Hi, this is mine dinning table cum pool table:

P1010181.jpg

Pool table with dinning cover

P1010178.jpg

Mine new pool table haha :P

Will post more photo when kelvin have done up my lighting...

P1010181.jpg

P1010178.jpg

Mine new pool table haha :notti:

anyone got kelvin contact? like to have more gd ID to consider.. :P

must change the tread title to kelvin@g'plan liao..since so many discussions on him :notti::)

anyway,i pop by gplan at imm 2day n was served by shirley koa..communication with her was smooth

flowing..i keep on being silent so she no choice must continuously coming out ideas n keep on toking..so can let her do the toking..at least the impression i got is tat she noes wat she's toking about..nvr throw smoke bombs at me..

maybe others can also comment on her? i asked her n she says all their projects are handled by their in house contractors/workers..but the way i browse thru the comments..izzit each ID find their own contractors

to complete the projects?

This is my lastest update for my house !!

PICT3332.jpg

Lighting for my pool table design by kelvin

PICT3341.jpg

Tile beside my pool table

PICT3334.jpg

PICT3339.jpg

Wine bar area

PICT3338.jpg

Kitchen area

More picture:

PICT3351.jpg

Purple glass at master bedroom

PICT3353.jpg

Master bed room raise up flooring with light

PICT3340.jpg

Living room feature wall with green glass

P1010181.jpg

P1010178.jpg

Mine new pool table haha :)

Where u get yr special pool table? it is really nice and me being an ardent pool lover, see this pool table also gian. :P

After stayed in our house officially for 1 year (but 1.5 years after renovation), and being one of the first few forummers taking Kelvin service, so far so good on the workmanship.

We knew Kelvin way back when he just joined Gplan not long ago (way back we didn't know). We actually went to IMM to look at another ID shop (the one who does Vivian Lai house) but was upset as no one attend to us even when we waited outside the shop.

I was then debating with my hb to get more quotes from other ID shops especially the bigger shops, somehow my hb has the impression that big shops charge more expensive but actually, later we find that the shop size does not matter.

Kelvin saw us debating outside Gplan and ask us in, get to see some photos of completed houses, materials etc, quotation package details. hb didn't have a good impression at first cos he find Kelvin is a bit pushy, while I find that Kelvin has some good design sense bec' I tested him during our discussion (me being in the real estate line..).

Since then we seen Kelvin for 5 times and went to see other completed houses / renovation halfway before we sign on.

I will say after staying in our house for 1 year, no apparent defect but these are the items that can be improved:

1) Kitchen cabinet drawers doesn't seem to be able to hold much weight, some are made of pvc rollers so it can't hold much weight of my heavy plates.

2) Kitchen cabinet doors near oven should be glass (due to heat the door will bulge) but Kelvin has already solved the prob for us

3) Shoe Cabinet - I recall telling Kelvin to leave a gap between the door or some opening so the shoes inside can breathe.. but the shoe cabinet is seal fully when closed, so my shoes tend to spoilt more easily (as shoes need to be air). As an alternative, i open the door leaving a gap sometimes.

4) Bathroom floor tiles - as an alternative to save our money Kelvin suggest not to change the original HDB floor tiles. Now i find the floor tiles are v porous and catch dirt easily, should have overlay the HDB floor tiles last time..

5) Master bathroom vanity top - I dunno is it because Cresto is not v good or wat, but the water stain marks appear v easily on the top or maybe bec it is black so water mark stains are v obvious. Regret choosing this colour (blame on myself cos Kelvin did tell me not to choose black).

6) Kitchen top - already i dunno why leave a stain on the kitchen top and cannot be removed.. dunno is bec' top is porous or wat.. but our white top (with some designs) have became yellowish over time.. i will suggest dun choose white for yr solid surface.

7) Laminated platform **** room - as i told Kelvin before i wanted round edges but he gave me square edges so many a time i nearly trip over the square edge and hurt myself.. :) but i guess we live with the problem its a minor one actually..

Other than the above i think there are some minor items but i will say his service is really very good and the workmanship is overall acceptable and good. Just that he tend to be more meticulous so he tend to drag renovation a bit overtime.. there is one thing to note but he gave good product after the wait so its worth it.. and he is conscenitious to check through.. really check a lot. But u must mind his attitude a bit, he can be a bit ah beng cheong hai sometimes but as u know him better, he is actually quite nice. Most importantly he is quite honest (i will say honest compared to others) n frank (thats why some others cannot tahan him).

Other things tat I like of our renovation:-

1) I like the lights done up by Kelvin and variety of lights. I find that i can on and off some lights to create a nice movie effect while watching our big TV screen. The kitchen top extra light is also v useful for cooking and preparing food. I also like the Bellari stove and hood, the stove is easy to clean and hood suction is good (no oil when i do deep frying). The double and deep sink is good for washing plates after a meal.

2) I like the feature wall he done up to cover up our home shelter. Many time we forget there is a home shelter and no visitor knows where is our home shelter.

3) I like the laundry area he done up for me (though maybe it should be bigger) which allows me to hide laundry behind the false wall and not from visible view when people look at the kitchen.

4) I like the bedroom door handle he does personally for us - is nice and really dun make the door look hdb door & still cheap.

5) I like the living room homogeneous tiles he recommended, is nice and easy to clean.

6) The supreme laminated floor look nice and cosy :)

Edited by Cokelight