trevorcantona

The Bling Effect

so trev, manage to get the $ back yet?

Hi BD,

Nope wor... i have yet to get my $$ back!!!!

He says Thurs then settle cos he is very busy tues and wed! I am not sure if he will see me on Thurs!

Trev

Hi BD,

Nope wor... i have yet to get my $$ back!!!!

He says Thurs then settle cos he is very busy tues and wed! I am not sure if he will see me on Thurs!

Trev

Hi Trev hope you will get your money back soon. Learnt a lot of tactics used to buy time, will keep all these in mind. Probably will even make me feel better when I'm bening upset by my reno progress. :)

Hi FFF,

I hope you know all of uncle's pattern by now. There is no point getting upset (trust me i went down the same road too and I was having bad mood during work!!!).

What you need to do is to have some patience and tactical pushing to do. Your aim is to get uncle to finish your place asap. Also, i recommend that some stuffs you take out from your quote (since you havent pay uncle) and get someone else to do it (like go direct to sub contractor) so that uncle will have less things to delay for your house. example, can take out carpentry, electrical works, painting, etc...

I already took out some stuffs at the start and i find myself having a slightly easier time than the rest, but still... sigh...

Anyway, I have decided not to let uncle do some stuffs that he did not quote me for, so that i can finish 1-2 weeks faster :)

Trev

Dear readers,

it has been sometime since i updated my reno progress.

As things stand, thanks to IVY, (thanks once more) that Ah Wei finally agreed to do my carpentry work!

Uncle has yet to pay me a single cent, but i understand his situation, so i will not kah jiao him til another 1 week later (or when my L-box or some other major stuffs are done hahahaha)...

As things stand, i need to get back 12k, but i think in actual fact probably 4k will do as my work with uncle should not exceed 25k.

When my place is more photo friendly, will take pictures of my L-box/false ceiling/partition wall for all to see!

Hopefully, next week!!!

Trev

Dear readers,

it has been sometime since i updated my reno progress.

As things stand, thanks to IVY, (thanks once more) that Ah Wei finally agreed to do my carpentry work!

Uncle has yet to pay me a single cent, but i understand his situation, so i will not kah jiao him til another 1 week later (or when my L-box or some other major stuffs are done hahahaha)...

As things stand, i need to get back 12k, but i think in actual fact probably 4k will do as my work with uncle should not exceed 25k.

When my place is more photo friendly, will take pictures of my L-box/false ceiling/partition wall for all to see!

Hopefully, next week!!!

Trev

good that all is sort out...sure look forward to see your picture soon...but hor...just a reminder....chase hard for your 12k...it always safer to be in your own pocket de..:P

Seriously,

I am not sure if uncle has the cash to return me the money now. I think i need to chase until i die!!!! Or worse case scenario will be to pay loan shark runners to go after uncle til he pays up!!!!

Trev

Seriously,

I am not sure if uncle has the cash to return me the money now. I think i need to chase until i die!!!! Or worse case scenario will be to pay loan shark runners to go after uncle til he pays up!!!!

Trev

i think u better chase hard ba...n also tell him what to expect...

trevor

wat a small world. haha

uncle returned you yur money yet?

carpentry done? show me pics leh...or better still

after school...me can come yur place kpo kpo? lol

trevor

wat a small world. haha

uncle returned you yur money yet?

carpentry done? show me pics leh...or better still

after school...me can come yur place kpo kpo? lol

Well salleh!

there's only 1 renotalk and it is a very useful forum!!!

eh this week is good for me! I am free between 12pm to 6pm for most days!

but the amount of work done after 2 months is really pathetic!

I am glad you are with Jason, uncle's bro!!!

Trev

Dear Readers,

There has been not much progress on my renovation and I am really pretty pissed off.

It is D-Day tml and after that, seriously, uncle will have to face my wrath. Trust me, it is NOT pretty.

As I await the inevitable, which I will explain to all, in due time.

I hope to post pics next week (on a lighter note) :D

Trev

Trevor,

take care man.. mine is starting soon.. bless me..:P

Plan,

you signed with uncle!?!?

okay... you need a lot of blessings!!!

Same here with the rest of us!!!

Trev

Hi Trevor,

I was reading thru ur blog and i was thinking if uncle ah soon did smoothed and plastered my walls anots? cos when the first time im there, my living rooms n bedrooms walls were alr white in colour. I didn see it being smoothed, which from ur pics should be grey walls. N, when i reached there, he said its alr plastered....???? can tat be done in like 2 days? Im not sure if he even do the waterproofing for my kitchens anots cos he is now doing the tilings for the kicthen alr... die la... im going to faint..

I need to ask my hb to go down n check with them man.. all my wall tiles for kitchen r alr up.. if they didn do the waterproofing they will haf to remove the lower wall tiles rite??? how can i see if my living room n bedrooms walls r plastered???? can u help me?????

matchgirl

Hi Trevor,

I was reading thru ur blog and i was thinking if uncle ah soon did smoothed and plastered my walls anots? cos when the first time im there, my living rooms n bedrooms walls were alr white in colour. I didn see it being smoothed, which from ur pics should be grey walls. N, when i reached there, he said its alr plastered....???? can tat be done in like 2 days? Im not sure if he even do the waterproofing for my kitchens anots cos he is now doing the tilings for the kicthen alr... die la... im going to faint..

I need to ask my hb to go down n check with them man.. all my wall tiles for kitchen r alr up.. if they didn do the waterproofing they will haf to remove the lower wall tiles rite??? how can i see if my living room n bedrooms walls r plastered???? can u help me?????

matchgirl

Hi Matchgirl,

If your walls are pretty okay, then no need to plaster! you mean you got ask uncle to plaster?

For me, several walls were hacked and rebuilt, and my flat was last plastered like 30 years ago, so i could not save on that and plastered the whole house!

PLastering for the whole house can be done in less than 2 days. It all depends on HOW MANY people are assigned to your place!

My plasterer assigned 5, so it took 2 days!

I dun think he did water proofing for my kitchen!!! But doesnt matter cos i intend to keep my kitchen dry at all times!

As for whether he did for you, you need to ask the tiler! now that the tiles are up, cant see liao!!!!

If your walls are plastered, they will be VERY smooth and straight. If not, there will be some little old bumps. Why dun you take a pic and post online??!

Trev