ossify 1 Report post Posted November 13, 2009 i actually like the wooden wall!!!! think it must cost a pretty penny to install that.... not very practical for a small HDB flat tho... sigh.....i feel very sayang it's gonna go.... yeah... wondering how i can recycle it. anyone knows any wood trader? i got some wood to sell Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2009 yeah... wondering how i can recycle it. anyone knows any wood trader? i got some wood to sell got a few shops sell recycled wood furniture in sg. i guess you could ask them. offhand i cannot remember what the companies are.....google? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted November 13, 2009 Bro ... 1 last thing to update you before your v6 fans installation... Try to request for the brightest WHITE light as the 7W they provided is very dim and not good to brighten up the hall. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 14, 2009 Bro ... 1 last thing to update you before your v6 fans installation... Try to request for the brightest WHITE light as the 7W they provided is very dim and not good to brighten up the hall. the profit margin already very low.. what lights do you recommend to use with v6 and baby fan? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted November 14, 2009 (edited) the profit margin already very low.. what lights do you recommend to use with v6 and baby fan? I double check with my uncle for the light and update you... most likely a 9w or 12w ... for white light. Using the brightest possible... Lucky I am your guinea pig.. help you test the brightest for the light... since u installed so many ... Edited November 14, 2009 by Goobii Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 15, 2009 (edited) I double check with my uncle for the light and update you... most likely a 9w or 12w ... for white light. Using the brightest possible... Lucky I am your guinea pig.. help you test the brightest for the light... since u installed so many ... ya thanks for helping me check all the lights you use are energy-saving? meaning 12W gives 60W i am also interested in the way you do your bathroom piping. what's the price for it and do you have the plumber's contact? how much did your plumber charge you for the other things? Edited November 15, 2009 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted November 15, 2009 i am also interested in the way you do your bathroom piping. what's the price for it and do you have the plumber's contact? how much did your plumber charge you for the other things? My ID is Mr BK 91083038 if you want can also ask him for advice and says that you from renotalk and saw the toilet photo at dover ask him for quotation and see what he can advise you on it? Else, you can give your house for him to handle for the renovation... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 my mom bought us a w/m at the HN 8th Anniversary sale Bosch WAE20260SG ($899) • 7kg wash load capacity • Stainless steel drum • Variable 600 to 1000rpm spin speed • Fungus and rust proof phosphate and zinc coated galvanised body • Full electronic control for: - Excess foam detection - Imbalance control - Optimum spinning • 12 washing programmes • Special programmes - Express 15 – World’s First - Intensive - Mixed load - Easy Iron - Eco • 5 function buttons: - Start/Pause - Rinse Plus - Time Delay – 24 hours - Temperature selection - Spin speed selection • LED display showing remaining time • LED indicators for Wash, Rinse and Spin • 30cm wide porthole and 180° opening door for easy loading and unloading • Multi-safe anti-flood protection • Low fasica panel, can be built under kitchen worktop Consumption Rates • Electricity: 1.19 kWh • Water: 49 litres • Weight: 78 kg Appliance dimensions: 847H x 600W x 590D mm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 my dad bought the same washing machine....is it from their warehouse? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 my dad bought the same washing machine....is it from their warehouse? no, it's from suntec HN. i guess they're selling it in all their stores, trying to clear stocks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 my mom bought us a w/m at the HN 8th Anniversary sale Bosch WAE20260SG ($899) • 7kg wash load capacity • Stainless steel drum • Variable 600 to 1000rpm spin speed • Fungus and rust proof phosphate and zinc coated galvanised body • Full electronic control for: - Excess foam detection - Imbalance control - Optimum spinning • 12 washing programmes • Special programmes - Express 15 – World’s First - Intensive - Mixed load - Easy Iron - Eco • 5 function buttons: - Start/Pause - Rinse Plus - Time Delay – 24 hours - Temperature selection - Spin speed selection • LED display showing remaining time • LED indicators for Wash, Rinse and Spin • 30cm wide porthole and 180° opening door for easy loading and unloading • Multi-safe anti-flood protection • Low fasica panel, can be built under kitchen worktop Consumption Rates • Electricity: 1.19 kWh • Water: 49 litres • Weight: 78 kg Appliance dimensions: 847H x 600W x 590D mm swee swee!!! i think front loaders are much more water efficient. remember to dry out the rim along the door. i see my MIL wipe that area dry after every wash. one thing i dun understand about front loaders---where's the lint filter? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 swee swee!!! i think front loaders are much more water efficient. remember to dry out the rim along the door. i see my MIL wipe that area dry after every wash. one thing i dun understand about front loaders---where's the lint filter? some front loaders i see use more water than others. this one uses only 49L, lowest i've seen so far. samsung is usually around 60L for the same size. dry out the rim.. i'll just leave the door slightly open and let nature do its part don't think front loaders need lint filter as the water is removed via pump instead of gravity Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 Ikea Kitchen Promotion from now till 21 Feb 2010 Get a $20 Ikea voucher for every $200 spent on Ikea kitchen (minimum $800 purchase) Together with the points from the friends card (roughly 1% rebate), this effectively means 11% savings off Ikea kitchen so this means i'll buy my kitchen first, then use the vouchers I get to buy the TV console and wardrobes. Ikea friends benefit items for November ANATOL bracket for microwave (I wanted to get this for my new home) Powder-coated steel. Max. load 35kg. Limited to 10 pieces per friends member. Benefit price: $23 Regular price: $28 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 nice washing machine. initially wanted to get this Bosch or the Electrolux 1074, in the end went for the cheaper LG to save some money. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 16, 2009 nice washing machine. initially wanted to get this Bosch or the Electrolux 1074, in the end went for the cheaper LG to save some money. personally i would just get a cheap $499 samsung one or a display unit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites