yhanie_17 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 Hi Guys, This forum is really great! I wanted to share the flat that I have just recently bought. Well it's still a way to go to finally call it our own house but I am an optimistic type of person. Details of house: Type: Executive Apartment (HDB) Location: Tampines (5 minutes away from MRT) Age: 15 yrs old flat Size: 151 sqm Condition: Well maintained flat but the design is not of my taste First Appointment: 3rd August 2009 (6 sleeps to go ) Second Appointment: Mid Sept 2009 Interior Designer: Yvonne Tang of ** Floor Plan: The Interior Designer firm already gave me the quoatation as well as the proposed lay-out and I was very amazed coz everything that I think of, it's all there. The quotation is pretty ok and still within my alloted budget. We wanted a design that is similar of hotel and SPA house. A cozy and very relax environment. I will keep u posted and will upload the 3D pics next week. Hopefully this will turn out to be a haven for us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 ohhh...welcome!!! you have a big floor space for an EA.... looking forward to pictures.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhanie_17 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 ohhh...welcome!!! you have a big floor space for an EA.... looking forward to pictures.... Thanks for the warm welcome... I'm really looking forward to have a well-renovated house and I'm glad to share this to all of you. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhanie_17 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 Just to add the proposed lay-out for my house...it's a very big space so we have come up to an idea to add 1 more room near the living room... Hope you can add some suggestions and feedbacks... Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 really envy your space...can even have a WIW and still look spacious....even with the additional room...the living and dining area looks good.... the MBR bed and bedroom 3 bed is it underneath the window? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhanie_17 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 really envy your space...can even have a WIW and still look spacious....even with the additional room...the living and dining area looks good.... the MBR bed and bedroom 3 bed is it underneath the window? yes that is how they proposed to me and i think what's best so that the room will not look tight. do u have anything in mind? well this is something that is movable... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 WELCOME!!! I was looking at EAs in Tamp also!!! Absolutely envious!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 (edited) Just to add the proposed lay-out for my house...it's a very big space so we have come up to an idea to add 1 more room near the living room... Hope you can add some suggestions and feedbacks... Thanks! Very good house layout leh ! The house so squarish is ideal for designing Most of the placement of furniture and stuffs are pretty ideal for your layout. My only comment might be the common toliet, if can shift the door facing the WC will be better. You will not worry if water will seep out during bathing and a option to add showerscreen if you want to have 1. Edited July 28, 2009 by forkie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhanie_17 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 WELCOME!!! I was looking at EAs in Tamp also!!! Absolutely envious!!! My house valuation is at 525K and was able to get it at 470K...my agent is very good in negotiating the price. I was very lucky coz initially the owner wanted at 485K and what I told him is that I wanted to buy at valuation but she did not like this idea..(luckily ). Our thinking is that the valuation price is below 485K. I was thinking it might be 450K so it's a good buy for me. For the owner they were thinking the same too so meaning the 485K will go down to 450K. So what we did is to meet halfway and agreed at 470K. The very week...one house in the same block and not fully renovated was sold at 500K... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhanie_17 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 Very good house layout leh ! The house so squarish is ideal for designing Most of the placement of furniture and stuffs are pretty ideal for your layout. My only comment might be the common toliet, if can shift the door facing the WC will be better. You will not worry if water will seep out during bathing and a option to add showerscreen if you want to have 1. I really never imagine that I can buy this big house. Initially I was thinking of getting a 3A and 4A but I feel it's a bit small for us considering we often have friends and relatives coming over to us for vacation. Yes this one we have discussed a while ago that they will be shifting the door but this will require hacking. Also I prposed to them to put a glass partition in the shower area to look for cozy. I really love hotel type and cozy toilet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 wah ..... 5 bedroom room sia ..... so good . So big .... so envy ..... Hope to see yr end result soon. Oh ... BTW .... welcome to T-blog Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yhanie_17 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 wah ..... 5 bedroom room sia ..... so good . So big .... so envy ..... Hope to see yr end result soon. Oh ... BTW .... welcome to T-blog yes...I need to maximize the space in the living room so I added 1 more room...if not, it will be an open space only. so excited to see the finish product as well.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
luckable 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 hi, my mum's place also at tampines Blk 151.. Ur hse wat blk ?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 My house valuation is at 525K and was able to get it at 470K...my agent is very good in negotiating the price. I was very lucky coz initially the owner wanted at 485K and what I told him is that I wanted to buy at valuation but she did not like this idea..(luckily ). Our thinking is that the valuation price is below 485K. I was thinking it might be 450K so it's a good buy for me. For the owner they were thinking the same too so meaning the 485K will go down to 450K. So what we did is to meet halfway and agreed at 470K. The very week...one house in the same block and not fully renovated was sold at 500K... WAHHHH Very good price! The only EA my parents could accept.. was on the 2nd floor and they asked for 520k.. which was too much for us so we had to let go of that one. Then in the end my parents didn't want Tamp anymore so we settled for SImei.. So envious of your place! Good price indeed! Lots of space to play with! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtc 0 Report post Posted July 28, 2009 The floor plan is almost the same as my sis place, also a Tampines EA. Except the location of the main door and store room is the opposite, otherwise everything is the same! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites