ossify

My Cosy Home In Holland

where do you store your klippan? and other stuff

In my bomb shelter initially. then later when they paint the shelter, shift to the common room that is more or less done up. Musical chairs lo. haha~ Most of the furnitures yet to deliver to my place.. :D

why would painter damage the tile? just make sure you protect the tile with protection before painting :D

anyway i have a on-site supervisor and only one party will do reno at any one time so there is nobody else to push the blame to.

so you are the "main con" la, interesting arrangement which i am also contemplating doing it too. i shall be monitoring how you manage your reno and learn from you...hehe

Edited by joseeng

Some interesting rules from HDB website

Examples of Renovation Works Not Allowed

Hacking and removal of structural members such as reinforced concrete wall, columns, beams, slabs, staircases within maisonette flats, etc.

Excessive overloading of the floor slab with a load greater than 150 kg for every metre square of floor area.

Plastering of ceilings.

Partitioning with combustible or toxic emission materials (e.g. plywood, plastics, asbestos etc.)

Raising of floor level exceeding the allowable thickness of 50mm (inclusive of floor tiles) using concrete.

Extending floor area by covering over void deck areas (e.g. covering over void deck areas within maisonette flats)

Constructing water tank in bathroom except ready-made fibreglass bathtub.

Repositioning or enlarging bin chute opening.

Painting external part of building (e.g. common corridor walls and ceilings)

Installing awning or other fixtures outside flat.

Installing casement windows where flat's façade is facing common corridor.

Laying floor finishes outside entrance door without having recess area or step.

Replacement of full height windows or 3/4 height windows or bay windows.

Removal or tampering of safety railings/grilles (internal and external) originally provided by HDB.

Partial or total enclosure including installation of external grilles at air-conditioner ledge.

Partial or total enclosure including installation of external grilles at planter box. No permanent sealing of planter box.

Caging of interaction balcony 'OVERHEAD' grilles of any design.

Change of use of planter box and air-conditioner ledge.

Placement of reflective film (exceeding 20% reflectance) over existing window's glass panel.

i find these bold ones interesting to note :P

why would painter damage the tile? just make sure you protect the tile with protection before painting :D

anyway i have a on-site supervisor and only one party will do reno at any one time so there is nobody else to push the blame to.

good good ...

Actually jus rem I read from 1 thread b4... not spoil the tile ... but stain alot of paint on the tile ... then when call up the painter jus dun want to be resposible and for go the balance ....

But if u have on-site supervisor should be ok ba I believe :)

good good ...

Actually jus rem I read from 1 thread b4... not spoil the tile ... but stain alot of paint on the tile ... then when call up the painter jus dun want to be resposible and for go the balance ....

But if u have on-site supervisor should be ok ba I believe :)

hehe don't do properly don't pay him lor :D

Some interesting rules from HDB website

Examples of Renovation Works Not Allowed

Hacking and removal of structural members such as reinforced concrete wall, columns, beams, slabs, staircases within maisonette flats, etc.

Excessive overloading of the floor slab with a load greater than 150 kg for every metre square of floor area.

Plastering of ceilings.

Partitioning with combustible or toxic emission materials (e.g. plywood, plastics, asbestos etc.)

Raising of floor level exceeding the allowable thickness of 50mm (inclusive of floor tiles) using concrete.

Extending floor area by covering over void deck areas (e.g. covering over void deck areas within maisonette flats)

Constructing water tank in bathroom except ready-made fibreglass bathtub.

Repositioning or enlarging bin chute opening.

Painting external part of building (e.g. common corridor walls and ceilings)

Installing awning or other fixtures outside flat.

Installing casement windows where flat's façade is facing common corridor.

Laying floor finishes outside entrance door without having recess area or step.

Replacement of full height windows or 3/4 height windows or bay windows.

Removal or tampering of safety railings/grilles (internal and external) originally provided by HDB.

Partial or total enclosure including installation of external grilles at air-conditioner ledge.

Partial or total enclosure including installation of external grilles at planter box. No permanent sealing of planter box.

Caging of interaction balcony 'OVERHEAD' grilles of any design.

Change of use of planter box and air-conditioner ledge.

Placement of reflective film (exceeding 20% reflectance) over existing window's glass panel.

i find these bold ones interesting to note :P

Ok mah ? Y interesting leh ?

the window thing make sense mah .... danger if u install casement wor .... might hit pp when walking in corridor

Ok mah ? Y interesting leh ?

the window thing make sense mah .... danger if u install casement wor .... might hit pp when walking in corridor

initially i thought it's ok to plaster ceiling, have plywood storeroom, make any windows, convert planter box, and have 100% privacy mirror film

actually i also dun understand y cannot plaster ceiling ... ha

i think i know why :D

when water accumulates, your ceiling will be have one big patch of wet plaster, then the whole chunk fall off and hurt the occupants :D

Guest Goobii

Take note to arrange the timing and cordination of all the sub con or contractor or workers...

Mine, even though done by main con... some things still need to go take a look yourself and pin point... I almost there everyday but...

unfortunately, I never take note of my drainage @ my toilet for the washing basin, & now that become the ugliest things in the house...

=(

Take note to arrange the timing and cordination of all the sub con or contractor or workers...

Mine, even though done by main con... some things still need to go take a look yourself and pin point... I almost there everyday but...

unfortunately, I never take note of my drainage @ my toilet for the washing basin, & now that become the ugliest things in the house...

=(

what do you mean? can take a pic and show us so we know to take note? :D

met 1 contractor today willing to do hacking of walls only :D will get the quote by next week.

met another guy who is able to help me do up walls.

he told me that i shouldn't build new walls (changed position from existing walls) using hollow block bricks as they are very heavy so may affect the ceiling of my neighbour below. he advised me to use this "compressed air bricks" which is much lighter. i explained that i will need to put some cabinets and my chimney hood and he said he will add in metal supports.

anyone heard of this "compressed air bricks"?

so quiet...

anyway was looking at refrigerators over the weekend. decided to get this one

674832719_Untitled-1%20copy.jpg

R-SF37SWPS

4-Door Solfege with A.I. Inverter Compressor & Nano Titanium Technology. Gross Capacity 438Litres

Key Highlights

* Gross Capacity 438Litres

* Minus-Zero Cooling Panel

* A.I. Inverter Compressor

* Intelligent Inverter Fan

* Moldproof Door Gasket

* Nano Titanium Deodorizer

* Durable Tempered Glass Shelves

* Auto Ice-maker

* Quick Freezing Function

* Nano Moisture Freezing

* Door-Opening Alarm

* Height Adjustable Shelves

* Energy Saving Design

* R-600a (HFC free Refrigerant)

met 1 contractor today willing to do hacking of walls only :D will get the quote by next week.

met another guy who is able to help me do up walls.

he told me that i shouldn't build new walls (changed position from existing walls) using hollow block bricks as they are very heavy so may affect the ceiling of my neighbour below. he advised me to use this "compressed air bricks" which is much lighter. i explained that i will need to put some cabinets and my chimney hood and he said he will add in metal supports.

anyone heard of this "compressed air bricks"?

Don't know wor, ossify bro. So cannot comment. pai seh..

interested to get this rice cooker

laq05.jpg

Zojirushi NS-LAQ05 fuzzy logic rice cooker

* 220-240v, 50hz with 3 pin UK plug

* 3-cup capacity of uncooked rice - enough for 1-3 people

* White, sushi, porridge and brown rice settings

* Non-stick inner pan

* Keep warm function

* Low energy LCD display with clock and timer feature (for up to 13 hours in advance)

* Detachable inner lid