ossify

My Cosy Home In Holland

Day 44

Plumbers came today to fix up the rest, electrician finished everything except the 2 fans that are out of stock. ETA March

Total cost for the day's work: $0

Hacking 50ft walls and clearing of debris: $1000

Accumulated cost for labour: $5500 (including clearing of debris)

Accumulated cost for raw materials: $2340.21

Plumbing: $880

Electrical: $2000 (remaining $100 for 2 ceiling fans)

Shower glassworks: $1050

Door works: $727

Total reno bill as of now: $8840.21+880+2000+1050+728 = $13497.21

movers will help me tomorrow, i hope!

mio home installation tomorrow too, hope they can help me wall-mount my tv :D

Hi Ossify!! I notice that your sink cabinet for MBR is not wall-mounted.. are the "legs" of the cabinet stainless steel? If not, surely it will rust rite?? Thanks!

Yes it's not wall mounted. Good thing too! because my wall tiles are very thick!

here's a close up pic

0089897_PE223076_S4.JPG

product description & measurements

Stainless steel

ikea-lillangen-sink-base-combinations-2-

ignore the prices (in USD), i got my sink at SGD$169, and the rest at SGD$100 :)

ps. wow your first post is on my t-blog :P

Edited by ossify

Yes it's not wall mounted. Good thing too! because my wall tiles are very thick!

here's a close up pic

0089897_PE223076_S4.JPG

product description & measurements

Stainless steel

ikea-lillangen-sink-base-combinations-2-

ignore the prices (in USD), i got my sink at SGD$169, and the rest at SGD$100 :)

WOW! That was a fast response!!!hehehe.. niwae anymore updates/pictures of your house!! By the way, I am a big fan of yours (doing-the-Singapore-wave)!! Everyday, before start work must log in to see the progress of your reno!!! :P Thanks!

i hope to assemble my dining table later :) will post pics of it when it's up. you are so big a fan that you registered just to post on my t-blog :D thanks!

Hehehehe!!Yes u r rite!!!Also, i am thinking of downgrading to a 3 room flat like yours but so far haven't do anything yet...I am very kiasu mah and have started dreaming and planning for my future-to-be-home.. You have enlighten me to DIY also.. :notti: thanks!

I have not confirmed my contractor yet. Maybe I should engage you as well :D

ya you should :D i promise to give you the best value-for-money reno :D

11 Feb 2010

Assembled my dining table base, and fixed up the doors for my wall cabinets

dining table base assembled, will put a big piece of black tempered glass on it when i have manpower. it's so heavy!!

diningtablea.jpg

wall cabinets with doors assembled, all with blum soft closing, the one nearer to the dining area has glass shelves, the rest are wooden (oh yes, i haven't added door handles yet)

wallcab.jpg

opening the wall cabinet doors to see if it will hit the alpha baby fan (good thing my calculations were correct)

canopen.jpg

now that all my cabinets are up, my kitchen can be made neater :) can stuff everything in the cabinets

Hi ossify,

Your pm inbox is full thus cannot send u the false ceiling contact.

Pls let me know if you had cleared it. Cheers.

sorry, cleared :P so many people PM me over lunch!

dude, realised you are one of the few daring enough to do a galley kitchen leh...

whats the walkspace distance between the two cabinets?

oh...and u got ur baby fan for $240??

cheapest i find is lightings.com.sg for $270 so far...

dude, realised you are one of the few daring enough to do a galley kitchen leh...

whats the walkspace distance between the two cabinets?

oh...and u got ur baby fan for $240??

cheapest i find is lightings.com.sg for $270 so far...

galley kitchen is the most space (and cost) efficient style. distance between is 3ft.

bargain more bro :D

galley kitchen is the most space (and cost) efficient style. distance between is 3ft.

bargain more bro :D

3ft walkway not cramped for u and wife?

i intend to do galley kitchen but with some tall cabinets so worried if it will look cramped and clustered..

yours seems alrite coz one side no top cabinet and no tall cabinets, so flow of space is there...

haha...will do bargain on this next time ard... :P

3ft walkway not cramped for u and wife?

i intend to do galley kitchen but with some tall cabinets so worried if it will look cramped and clustered..

yours seems alrite coz one side no top cabinet and no tall cabinets, so flow of space is there...

haha...will do bargain on this next time ard... :P

it's not cramped at all, we tried :)

galley kitchen with tall cabinets is a bad idea for me because it blocks the light from the kitchen windows. i intentionally made the wall cabinets higher so that i can have more light in the kitchen. i'll have top cabinets on the other side too, if required in the future :) it's 20ft at the moment, 12 bottom, 8 above.

it's not cramped at all, we tried :)

galley kitchen with tall cabinets is a bad idea for me because it blocks the light from the kitchen windows. i intentionally made the wall cabinets higher so that i can have more light in the kitchen. i'll have top cabinets on the other side too, if required in the future :) it's 20ft at the moment, 12 bottom, 8 above.

cool...then i think mine shd be ok bah...

thats what i thot too abt light filtering into the kitchen...

oh, gotta have tall cabinets coz getting some oven...dun like ovens on lower cabinets, not practical.

probably might not have tall cabinet nearer to the windows then...but concerned if we cook, oil and stuff might splash abit onto the washer at the end of the bottom cabinet... :dunno:

Guest Goobii

Ur kitchen look like those 3s model HDB kitchen concept, narrow but still able to walk and stand two person for cooking and washing.