trevorcantona 0 Report post Posted August 20, 2009 wah trevor u hero leh. dispite me trying to scare you away from using uncle u still "dare dare" sign up huh?? hahaha. my "long HO, miss calls, aeroplanes, NJDs, plaster work not so good, painting lines crooked, carpentry depending on group of workers" etc poison arrows still didn't kill your keen-ness in getting ah soon ah? very good lah u! I warn u liao hor! dun later say I didn't tell u hor!! and dun later complain complain when u can't get hold of him hor. now that u are in it, put on ur safety belt, hold tight and be prepared for a bumpy ride. hahahahha so for your carpentry u using ah wei huh? and ehhhh still doing those ark?? mai do lah! :x Hey Ivy, Actually hor, Uncle is a bit scary cos he flew my aeroplanes many times, some more suppose to start work today, havent yet! I think he will only start next week!!! I took uncle cos I was too lazy to contact Jason, and I wasn't sure how good Jase is! One of the IDs actually ran Uncle close, but my budget dun allow me to take that ID! Uncle's quote is reasonable! Not cheap! And yes I am getting Ah Wei to do the carpentry work, but then hor I am omitting the archs cos Ah Wei overcharge me for them!!!! He quoted higher than 4 other IDs, i was like WTF!??!?! So in the end, I decided to forgo the arch and do wall paper instead hahahaha!!!! Hmmmm, seriously if anyone wanna use uncle, can also ask Yeak or Jase to give quotes, heard that they are quite competitive too wor!!!! Hi Trevor, Welcome to another Cantona fan! Nice to see you managed to find a nice 70's TPY unit. Somehow those layouts are really unique and rare. The floor plan also 70's cos' its still using imperial measurement of inches and feet! Which lorong is your flat located at? The picture of the toilet really brought back memories of my weekends at my parents' place at Lorong 6 TPY! My place is at TPY Central, next to library haha!!!! And yes the toilet can really bring back many memories from the 70s/80s!!!! Somehow, cos everyone's using the feet and inches, I also found myself using that to measure rather than the metric system!!!! Hi Hi welcome welcome Wah it's been a long time since I've seen this kind of layout. Bathing and WC is different. Now hard to find leh.... anyway why don't you hack the wall between the toilet and bathing to make a big big toilet ? Hi coffee! I think most 70s/60s HDB has this layout?!?! No?!?! My last flat in TPY Central too has this layout! And yes, I have actually hacked the wall between the toilet and bathroom, but it did not make it bigger as expected cos there is still a small wall between them!!! BUt i have already hacked it, so bo pian liao!!! Congras, can't wait to see yr expensive style reno with Ah Soon!!! Hi Black! Actually most of it is self design one, so hmmmm... anyway, i think my reno is really a first for uncle, cos i got 2 different quotes, 1 from uncle and another from Ah Wei! According to Uncle, my carpentry is so complicated that he just asked me to get a quote from Ah Wei, and as you can imagine, Ah Wei was not happy about it at all!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
coffee_o 1 Report post Posted August 20, 2009 Hi coffee! I think most 70s/60s HDB has this layout?!?! No?!?! My last flat in TPY Central too has this layout! And yes, I have actually hacked the wall between the toilet and bathroom, but it did not make it bigger as expected cos there is still a small wall between them!!! BUt i have already hacked it, so bo pian liao!!! Hahaha yes yes but I've stayed in the newly designed flats for the last 15 years so it really bring back memories for this kind of design Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted August 20, 2009 I've never seen so many holes on the walls after hacking but seriously, since its HDB appointed contractor... you can arrow back to HDB for sloppy work and ask them to take responsibility for the walls if anything happens. One forumer had problems with the ceiling and complain to HDB about the ceiling having moist patches and the paint coming off also if i remember correct. In the end HDB had to hack the ceiling and redo it after it was proved that it had nothing to do the paint whatever excuses coming up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2009 Hi Black! Actually most of it is self design one, so hmmmm... anyway, i think my reno is really a first for uncle, cos i got 2 different quotes, 1 from uncle and another from Ah Wei! According to Uncle, my carpentry is so complicated that he just asked me to get a quote from Ah Wei, and as you can imagine, Ah Wei was not happy about it at all!!! WOW wow, any teaser drawing for us to view yr complicated design. U really got me excited!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesslyntan 1 Report post Posted August 21, 2009 (edited) 你家和我家的墙壁有得比,好多洞,HACK得很难看,说不定是同样的人做的,我的墙壁HACK到都穿洞了,如果你有看到我的T-Blog就知道,我的地板还被HACK破两个洞和邻居楼下的天花通了,你比我算是幸运多了,哈哈!(苦笑) Edited August 21, 2009 by jesslyntan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
trevorcantona 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2009 你家和我家的墙壁有得比,好多洞,HACK得很难看,说不定是同样的人做的,我的墙壁HACK到都穿洞了,如果你有看到我的T-Blog就知道,我的地板还被HACK破两个洞和邻居楼下的天花通了,你比我算是幸运多了,哈哈!(苦笑) Hi Jess! My house is not hacked by uncle's workers! It is hacked by the HDB contractors who are currently upgrading the blocks in toa payoh central! And yes, your damage seems greater! Uncle says his workers are better trained and so i was shocked when i saw your place!!! Instead he said my HDB contractor's workers were poorly trained, but seeing the results of your house, hmmm... I am not so sure liao... BUt Ivy said he jus changed home team?!?! maybe workers also changed!?!??! that's why like tat!!! I think we have to monitor his workers closer!!! And Uncle called me just now in the afternoon on his own accord! Power... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
trevorcantona 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2009 WOW wow, any teaser drawing for us to view yr complicated design. U really got me excited!!! Yo! Eh the problem is that I got one friend to design for me, but since I am not using his contractor, he says I cant use his design (if not will sue!!!! ) Thus, although i have swee swee drawings, I cant show anyone cos I need to change the designs to my own style hahaha... Not sure if there's any software that i can use to do so wor.... any suggestions?!??! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted August 21, 2009 Yo! Eh the problem is that I got one friend to design for me, but since I am not using his contractor, he says I cant use his design (if not will sue!!!! ) Thus, although i have swee swee drawings, I cant show anyone cos I need to change the designs to my own style hahaha... Not sure if there's any software that i can use to do so wor.... any suggestions?!??! Hmm i m only good at using ruler and pencil, lolz wish i can point u the right direction for modification of yr design. Yr design issue really complicated, i guess got to wait for yr finish project. Well, good things must wait, lolz All the best in yr reno ya!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
trevorcantona 0 Report post Posted August 22, 2009 Hi all!!! These are the photos of my place post-hacking!!! Ivy, Uncle flew my aeroplane again on Sat!!!! I think he will only start on Mon, sigh!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2009 Hi trevorcantona, you have to chase Uncle one... Give him a call on Monday morning and confirm if there's anyone working next week ya... Looking forward to see more photos of yours.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 trevor, told u liao, it's normal. if he dun fly his aeroplane probably he woke up wrong side of the bed mah. hahhaha u say u can wait one ahhhh and dun mind him flying your aeroplane one mah. but hor u better dun be too complacent ahhh, if he keeps flying u have to call call call. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 trevor, told u liao, it's normal. if he dun fly his aeroplane probably he woke up wrong side of the bed mah. hahhaha u say u can wait one ahhhh and dun mind him flying your aeroplane one mah. but hor u better dun be too complacent ahhh, if he keeps flying u have to call call call. Hi Trevor, It rare that he dun fly aeroplane de.....must be mentally prepared liao. Evereyone know i have histroy of wait for 10 hours at my void deck for him de.....so it will not be him if he on time...it part of his package. Just got to give him a call n chase on some thing u need. Hope to see yr nice nice place soon. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 Hi Trevor, It rare that he dun fly aeroplane de.....must be mentally prepared liao. Evereyone know i have histroy of wait for 10 hours at my void deck for him de.....so it will not be him if he on time...it part of his package. Just got to give him a call n chase on some thing u need. Hope to see yr nice nice place soon. wahhh BD came alive liao ahhh?! I tot u kanna kidnapped by aliens liao. no sound no picture for so long. The other no sound no picture one hor is stormcontrol lor! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 wahhh BD came alive liao ahhh?! I tot u kanna kidnapped by aliens liao. no sound no picture for so long. The other no sound no picture one hor is stormcontrol lor! aiya...been busy with work n travel ma....miss my drama isit?dun anyhow heck pple thread hor...spare the innocent hor... dun tok abt storm liao la....utterly disapoointed of him...every nite when think of him...i will de...hide under bed, behidn door to i help him chase for his HO...then let him do the HO 1st...then now he never help me chase(nvm)...he dune even want to show me his nice nice place lor!!!!! Like that good meh??!!!!GOOD MEH??!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 wah.. i just say 2 sentence then u give me double drama..... sorry trevor.. should have kept my mouth shut :x Share this post Link to post Share on other sites