ossify

My Cosy Home In Holland

Yes, according to HDB regulation. U can still install both at 2 toilets but when u selling house, HDB officers will request you to remove all unauthorised works. So u have to tear down your heater, electrical trunking and wires for either one of the toilet.

Since you install liao, be reminded not to use the heaters for both at toilets at the same time, if not it may trip the whole house electricity. Overloaded.

For me, i install heater at kitchen toilet. But master toilet i run the wirings only, in case i really wan to install heater in future. Nex time sell house, i will tell the HDB officer that i run the additional heater point by mistake but didnt use it. My wall also dun have drilled holes marking for the mounting of heater, so they can close one eye.

i always hear people say cannot install 2 instant heater but i can't find the rule in the hdb reno guideline. only for those with 30amp main switch, instant heater cannot exceed 3kW. mine is 40amp main switch and there's no limit on the current. do u know where to find the rule?

Guest Goobii

Ai ya.... BY right cannot... BY left .. just do it lor...

From my past experience, the HDB inspector will not ask so much and they usually will just pin point on the ceiling fan if it is too low. Normally if you want to sell the house then you remove it and put aside before going for the 1st appointment and completion for handing over to the NEW owner.

After that it is up to the NEW owner to install it back or throw away.

Don't have to worry... do whatever you want and if you need a "PERSON" to sign the letter for those unapproved items... I can recommend but need to pay a noble small fee for his signature..

This "PERSON" is also who I had used for my house and had set up all my installation of electrical works / lights / fan / heats / etc... *HINT*

Yes, according to HDB regulation. U can still install both at 2 toilets but when u selling house, HDB officers will request you to remove all unauthorised works. So u have to tear down your heater, electrical trunking and wires for either one of the toilet.

Since you install liao, be reminded not to use the heaters for both at toilets at the same time, if not it may trip the whole house electricity. Overloaded.

For me, i install heater at kitchen toilet. But master toilet i run the wirings only, in case i really wan to install heater in future. Nex time sell house, i will tell the HDB officer that i run the additional heater point by mistake but didnt use it. My wall also dun have drilled holes marking for the mounting of heater, so they can close one eye.

bro, i think HDB officer will be more concerned of concealed sockets than water heaters :D

HDB regulations didn't say cannot have 2 water heaters, but did say cannot have concealed wiring housing.

I haven't install yet and my electrician also never say anything about it. He knows I have 40Amp in and out (MUP) so he also never say anything about overloaded. Already told him will buy 707 Compact.

When I ask him, he say he put 2 sets of wires in my house, each heater runs on separate set of wires. I don't know what he means but he say if one side of the house trip, the other side of the house won't trip. Maybe next time I ask him to show me how to trip one side only :D

i always hear people say cannot install 2 instant heater but i can't find the rule in the hdb reno guideline. only for those with 30amp main switch, instant heater cannot exceed 3kW. mine is 40amp main switch and there's no limit on the current. do u know where to find the rule?

707 Compact is 3kW, 230V, 50/60Hz.AC so shouldn't be an issue.

Ai ya.... BY right cannot... BY left .. just do it lor...

From my past experience, the HDB inspector will not ask so much and they usually will just pin point on the ceiling fan if it is too low. Normally if you want to sell the house then you remove it and put aside before going for the 1st appointment and completion for handing over to the NEW owner.

After that it is up to the NEW owner to install it back or throw away.

Don't have to worry... do whatever you want and if you need a "PERSON" to sign the letter for those unapproved items... I can recommend but need to pay a noble small fee for his signature..

This "PERSON" is also who I had used for my house and had set up all my installation of electrical works / lights / fan / heats / etc... *HINT*

I know who that person is :D Maybe should have hired your guy to help me do my electrical works :D Maybe next reno :D

Edited by ossify

Bought a 707 compact and a mistral MH3 today

$165 for MBR

pro_pix2b.jpg

Nominal Power Rating: 3kW, 230V, 50/60Hz.AC

Inlet Water Connection: 15mm Diameter

Outlet Water Connection: Threaded 1/2” BSP

Min Working Pressure: 2.5 Psi

Recommended Working Pressure: 14.5 Psi

Anti-Scald Device

Pressure Relief Device

Stabilizer Valve Control

Power Selector Control

Dimensions: 270mm x 215mm x 88mm

Warranty: 5 years on Heater Element, 2 years on other heater parts

$90 for common toilet

MSH3.gif

* Splash Proof

* Anti Scald Device

* Build in double heating element. Flow Sensor Device. Full Copper Inner Tank.

* Compact size

* Sliding shower set

Voltage: 110V,220-240V,380-440V~50Hz/60Hz

Power:3KW

Edited by ossify

f360a_600.jpg

posted this last time, found out the price today, it's $410 from A Lighting Enterprise, Alpha F360

Bought this at A Lighting Enterprise also... the price is cheapest of all liao. I saw the real fan at some lightings shop... really nice!

ordered a Baron 1pc white toilet bowl at $200 nett, to be delivered tomorrow.

one%20pcs%20bowl_280.jpg21092009161.jpg

Edited by ossify

ordered a Baron 1pc white toilet bowl at $200 nett, to be delivered tomorrow.

ossify,

do note that for tis model of Baron, the distance between the back wall at which the WC is lying against, and the bottom of the WC, is very small... so if ur WC is slot in a tight space, it might be difficult to wash the small gap on the floor between WC and wall..

ossify,

do note that for tis model of Baron, the distance between the back wall at which the WC is lying against, and the bottom of the WC, is very small... so if ur WC is slot in a tight space, it might be difficult to wash the small gap on the floor between WC and wall..

how small is small? :D

my toilet area is used for showering too so would that be a problem?

how small is small? :D

my toilet area is used for showering too so would that be a problem?

i cant remem, if u free u go down asia excel in balestier.. they have the baron wc and casanova wc almost side by side.. both looks the same, but the bottom distance of casanova is bigger, so i went for dat.. same price also..

well, for me i wana minimise the cleaning and scrubbing la. hahha, so i got the latter to save me the hassle..

i cant remem, if u free u go down asia excel in balestier.. they have the baron wc and casanova wc almost side by side.. both looks the same, but the bottom distance of casanova is bigger, so i went for dat.. same price also..

well, for me i wana minimise the cleaning and scrubbing la. hahha, so i got the latter to save me the hassle..

Which one are you referring to?

29232174.jpgone%20pcs%20bowl_280.jpg

Edited by ossify

bottom one. 1022. oh yah maybe cannot fit into ur toilet.. the S trap thingy..

is baron w-303 or casanova 1022 better? in terms of water usage?

mine is 6" S trap.

is baron w-303 or casanova 1022 better? in terms of water usage?

mine is 6" S trap.

hi

my cassanova wc cost me $190...

bargain for best deal!

most shops in balestier charge like $299 and above ...

Edited by seashell