merryman 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 Errr infact now much more poorer liao, after the cheapo reno........... your definition of poor and cheap must be very different from mine.... interesting tap for kopi-o though.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 your definition of poor and cheap must be very different from mine.... interesting tap for kopi-o though.. hahaha ok ok i better stop harping abt the cheapo thingy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Planfor2 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 (edited) what i mean e before look is like one of CDL projects (by looking @ the kitchen & toilet) & built 10yrs back wor. current design is so much better.... Edited July 29, 2009 by Planfor2 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
aubrey 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 hehehe nice decal.. my mom being a devout buddhist will love it. nicely done!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted July 29, 2009 what i mean e before look is like one of CDL projects (by looking @ the kitchen & toilet) & built 10yrs back wor. current design is so much better.... I can guess what u meant, u seems to know the locaton of the condo and the developer too, just by looking at the pics that i have posted. I m impress!!! The current design took me alot of countless sleepless nite, kopi o siew tai and cigrattees to get i wanted. lolz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Planfor2 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 I can guess what u meant, u seems to know the locaton of the condo and the developer too, just by looking at the pics that i have posted. I m impress!!! The current design took me alot of countless sleepless nite, kopi o siew tai and cigrattees to get i wanted. lolz Lots of CDL projects in singapore leh.. unless is district 12/13.. i can agah..but not the rest of district. at least u tink out of the box to get ur new design. now i am trying to do my space planning before getting ah soon... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 Lots of CDL projects in singapore leh.. unless is district 12/13.. i can agah..but not the rest of district. at least u tink out of the box to get ur new design. now i am trying to do my space planning before getting ah soon... Great!!! Starts a blog here, i m sure many of us willingly to chip in our idea. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 (edited) the top pic show the entrance to my bedroom. the arrows indicates where i knock down the wall of my old MBR and replaced with 2 big pcs of sliding door. Oh yes, the sliding door can be concealed, is slid out only when i need to switch on the air con in the living room. Before - old MBR After - from old MBR to NEW Living room noticed the "doctor bed" thats what my frens called it!! and the hi-fi storage? In my opinion, is best to place yr hi-fi equipements, such DVD, amplifier etc on the side near yr sofa sitting area instead at the front of the TV console. Reason is simple, u basically dont have to move yr *** to the front to change the disk etc. I feel weird when there are a group of frens sitting behind waiting & watching u when u got to do the bending down job!!!! lolz. So is better to place the hifi equipement at the side where u can play DJ while yr frens comfortably enjoying watching the movies or listening to the music without disruption at all. Edited July 30, 2009 by blackcar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtc 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 nice sofa! Where do you get it? and how much? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 nice sofa! Where do you get it? and how much? Thanks!! Got it from Castilla, 3+2 for less than $1500, is fabric not leather. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pbtgal 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 That 'doctor bed' of yours customed made? People usually did this at they bay windows but u did it differently and look nice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 That 'doctor bed' of yours customed made? People usually did this at they bay windows but u did it differently and look nice. haha is called settee for bay window. Is mainly for me to lie down and watch tv or can be used for extra sitting area too. As i only placed a 3 seater at the living room area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2009 ehhh ur sofa looks cool. good taste! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 ehhh ur sofa looks cool. good taste! Thanks, was looking for leather never like fabric at all, till i saw this one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackcar 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2009 (edited) My cosy and dinning area Before After Edited July 31, 2009 by blackcar Share this post Link to post Share on other sites