so to avoid subsequent headaches, best to spend a bit more on a good flooring tt u like. rather than scrimping and saving on flooring so u can spend on other items. furnishings n appliances, can always upgrade later on....but to upgrade a flooring, carpentry, wetworks stuff after one has moved in....i wldn't want that. i'd rather i sit on the floor first, place my TV on the floor, place mattress on floor etc, and buy my furnitures later.

No idea of the prices for lowest grade for marble or laminate, but you may wish to scroll through the pages of the forum. Lots of prices mentioned :D

So if u don't know so how can u said that "compare a high grade laminate with a low grade marble; marble is cheaper" and I can tell u that there no thread mention that marble is cheaper than laminate flooring....don't forget, u still need to pay for dry lay or even labour to lay the marble.

You sounds like you have a personal issue here, and maybe you do now that I noticed you have more than 2000 posts in this forum :D

Ok, spit it out, and I will try to address your issue or issues.

Concerning the above that you brought out, there is a thread down the page that mentioned "cut marble of average quality" for $60/sq m, which is <$6psf, while there are laminates of above $7 psf. That is the basis of my earlier post which seems to have offended you.

Neither did I make any claim to knowing the "lowest" price for marble.

You sounds like you have a personal issue here, and maybe you do now that I noticed you have more than 2000 posts in this forum :D

Ok, spit it out, and I will try to address your issue or issues.

Concerning the above that you brought out, there is a thread down the page that mentioned "cut marble of average quality" for $60/sq m, which is <$6psf, while there are laminates of above $7 psf. That is the basis of my earlier post which seems to have offended you.

Neither did I make any claim to knowing the "lowest" price for marble.

My only concern is don't mislead others.....$7psf laminate flooring include installation, skirting. Whereas marble $6psf doesn't include, labour, material, skirting. So if you want to compare the pricing, pls be right about it, if not its was like comparing an apple with an orange. And by the way...think this thread is about which laminate flooring brand rather than comparing it with marble isn't it? :yamseng:

OK, Cool!

rule of thumb: NPNT aka no picture no talk.

some tblog looks fake also.

if consumers are really afraid, just don't get laminates. Get parquet, tiles, carpets, whatever. :P

yup. completely agree. if so afraid, den pay big money and get the real stuff lor.....

this is our typical SG consumer mentality....want cheap, want green, and also want big b***s, to translate a very commonly heard Hokkien saying... :dancingqueen:

Hi I am a new poster here. But I am going to say

Renotalk Are Fakes!!

Because of the intense fighting between competitors acting as "consumers" or "experts", real persons or real consumers are scared to put their real comments about a particular product they like about a company.

If you speak well of a company or product, immediately another competitor will come in and "shoot" you to the drain.

If you speak ill of a company or product, immediately the company rep will come in and "shoot" you again.

Either way, the real consumers are DEAD.

If you are a smart consumer, ignore everything you see or hear in any comment in Renotalk because

Renotalk Are Fakes!!

Go to the company website, meet the people and I believe every one is wise enough to judge a company. Likewise you can ignore comments made by other "rep" from other company who are malicious enough to bring down another company online.

Today, consumers are not sheeps. They are smarter than anyone else. They can discern what is "self talk" as well as "online slandering" in forums.

In short,

Renotalk Are Fakes!!

Renotalk are Fakes?? Lol, NO, I cannot agree with that :)

In the 5 months and more that I am here, I am of the opinion that the Majority of posers are genuine seekers of information, or providers of information which they believe are objectively true.

Of course there are a group of people here, who are peddling their wares, services, and information to influence potential buyers, but they can be easily revealed by Questions to the validity of ther claims. The Fakes are the ones who are not able to support their information with empirical evidences, or citations from reliable sources, and they are a minority group here who comes in and out as single-post registrant most of the time.

That does not make "Renotalk are Fakes" as you claimed.

LOL I fully agreed with "Renotalk Are Fakes". He or she has given me confidence to put my honest feedback about Evorich Holdings whether the genuine readers believe it or not, it is up to them to decide. Competitors acting as experts or consumers here, trying to bring other company down, looks very bad to me.

After I read the previous postings, I got worried a little as I have put my $500 deposit with Evorich. So I went straight to clarify straight with them whether the comments made by its competitors acting as experts online are true. This is what I found out:

1) The info circulated among the competitors is untrue. It was under an older range of Allure products call Traffic Master which is not distributed in Asia.

2) I have read the product specs and its test report carefully, word by word, number by number. My conclusion is it is an eco friendly product unlike what the competitors mentioned. It is made of a thing called virgin vinyl. Do not know what is that, so I googled it. It means 100% vinyl at its purest form which no artificial composite. On top of that, this kind of floor can withstand heavy load more than twice the amount a high end laminate flooring can withstand.

3)It is no point for me to blag about this product. I believe genuine customers (which I think you can rarely find here in renotalk) should go down to Evorich and find out for themselves. Speak to them face to face and find out the factual information. I also think I am a smart consumer, I am the type of person who would do my due diligence before making my buying decisions.

I believe in what "Renotalk Are Fakes" said, today consumers are smarter to make buying decision rather than listening to sales talk or 'reno' talk.

I decided to go ahead with my decision and buy with Evorich.

Thank you for sharing the information of the Allure products; that they are vinyl and not laminate flooring, and others.

Can you cite your source of information, other than the company or their dealer's claim?

seriously...look at their registration dates and number of posts and any seasoned member on RT can tell who's real and who's fake.

No history of posts to go on, and their 1st post here is to accuse all of us as fakes? i'm more inclined to think of them as "competitors" who're here to "mislead" other genuine consumers.

i didn't want to wade into this, but after coming back to this thread for the latest updates and having read their comments again, I feel it necessary to make my opinion known so other genuine members can perhaps see another perspective that they may not have seen, having been "misled" by their comments, and draw their own conclusions.

i've read so many threads. i've seen so many T-blogs. i've PMed and received PMs frm so many home-owners. So to say that RTs are fakes? Sorry, but you're the one who's trying to take us for a ride. To suggest that the right way to evaluate a company is to go to that particular company's website and talk to that company's staff without also listening to what others(competitor or otherwise) have to say? You're probably from that company.

No wise consumer seeking a review of a company will base their conclusion of tt company solely on communications with tt company's staff. Independant, 3rd-party reviews carry a whole lot more strength and influence. If you trust everything tt the company's staff tells u, den watever u wanna buy in life, i will go and source for it and sell to you. No sorry, not sell. Cos i dun need to sell. I just need to talk to u. :rofl:

To all who read my above post, dun get offended, read too much into it, or watever. i react badly to baseless, generalisation and like to poke fun at those who make them. Yes, this is fun to me. :sport-smiley-004:

Edited by manutd1972

Cool Down everyone... relaz relaz....take it easy ...........read more and do more homework, we are not stupid or idiot..we know how to differentiate the true and false.........so take it easy....based on idividual experience to share, it's not necessary must force others to accept..btw it's just a forum to share and obtain info...

Hi Cool Down Guys,

please don't get disturbed by "Renotalk Are Fakes". A few of my associates received genuine good clients feedback on Renotalk as well.

Renotalk is a good resource for the buyers to research before they decide to buy any company product.

The customers in the end, make their own decision. We can influence their decision but can't tell them what to buy or what not to buy.

I have seen Allure test report. It is genuine. If any client or same industry people has doubts, they can ask the company for verification of Allure floors.

Cheer up guys.

Who are you and your associates, tansn? And why would anyone take your words?

I see that many of your past posts including this is align to a particular company and their products. Unbiase?

Pls check this post:

Thank you for sharing the information of the Allure products; that they are vinyl and not laminate flooring, and others.

Can you cite your source of information, other than the company or their dealer's claim?[/quote]

I do not take issue with any poser who is Openly, Uprightly, and Proudly promoting something, but I will with those I suspect of being pretentious.

Edited by gettome

wow... i just came back from expo. talked to many of the laminate sellers there. heng i didn't put deposite with any of them yet, as it seems like there's still so many homework to be done here.

haha... wanna laugh about that jocelyn from evorich on her self post. scary leh... she and another male colleague /boss served me when i was at their counter. dun feel comfortable with the experience. very scare they intro me lousy laminate but premier pricing.

i read abt pergo from other thread. seems pretty famous... one of the seller's webstie has promotion of $1.80 spf for pergo. dunno real or not. tmr will call them up and check.