ossify

My Cosy Home In Holland

Wow ... you put mirrors facing your door?

I thought that usually a no-no? :D

I took the pic from my MBR bathroom.

My door is beside my wardrobe. See this ancient pic :D

Left = aluminium swing door. In between = black tempered glass storage. Right = mirror wardrobe

elgamirror.jpg

Edited by ossify

I took the pic from my MBR bathroom.

My door is beside my wardrobe. See this ancient pic :D

Left = aluminium swing door. In between = black tempered glass storage. Right = mirror wardrobe

elgamirror.jpg

Actually I want to say, usually ppl don't put mirror facing the bed/mattress :D

My mind and my hands are out of sync :D

Actually I want to say, usually ppl don't put mirror facing the bed/mattress :D

My mind and my hands are out of sync :D

Oh. But my bed is facing my study table :D

Anyway, my room is so small so any mirror wardrobe will surely face the mattress :D

Corian Dupont worktop comes in different colour, which do you want?

glacier white, cameo white $105pfr

white jasmine, rice paper, whisper, linen, dusk, sandstone, serene sage $115pfr

cocoa brown, everest, night sky, abalone, antarctica, savannah $135pfr

If you prefer Montelli Dupont, they're cheaper. all colours at $75pfr

standard kitchen top specs: b/splash ht 50mm, top depth 600mm, front edge 40mm

standard vanity top specs: b/splash ht 100mm, top depth 600mm, front drop 200mm (vanity top costs $25pfr more than kitchen top)

Bro...paiseh. Havent log in for awhile so didnt see this piece from you.

Thot u loved the sun too much over in Japan. Hah! :P

Anyways, proceeded with my Corian top installation using Mr Yeak's supplier.

Maybe next time man! :)

MBR Curtains are up!

My MBR day and night curtains from Ikea :D

curtain1.jpg

Reflection through the mirror wardrobe

curtain2z.jpg

There are 2 layers, black behind white.

curtain3.jpg

Total Cost for this set = 12(rod)+12(rod)+15(black)+39(white)+5(holder) = $83

Hacking 50ft walls and clearing of debris: $1000

Accumulated cost for labour: $5500 (including clearing of debris)

Accumulated cost for raw materials: $2340.21

Plumbing: $880

Electrical: $2000 (remaining $100)

Shower frameless glass sliding door: $1050

Door works: $727

Kitchen frameless glass sliding door: $1559.31

Total reno bill as of now: $8840.21+880+2000+1050+728+1559.31 = $15056.52

Still considering doing cabinets above kitchen sink and acrylic panels to cover fluorescent tubes

hi ossify,

can you share how your air con trunking is being run? i only see the trunking beside your window...then no more already...haha

think your cabinet would look better if there is some light on the top, like some light bouncing off the top of the wardrobe. Can help to minimise the shadow due to ceiling fan also..

hi ossify,

can you share how your air con trunking is being run? i only see the trunking beside your window...then no more already...haha

think your cabinet would look better if there is some light on the top, like some light bouncing off the top of the wardrobe. Can help to minimise the shadow due to ceiling fan also..

my aircon schematic plan is somewhere in this t-blog :D

anyway, it runs above my bed's headboard, above my mirror wardrobe and through to the living room. You will see the aircon trunking between the 2 aircon FCU in my living room. picture is somewhere in my t-blog too :D

so light bouncing off top of wardrobe is a bad idea :D it will show aircon trunkings only. also will cause more shadows since light is above fan. and to be honest, i am very practical so if the light doesn't serve any practical purpose, i won't use it :P waste of electricity and $ :)

if you can't find the pics, you can always come over to my place and have a look :D

Edited by ossify

my aircon schematic plan is somewhere in this t-blog :D

anyway, it runs above my bed's headboard, above my mirror wardrobe and through to the living room. You will see the aircon trunking between the 2 aircon FCU in my living room. picture is somewhere in my t-blog too :D

so light bouncing off top of wardrobe is a bad idea :D it will show aircon trunkings only. also will cause more shadows since light is above fan. and to be honest, i am very practical so if the light doesn't serve any practical purpose, i won't use it :P waste of electricity and $ :)

if you can't find the pics, you can always come over to my place and have a look :D

Hi ossify, you're quite good and experienced in design and layout.. Ha.. you're a designer? or must have done alot of research before reno huh.. Ha..

o.O you say until my head big.

anyway, since i am going to stay here for a loooong time, better do it nicely one time :) if anyhow do, sure to regret for whole life

o.O you say until my head big.

anyway, since i am going to stay here for a loooong time, better do it nicely one time :) if anyhow do, sure to regret for whole life

Ha.. sure worth it.. Holland V some more.. i'm sure the value would hv gone up oledi.. the glass doors easy to maintain?

yes, the value is up up up :good: now the corridor unit's price is higher than what i paid for corner unit :D

my glass doors are maintenance free as i use induction cooker so there's no concern of oil stains :)

yes, the value is up up up :good: now the corridor unit's price is higher than what i paid for corner unit :D

my glass doors are maintenance free as i use induction cooker so there's no concern of oil stains :)

yeap, valuation alone gone up by 40k thereabouts since you bought it? :D

fingerprints, dust? dun suppose need to clean the glasses once in a blue moon?

Ha.. the reno definately is worth it then.. Holland V's flat likely to keep raising due to high demand bah.. so close to orchard some more leh..

Good leh to live there.. Bored at hm, can go down and have a drink while taking in the views.. of guys and girls.. Ha..

since I bought the place, I no longer care about the valuation. it means absolutely nothing to me :) (it only means something if you intend to sell)

fingerprints, dust? dun suppose need to clean the glasses once in a blue moon?

Ha.. the reno definately is worth it then.. Holland V's flat likely to keep raising due to high demand bah.. so close to orchard some more leh..

Good leh to live there.. Bored at hm, can go down and have a drink while taking in the views.. of guys and girls.. Ha..

I don't really touch the glass much so there won't be fingerprints, unless you are referring to the metal ring? I have only cleaned the glass once, the day it was installed. Till now, I haven't cleaned it :)

Your next house can be in Holland :P I can do your reno, will be easy for me to do site visit haha :D I promise you will enjoy the reno process!

Actually, it's not everyday that you see naked people walking around in Holland V so don't get your hopes up :D

Edited by ossify

since I bought the place, I no longer care about the valuation. it means absolutely nothing to me :) (it only means something if you intend to sell)

I don't really touch the glass much so there won't be fingerprints, unless you are referring to the metal ring? I have only cleaned the glass once, the day it was installed. Till now, I haven't cleaned it :)

Your next house can be in Holland :P I can do your reno, will be easy for me to do site visit haha :D I promise you will enjoy the reno process!

Actually, it's not everyday that you see naked people walking around in Holland V so don't get your hopes up :D

Ha.. is stil bought with your hard earned money leh.. so like bank interest.. total value gone up in such short term.. good for you and your children also leh..

Tot glass would be easy to be dirty since spore quite dusty.. Ha.. mayb holland V less dust.. Ha..

Ha.. good idea.. if i buy flat in holland V.. i know who to look for oledi.. Ha..

The naked ppl came into my mind when 1st know you live in holland V area.. Ha.. mayb future would have a park for them like speakers corner.. *did u happen to spot them??* Shhh..

Edited by fencer