natgw

3a Resale In Tampines

ur reno is definitely not ugly, haha. there r more pp reading ur blog than you think, just that we're not posting.

has your ID come up with alternative designs for the living room, now that the storeroom cannot be removed?

Hi natgw,

Me agree with beany. Though I always read your blog, I didn't post. So please don't feel upset. We enjoy reading your updates, just that we didnt post.

Keep the pics coming. :D

;) his out again

Ermm.. Its school holidays for the whole of this week.

Hi natgw,

Me agree with beany. Though I always read your blog, I didn't post. So please don't feel upset. We enjoy reading your updates, just that we didnt post.

Hey natgw

I've been reading your blog regularly also just that I'm busy taking down notes thus no time to post le hahaha :P

Hi Rasp

I think it's not due to sch holidays but I think he has just been released :P

Noted that there is some issue with the hacking of wall at your flat.

Did you engage the PE before going to HDB?

Coz I am also thinking of hacking my new hse but not sure if HDB will allow.

ID went to his PE for advice... and was told if its a non load-bearing RC wall, still possible to hack..

but mine was a load-bearing one.. so there's nothing much PE can do to get it approved also.. hope it helps.

ok lah

from your 3d nothing special, acceptable lah

okok. dun angry ok? i will burn more h3ll notes for you this year.. please leave me alone.. *pray pray*

;) his out again

nvm nvm.. 11 days to go before he gets chased back again.. :)

Hi natgw,

okok! will try to go back whenever possible to take more pics and update for u guys ok? hee. thanks for the support and encouragement!

Wah I really in bad mood today... lucky he came out so I can spit something out :P

yea in future u can always come in here to vent your anger if u want to! at least make my thread more lively and happening. haha. =p

Hey natgw

I've been reading your blog regularly also just that I'm busy taking down notes thus no time to post le hahaha :P

Hi Rasp

I think it's not due to sch holidays but I think he has just been released :P

yea~ thanks for the support! will update with more pics for u people whenever i can! =)

Edited by natgw

ID went to his PE for advice... and was told if its a non load-bearing RC wall, still possible to hack..

but mine was a load-bearing one.. so there's nothing much PE can do to get it approved also.. hope it helps.

hi thks.

do u still have to pay the PE for such cases?

hi thks.

do u still have to pay the PE for such cases?

nope.... :) maybe just check with HDB if the wall u intend to hack is a load-bearing RC wall.

oic...i just bot it just now at the new shopping center-city square mall.

Same price as you $799 and come with $100 NTUC voucher.waived delivery charge!

The NTUC voucher so ma fun!Have to go Redhill to claim!

Yours also!?

ya lo... mine was $100 agent voucher.. collect at redhill.

another $50 given by HN.. on the spot collect..

seems quiet here.. i guess not much people is interest in my ugly reno... :(

tiling for the steps outside main door partially done.

dsc7411.jpg

pebbles for foyer area done as well.

dsc7413.jpg

tiling for living room completed as well. currently left with tiling for kitchen and skirting for MBR. =)

dsc7416b.jpg

tiling for storeroom completed.

dsc7418.jpg

Your reno not ugly leh, its pretty! i like the living room and Wardrobe 3Ds, so sad to hear that HDB never approved the hacking....

image107m.jpg

kitchen

image108xyi.jpg

common toilet.... i wonder why is the water heater and shower still there... -_-

image109.jpg

If you cant hack the storeroom maybe hack in the center of the wall in both side so do a study room in there.

if you not too sure the design your ID can help you .

ultimate sian now... but i am thinking... if PE deem its ok to hack off the storeroom. HDB shld approve it ma... :bangwall:

As tampines considen it a very old flat and it different from curren new flat .

You should asking me WHY???

Cos new flat using beam support and old flat using the part of the concret support .

that why storeroom it a part that not can be hack.

been so busy that i havent got the time to go back to see the reno process and update here. managed to find time to go back to take some photos today after work. alot of things done! plastering, tiling of kitchen, plumbing, electrical works, and aircon.

here are some overdue pics i owe to this thread. ;)

dsc7420.jpg

floor tiles for kitchen done!

dsc7421z.jpg

kitchen cabinet area

dsc7428.jpg

living room with plastering done

dsc7423e.jpg

MBR with plastered smooth walls. =)

dsc7424.jpg

the door area ard the toilet looks so much better now.