Warrior88

Resale Flat - Cpf Wipe Out All Oa Bal For Down Payment?

Buying resale HDB with bank loan.

Current pte house still service by cpf wth some balance bank loan.

I had question.

Will CPF wipe out all our OA for downpayment for "BANK LOAN" ?

If so, when should I park aside the excess OA fund ?

Timing is important because, don't wanna to park too early.

Wanna keep some to service current house loan.

How much to keep ? All these 4 below ?

50% of the minimum sum ( 57k ) - OA/SA inclusive

15% valuation price

Stamp Fees

Legal Fees

Did I miss out anything.

Buying resale HDB with bank loan.

Current pte house still service by cpf wth some balance bank loan.

I had question.

If so, when should I park aside the excess OA fund ?

Timing is important because, don't wanna to park too early.

Wanna keep some to service current house loan.

How much to keep ? All these 4 below ?

50% of the minimum sum ( 57k ) - OA/SA inclusive

15% valuation price

Stamp Fees

Legal Fees

Did I miss out anything.

No.

No.

Thanks Phantom .....

Weez....at least no need to stress out this issue.

By the way, under which circumstances will your cpf be wipe out.

Thanks Phantom .....

Weez....at least no need to stress out this issue.

By the way, under which circumstances will your cpf be wipe out.

it'll be wiped out if you are taking HDB loan. For bank loan, they let u decide how much u want to wipe out from your OA

Yah... I guess that sounds more reasonable after all not getting HDB loan,

so loan amount shold not be decide by them.

Yah... I guess that sounds more reasonable after all not getting HDB loan,

so loan amount shold not be decide by them.

Loan amount decided by the package of the bank and valuation of your property

better get HDB loan. CPF Wipe Out all OA balance. Lucky 1st Oct 1st installment. Need to work for life.

actually if u wanna get HDB loan and dun get wipe out also can.

You just put some amount into investement. Let HDB wipe out the rest and then when time is right, put the investment back to the CPF.