poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 someone told me this yr there are 2 6th month..so the begining of 7th month is the mid of the 2nd 6th month.. is this the case??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 someone told me this yr there are 2 6th month..so the begining of 7th month is the mid of the 2nd 6th month.. is this the case??? there were 2 5th months... you are wrong about that... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 (edited) okie.. 2 5th mth..so 7th mth begin earlier? mid of 6th mth is 7th mth liao? paisey me no expert Edited July 20, 2009 by poseidon_gal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 (edited) okie.. 2 5th mth..so 7th mth begin earlier? mid of 6th mth is 7th mth liao? huh? got like this one meh?! anyway, calendar puts 20th Aug as 1st day... I also not expert, see calendar de lar.. Edited July 20, 2009 by merryman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 sigh..the reason why i soo panic over this issue is becoz my FMIL insist that 7th mth begin by mid 6th mth..and that screw up all my HO/ house shifting planning.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 the chinese ghost 7th month starts on 20 Aug. that's the beginning of the 1st day. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 yah that is what i tot so too..but my FMIL does not think soo.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 yah that is what i tot so too..but my FMIL does not think soo.... huh?! then want chinese calendar for what when they don't follow it... ?! if 7th month is mid 6th, then ur mid autumn is going to be 1st day of 8th issit?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 i dont know which tong shu she read lah... very irriating.. she saw it inside some fengshui book.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 i dont know which tong shu she read lah... very irriating.. she saw it inside some fengshui book.. aiyo that 1 not 'zhun' lei. where got follow tongshu for the ghost 7 month? its according to our chinese calendar meh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 (edited) anyway..there is not pt arguing with FMIL... just listen to what she say..i dont want to make things soo difficult.. so i got to shift my move in date becoz of this issue.. Edited July 21, 2009 by poseidon_gal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Pinklady 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2009 yesterday i checked with my mum, according to her, really got Ren Yue. supposedly to be Ghost month 1st day today, but becoz of the Ren Yue, it shifted to next month. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2009 anyway..there is not pt arguing with FMIL... just listen to what she say..i dont want to make things soo difficult.. so i got to shift my move in date becoz of this issue..well, does it affect you a lot?! yesterday i checked with my mum, according to her, really got Ren Yue. supposedly to be Ghost month 1st day today, but becoz of the Ren Yue, it shifted to next month. ya, got 2 5th month mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Ivy1981 11 Report post Posted July 22, 2009 someone told me this yr there are 2 6th month..so the begining of 7th month is the mid of the 2nd 6th month.. is this the case??? If you follow 月建 it starts from 20 Aug. If you follow 节气 then it starts from 7 Aug. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2009 what is the difference between 月建 and 节气??? I think she follow the later.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites