ossify

My Cosy Home In Holland

hi

my cassanova wc cost me $190...

bargain for best deal!

most shops in balestier charge like $299 and above ...

$190 inclusive of gst/delivery?

mine is $200 nett, but mine is baron. is casanova better?

Bought some household items from Horgamas online store at http://www.hogarmas.com/index.php

Leifheit Mop Twister $68.00

55400.png

Leifheit Wall Roll Holder $30.00

25723.png

Leifheit Presto Plus White scale $35.00

s67062.png

Tatay Toilet Brush WC 2000 $7.00

43161.png

Rayen Scale Remover $5.00

6171.png

Edited by ossify

continued

Rayen Double towel rail $23.40

2223.png

Rayen Clothes tidy $12.00

2373.png

Leifheit Orion Chrome Bathroom Scale $45.00

63500.png

Total: $225.40 SGD nett inclusive of delivery

Edited by ossify

$190 inclusive of gst/delivery?

mine is $200 nett, but mine is baron. is casanova better?

Is baron a good brand? I bought Baron also. The lid got soft closing one...

haha bro, i dunno. but many people using and no complaints so should be okay bah. i ask if baron or casanova is better in terms of usage, no replies.

lol, bro dats cus i dun think anyone uses 1 baron n 1 casanova in their house leh.. anw i think urs delivered alr rite.. if havent, jus go down to the shops to ask lor.. since its the same price, they shldnt b biased towards any brand.. :)

Day 29

No works today, only delivery of W/M and fridge

W/M wrapped up

53515100.jpg

Fridge wrapped up

fridgex.jpg

Free vacuum cleaner w/ purchase of fridge

freevc.jpg

Total cost for the day's work: $0

Hacking 50ft walls and clearing of debris: $1000

Accumulated cost for labour: $5500 (including clearing of debris)

Accumulated cost for raw materials: $2340.21

Total reno bill as of now: $8840.21

Edited by ossify

Day 30

Plumbers came to do some small works

Positioning my shower lever

piping.jpg

All done up

conceal.jpg

1 boss and 2 workers

plumberse.jpg

My tiler came to seal up the tiles

donex.jpg

Zoom up of the area

zoomw.jpg

Plumbing: $880

Electrical: $2000

Edited by ossify

Day 31

Delivery of WC and fans, electrical wiring done

Arrival of ceiling fans

fanske.jpg

Zoom in on remote controls and light bulbs

bulbremote.jpg

DB box wired up

80168873.jpg

WC delivered

29457892.jpg

Cut hole bigger to accomodate SCV and Opennet

redov.jpg

Plumbing: $880

Electrical: $2000

Edited by ossify

Tome. as long as the WC can clear everything in one flush, then is good enuff. Haha. Worse is u need 2 consecutive flush to be effective.

Hey ossify,

would like to ask abt the "openet" matters....is it true that the excess point should always be near to the main door entrance?

according to opennet, yes :D

first 15m of wire from door is free, so up to you. you want to run to your bedroom also can. at 1gb/s, i don't think 15m will make a difference in speed.

Bro, where did you buy the ceiling mount clothes hanger at the kitchen?

I forgot to buy this!

Lucky i saw yr pic :)

er i ask my mom, she bought for me. from what i know, it's cheap and commonly available in neighbourhood hardware shops :D

Edited by ossify

Hey ossify,

would like to ask abt the "openet" matters....is it true that the excess point should always be near to the main door entrance?

Is the opennet thingy = to the fibre installation thingy?

Hey ossify,

i think the openet thingy should be placed near your tv cos if not wrong, the future tv signal will be tapped from this instead of the current scv point. btw, the first 15m from the main entrance is installed foc, additional length will be charged.