ossify 1 Report post Posted November 10, 2009 What I can share is... U chose the best 3 tiles you want and compare it with other... I bought mine @ Soon Bee Huat as they are the main distributor for alot of others small company and even for those HDB house. If you want design... just chose the best and confirm your choice later... If you want cheap... just get those china tiles... but take note of future cracks or chip off which is quite possible... If you want durablity... can try thailand or malaysia tiles, at least is made for asia and the weather is the same so don't crack or chip easily. Final choice... all depends on what you really want.... as for me... I wanted condo style renovation so my kitchen totally no tiles as I using the easy wash paint so tat I can change my setup easily... thanks what do you use for kitchen floor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted November 11, 2009 (edited) thanks what do you use for kitchen floor? Kitchen : Gray Homo with rough surface (Cement Look Alike) - 600x600 Toilet Wall: Black with pattern glossy tile 300 x 300 & White Norml Tiles 600 x 300 Toilet Floor: Dark gray ceramic with rough surface (Dark Cement Look Alike) - 300x300 Hall & 2 Room: Vohringer Gray & White PVC skirting laminate with Aluminum T-joint View my T-blog lor.... I will update the flooring today... Edited November 11, 2009 by Goobii Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 Kitchen : Gray Homo with rough surface (Cement Look Alike) - 600x600 Toilet Wall: Black with pattern glossy tile 300 x 300 & White Norml Tiles 600 x 300 Toilet Floor: Dark gray ceramic with rough surface (Dark Cement Look Alike) - 300x300 Hall & 2 Room: Vohringer Gray & White PVC skirting laminate with Aluminum T-joint View my T-blog lor.... I will update the flooring today... just curious because you said your kitchen totally no tiles i presume you got your tiles from Soon Bee Huat via contractor and got 5% off? if your contractor charge you for tiling labour only, how much does your contractor charge you psf for tiling? can share how much tiling of your kitchen and toilet wall and floor cost? just tiling, not incluing hacking and waterproofing. sure will view when it's up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 Just remember that you will be running Eubiq through-out the house so you don't need power-points switches.. Here's the price of the bronze Zencelo switches before GST. All without LED. Do note that I got these prices a while ago, it might have increased by now.. 1 gang - 6.30 2 gang - 9.90 3 gang - 15.15 SCV - 13.50 Tel - 15.50 erm....where can we get the price list for other models of switches? my con says within the quote liao, to supply the stuff....but if he's gonna supply those with the chunky white boxes then mai ah!! then if he buy nicer (not as nice as these bronze switches ...sigh....) ones, i dowan to pay a premium to him just cos he buy.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 11, 2009 erm....where can we get the price list for other models of switches? my con says within the quote liao, to supply the stuff....but if he's gonna supply those with the chunky white boxes then mai ah!! then if he buy nicer (not as nice as these bronze switches ...sigh....) ones, i dowan to pay a premium to him just cos he buy.... you can call any of their branch to check out the various prices. they sell at contractor price, if buy in bulk can further discount. ask your id to deduct some $$$ since you buy your switches yourself oh they also sell phillips e-ballast at $9, very worth it. CCM Bendemeer Branch Manager: Angelyn Low Blk 23 Bendemeer Road #01-527 Singapore 330023 Tel: +65 6296 4111 Fax: +65 6298 3620 CCM Ang Mo Kio Branch Manager: Janita Foo Blk 5070 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 2 #01-1511 Singapore 569573 Tel: +65 6483 3233 Fax: +65 6483 2232 CCM Woodlands Branch Manager: Wilson Foo 10 Woodlands Loop Singapore 738388 Tel: +65 6366 5959 Fax: +65 6759 0689 CCM Toa Payoh Branch Manager: Amy Lim Blk 3 Toa Payoh Ind Pk #01-1381 Singapore 319055 Tel: +65 6250 4520 Fax: +65 6253 3328 CCM Sims Ave Branch Manager: Benson Ong 488A Sims Ave Singapore 387605 Tel: +65 6748 1377 Fax: +65 6748 2377 CCM Toh Guan Branch Manager: Simon Lim 48 Toh Guan Rd East #01-107 Singapore 608586 Tel: +65 6515 6459 Fax: +65 6515 6469 CCM Jurong Branch Manager: Ronnie Tan Blk 23 Pioneer Rd North #01-117 Singapore 628468 Tel: +65 6266 5859 Fax: +65 6266 5059 CCM Rowell Branch Manager: Angelyn Low Blk 640 Rowell Rd #01-70 Singapore 200640 Tel: +65 6396 4111 Fax: +65 6296 3620 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted November 11, 2009 (edited) just curious because you said your kitchen totally no tiles i presume you got your tiles from Soon Bee Huat via contractor and got 5% off? if your contractor charge you for tiling labour only, how much does your contractor charge you psf for tiling? can share how much tiling of your kitchen and toilet wall and floor cost? just tiling, not incluing hacking and waterproofing. sure will view when it's up Just one side of the wall no tiles... the rest only @ window low wall with white tiles so as to avoid rain to stain my white wall & the backdrop for kitchen cabinet all stainless steel. Flooring is gray homo tiles I not sure how much the tiles as I leave it in the good hand for my contractor... My hacking and waterproofing less than $700 Edited November 11, 2009 by Goobii Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 floor to ceiling is 2.5m in living room and bedrooms so should be okay. how tall are you? my kitchen floor to ceiling is actually 2.4m so that one i probably will need to reconsider. maybe use an alpha colourful baby fan found from A Lighting Enterprise that this fan would cost me $240. 10" height, 32" diameter floor to ceiling fan would be 2.15m Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 Just one side of the wall no tiles... the rest only @ window low wall with white tiles so as to avoid rain to stain my white wall & the backdrop for kitchen cabinet all stainless steel. Flooring is gray homo tiles I not sure how much the tiles as I leave it in the good hand for my contractor... My hacking and waterproofing less than $700 so how much were you quoted for your tiles for kitchen floor? seems like Hup Kiong is a pretty nice place to visit. I should go there someday on a side note, I got my keys today but letting the ex-owner stay for 1 month as they have to reno their new unit before they move over. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 some pictures of the unit's condition living room with main door and windows, need to hack the right wall and the wooden panels (unless someone wants them? ) kitchen with wall and beam tiles, need to hack floor tiles, and cover wall and beam tiles with acrylic mirror or spraypainted glass entrance of both bedrooms with wooden arch covering beam, need to hack left wall and wooden arch (unless someone wants the wood ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 unit's sole saving grace is the recent upgrading done to replace the windows, going to leave them, white goes well with my masterplan my future mbr, intending to hack this wall beside the windows and replace with glass wall ventilation fan in wall between the bedrooms, need to remove this and patch the wall up. any suggestions how? finally some pre-reno pics for you to enjoy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 oh wow.. looks like u gona do some major change to the place... if u hack the wall beside the window in ur mbr and replace it with glass, isnt dat gonne be visible from outside? unless its connecting to another room la.. . Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
dmay 0 Report post Posted November 12, 2009 hmm... maybe you wanna keep the wood for other purpose? Long strips of wood like that shd be quite expensive... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest Goobii Report post Posted November 12, 2009 Wah~! SUPER MAJOR RENOVATION. I seen this house before... heehee... too bad, no chance & too slow for my client to purchase it. Anyway, bro.... fire stove cannot put near or at toilet wall. No good for fengshui... I suggest you reverse the direction for cooking... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ossify 1 Report post Posted November 13, 2009 (edited) oh wow.. looks like u gona do some major change to the place... if u hack the wall beside the window in ur mbr and replace it with glass, isnt dat gonne be visible from outside? unless its connecting to another room la.. . if you look at my floor design, i am intending to connect the shower room to the mbr. hmm... maybe you wanna keep the wood for other purpose? Long strips of wood like that shd be quite expensive... yeah but not sure if i can use for flooring who needs firewood? Wah~! SUPER MAJOR RENOVATION. I seen this house before... heehee... too bad, no chance & too slow for my client to purchase it. Anyway, bro.... fire stove cannot put near or at toilet wall. No good for fengshui... I suggest you reverse the direction for cooking... how much did your client offer? i have no fire. i use induction. Edited November 13, 2009 by ossify Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
necrosis 0 Report post Posted November 13, 2009 some pictures of the unit's condition living room with main door and windows, need to hack the right wall and the wooden panels (unless someone wants them? ) kitchen with wall and beam tiles, need to hack floor tiles, and cover wall and beam tiles with acrylic mirror or spraypainted glass entrance of both bedrooms with wooden arch covering beam, need to hack left wall and wooden arch (unless someone wants the wood ) i actually like the wooden wall!!!! think it must cost a pretty penny to install that.... not very practical for a small HDB flat tho... sigh.....i feel very sayang it's gonna go.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites