graykitchen

Idea To Tackle Dark Grey Colour Kictchen Cabinet

dear all,

I m new to this forum and this is my 1st post. Thanks in advanced for all of you who have posted and shared valuable info. on reno. and ideas. I have learnt a lot....

I have just bought a resale flat with the kitchen shown in photo. Would appreciate any idea to brigthen up the whole place. I only have a small budget.

Any comments are welcome! Cheers......

blk6154.th.jpg

dear all,

I m new to this forum and this is my 1st post. Thanks in advanced for all of you who have posted and shared valuable info. on reno. and ideas. I have learnt a lot....

I have just bought a resale flat with the kitchen shown in photo. Would appreciate any idea to brigthen up the whole place. I only have a small budget.

Any comments are welcome! Cheers......

blk6154.th.jpg

relaminate?! paste decals?

I am thinking of re-laminate but can it last? Coz looks like current owner cooks everyday and the place is very oily.

If lamimate should I use light colour like white? Shld re-laminte all surface? (which is very tough coz i m thinking DIY) or just some of the doors... but not sure if the result is nice or not.....

thanks.

backsplash not really necessary for the oil due to having tiles, unless you want to use that to brighten up the place...

not sure the condition of the wood, so I can't tell you whether it will last...

you may choose certain doors to laminate to give a pattern effect or just the top cabinets for uniformity...

You may wish to consider doing a orange glass back splash.

orange glass back splash means those glass panel pasted on the wall , in oraneg colour? than the effect will be very dramatic... haha

sorry i very nob.....

backsplash not really necessary for the oil due to having tiles, unless you want to use that to brighten up the place...

not sure the condition of the wood, so I can't tell you whether it will last...

you may choose certain doors to laminate to give a pattern effect or just the top cabinets for uniformity...

hi hi thansk so much!

so what is the best colour to go with my current dull dull colours? white or bright red , yellow.. haha.

i really worry once i bought the wrong laminte means gone case liao....

hi hi thansk so much!

so what is the best colour to go with my current dull dull colours? white or bright red , yellow.. haha.

i really worry once i bought the wrong laminte means gone case liao....

white will be too dull, your bottom is black or dark brown?!

if you wanna want it to look bright, get the bright/light colors...

just opinions hor, I'm also noob...

Edited by merryman

white will be too dull, your bottom is black or dark brown?!

if you wanna want it to look bright, get the bright/light colors...

just opinions hor, I'm also noob...

thanks for the suggestions.

see the floor colour is beige or light gray ba (std HDB floor)... than bottom cabinet also gray colour.... My initial idea is to use white to make the place brighter... or i shld use more lighting instead? haha

What colour goes well with gray???

blk6153.th.jpg

see the floor colour is beige or light gray ba (std HDB floor)... than bottom cabinet also gray colour.... My initial idea is to use white to make the place brighter... or i shld use more lighting instead? haha

blk6153.th.jpg

white and light grey doesnt differentiate much..

light blue/green/yellow?!

more lighting in orangey color might be nice... not sure how you want to install them DIY though...

white and light grey doesnt differentiate much..

light blue/green/yellow?!

more lighting in orangey color might be nice... not sure how you want to install them DIY though...

thanks so much.. hope can hear more suggestions to help me make decision.. i still got time before moving in...

cheers!

thanks so much.. hope can hear more suggestions to help me make decision.. i still got time before moving in...

cheers!

if the cabinet condition is good, change the cabinet doors and countertop. That's what my friend did for his resale flat, budget makeover. I am planning to do that with mine.

blk6153.th.jpg

grey go well wif alot of colour

for me i like to mix wif warm orange or dirty green

but the choice is still up to u.... ;)

jus my 2 cents of tot..... :rolleyes:

if the cabinet condition is good, change the cabinet doors and countertop. That's what my friend did for his resale flat, budget makeover. I am planning to do that with mine.

the place is only 7 years old thus the cabinet so it is in good condition. Thus i still prefer to re-laminate myslef rahter than changing the door.

thanks for the advice!

grey go well wif alot of colour

for me i like to mix wif warm orange or dirty green

but the choice is still up to u.... ;)

jus my 2 cents of tot..... :rolleyes:

thanks for the suggestion....

wa orange huh.. i never use this colour before in my whole life hahaha.....

if i change some doors to those glass type? nice or not? :rolleyes: