tikam 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 Hi Crystalng,I think you've misunderstood me. It's because of his good reputation in this forum that I contacted him.It's not me who's not willing to wait for him. He called to inform us that he usually do referral now. Unfortunately my wife couldn't come up with a name. If only I had take note of the names of people that had their houses done by him... Will it sound desperate if I call him again and say that Crystalng recommend me to him? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jules 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2007 Hi All,I dun wish to be the only one who spoils the feeling that Kelvin in most ppl eyes thinks he's good... He's my ID for my house and I know all of you must have had good experiences with him, I beg to differ... First and foremost, my partner and I, like most of you, waited for him and I must say, I really insisted on him, though I was introduced to another ID in the same company coz of the counteless raves for his meticulous work. I finally had his services and of course, was elated and told myself that I was in good hands and with the extremely long hours that my partner and I put at work, he would be the UTMOST perfect person to hand the job to. Mind you, my quote was not the lowest neither was it the highest, but then again, knowing Kelvin, he does throw in a few freebies here and there, which in all of us would feel great about it, thinking that he has gone the extra mile... But when you think again.. with all the freebies that is thrown in, wouldn't it come out of the costs that you have paid for too? Would any company want to operate at a loss all the time? I dun think so...Times went by and the progress was great!! I was touched by his assistance when he came by to my place at 2am to check for defects and that was when I decided to post a blog of the progress of my place. That was in Feb 07. Guess what?? Till now, in Jul 07, my place is still NOT DONE and do you know the countless times we have been inconvenienced through and fro in between our work times because of this? This whole process of he promising us that ppl will be coming over to our place to do this, do that... nothing came out of it, no one came, we wasted our time clearing areas for ppl to do their work since we lived in the place already. Imagine, my handover was supposed to be at the end of March 07, where we had to move in, with the fengshui master dictating that it was the auspicious day for us to move in. My mom had a great shock of her life!! She asked why are we moving to a house like that?? It's nowhere near complete with the reno works going on, how are we gonna sleep and what abt out privacy..yadayadayada... It wasn't a nice time to hear that especially when you are moving in... so sway... but then again.. does anyone care??? Obviously I dun think the person responsible for it cares... I was very patient already about this and I let it go, thinking that it might be a miscalculation and things do happen.. Just as long as the house is done perfectly in due time... it's ok... Next, I was betting on doing a farewell in my house for my best friend who was migrating overseas and she wants to see my house before she goes for good.. Tat was gonna happen in mid April and so I tot, ok.. No probs to my best friend.. We were planning on who to invite, what food to cook etc... AGAIN! The place was not done up, with the countless excuses of workers this, workers that.. fought with the contractors becos of this, becos of that.. I mean.. come on... I missed 2 most impt day of my life! I had to make alternative plans for my friend and both of these 2 days, he told me the place will be ready! HOW CAN THIS HAPPEN TWICE??!?!?!I really dun wish to go further as this really boils my blood to think about it... I have since not talked to my partner coz of the house and the plans for wedding is now on hold.. the countless fights we had becos of this house and imagine going back to a dirty dusty house which looks like a construction site not suited for ppl to live in... I have since learnt, what might be good for others will not necessarily be good for you.. so forget the blogs, forget about what recommendations etc... IT SUCKS!Oh... FYI... it has been 7 months since my reno has 1st started and to date, it is still NOT COMPLETED!!! with this 7 months, you know I can build up a small terrace house... With all the blogs that I read from here, I believe he is concentrating more on your houses than mine... I really wonder what's not so special about my house that makes him take so long, whereas i can see that most of your reno is completed within 2 - 3 months... it's not fair.. really not fair.. that i hear all the raves about him now... tat's very frustrating!!! I do understand that he has some problems, and I'm willing to give and take, but it seems that he's taking everything from me and giving most new owners the time tat was supposed to be mine... I believe he will eventually say I'm fussy, this, that, standard... to protect himself... Believe what you think... I really dun care two hoots anymore!!! Try sitting in my shoes and you will know what and how I feel... A house which doesn't feel like a home anymore... Reno is supposed to be fun and a learning experience... this is more than an experience... It's a good lesson learnt!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CRYSTALNG 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 Hi All,I dun wish to be the only one who spoils the feeling that Kelvin in most ppl eyes thinks he's good... He's my ID for my house and I know all of you must have had good experiences with him, I beg to differ... First and foremost, my partner and I, like most of you, waited for him and I must say, I really insisted on him, though I was introduced to another ID in the same company coz of the counteless raves for his meticulous work. I finally had his services and of course, was elated and told myself that I was in good hands and with the extremely long hours that my partner and I put at work, he would be the UTMOST perfect person to hand the job to. Mind you, my quote was not the lowest neither was it the highest, but then again, knowing Kelvin, he does throw in a few freebies here and there, which in all of us would feel great about it, thinking that he has gone the extra mile... But when you think again.. with all the freebies that is thrown in, wouldn't it come out of the costs that you have paid for too? Would any company want to operate at a loss all the time? I dun think so...Times went by and the progress was great!! I was touched by his assistance when he came by to my place at 2am to check for defects and that was when I decided to post a blog of the progress of my place. That was in Feb 07. Guess what?? Till now, in Jul 07, my place is still NOT DONE and do you know the countless times we have been inconvenienced through and fro in between our work times because of this? This whole process of he promising us that ppl will be coming over to our place to do this, do that... nothing came out of it, no one came, we wasted our time clearing areas for ppl to do their work since we lived in the place already. Imagine, my handover was supposed to be at the end of March 07, where we had to move in, with the fengshui master dictating that it was the auspicious day for us to move in. My mom had a great shock of her life!! She asked why are we moving to a house like that?? It's nowhere near complete with the reno works going on, how are we gonna sleep and what abt out privacy..yadayadayada... It wasn't a nice time to hear that especially when you are moving in... so sway... but then again.. does anyone care??? Obviously I dun think the person responsible for it cares... I was very patient already about this and I let it go, thinking that it might be a miscalculation and things do happen.. Just as long as the house is done perfectly in due time... it's ok... Next, I was betting on doing a farewell in my house for my best friend who was migrating overseas and she wants to see my house before she goes for good.. Tat was gonna happen in mid April and so I tot, ok.. No probs to my best friend.. We were planning on who to invite, what food to cook etc... AGAIN! The place was not done up, with the countless excuses of workers this, workers that.. fought with the contractors becos of this, becos of that.. I mean.. come on... I missed 2 most impt day of my life! I had to make alternative plans for my friend and both of these 2 days, he told me the place will be ready! HOW CAN THIS HAPPEN TWICE??!!!?!?!I really dun wish to go further as this really boils my blood to think about it... I have since not talked to my partner coz of the house and the plans for wedding is now on hold.. the countless fights we had becos of this house and imagine going back to a dirty dusty house which looks like a construction site not suited for ppl to live in... I have since learnt, what might be good for others will not necessarily be good for you.. so forget the blogs, forget about what recommendations etc... IT SUCKS!!!Oh... FYI... it has been 7 months since my reno has 1st started and to date, it is still NOT COMPLETED!!! with this 7 months, you know I can build up a small terrace house... With all the blogs that I read from here, I believe he is concentrating more on your houses than mine... I really wonder what's not so special about my house that makes him take so long, whereas i can see that most of your reno is completed within 2 - 3 months... it's not fair.. really not fair.. that i hear all the raves about him now... tat's very frustrating!!! I do understand that he has some problems, and I'm willing to give and take, but it seems that he's taking everything from me and giving most new owners the time tat was supposed to be mine... I believe he will eventually say I'm fussy, this, that, standard... to protect himself... Believe what you think... I really dun care two hoots anymore!!! Try sitting in my shoes and you will know what and how I feel... A house which doesn't feel like a home anymore... Reno is supposed to be fun and a learning experience... this is more than an experience... It's a good lesson learnt!!hi there , really ? u didnt tell him u were in a rush for time or something ? hmmm .. where's ur place ? prob there's a misunderstanding or wad .. dun tink Kelvin is such aperson leh ... for me n hb we super lazy wan .. alwiz delying stuff but its Kelvin who will call n remind us need to do this n that one leh ... si is ur home completed already ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jule 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 Hi All,I dun wish to be the only one who spoils the feeling that Kelvin in most ppl eyes thinks he's good... He's my ID for my house and I know all of you must have had good experiences with him, I beg to differ... First and foremost, my partner and I, like most of you, waited for him and I must say, I really insisted on him, though I was introduced to another ID in the same company coz of the counteless raves for his meticulous work. I finally had his services and of course, was elated and told myself that I was in good hands and with the extremely long hours that my partner and I put at work, he would be the UTMOST perfect person to hand the job to. Mind you, my quote was not the lowest neither was it the highest, but then again, knowing Kelvin, he does throw in a few freebies here and there, which in all of us would feel great about it, thinking that he has gone the extra mile... But when you think again.. with all the freebies that is thrown in, wouldn't it come out of the costs that you have paid for too? Would any company want to operate at a loss all the time? I dun think so...Times went by and the progress was great!! I was touched by his assistance when he came by to my place at 2am to check for defects and that was when I decided to post a blog of the progress of my place. That was in Feb 07. Guess what?? Till now, in Jul 07, my place is still NOT DONE and do you know the countless times we have been inconvenienced through and fro in between our work times because of this? This whole process of he promising us that ppl will be coming over to our place to do this, do that... nothing came out of it, no one came, we wasted our time clearing areas for ppl to do their work since we lived in the place already. Imagine, my handover was supposed to be at the end of March 07, where we had to move in, with the fengshui master dictating that it was the auspicious day for us to move in. My mom had a great shock of her life!! She asked why are we moving to a house like that?? It's nowhere near complete with the reno works going on, how are we gonna sleep and what abt out privacy..yadayadayada... It wasn't a nice time to hear that especially when you are moving in... so sway... but then again.. does anyone care??? Obviously I dun think the person responsible for it cares... I was very patient already about this and I let it go, thinking that it might be a miscalculation and things do happen.. Just as long as the house is done perfectly in due time... it's ok... Next, I was betting on doing a farewell in my house for my best friend who was migrating overseas and she wants to see my house before she goes for good.. Tat was gonna happen in mid April and so I tot, ok.. No probs to my best friend.. We were planning on who to invite, what food to cook etc... AGAIN! The place was not done up, with the countless excuses of workers this, workers that.. fought with the contractors becos of this, becos of that.. I mean.. come on... I missed 2 most impt day of my life! I had to make alternative plans for my friend and both of these 2 days, he told me the place will be ready! HOW CAN THIS HAPPEN TWICE??!!!?!?!I really dun wish to go further as this really boils my blood to think about it... I have since not talked to my partner coz of the house and the plans for wedding is now on hold.. the countless fights we had becos of this house and imagine going back to a dirty dusty house which looks like a construction site not suited for ppl to live in... I have since learnt, what might be good for others will not necessarily be good for you.. so forget the blogs, forget about what recommendations etc... IT SUCKS!!!Oh... FYI... it has been 7 months since my reno has 1st started and to date, it is still NOT COMPLETED!!! with this 7 months, you know I can build up a small terrace house... With all the blogs that I read from here, I believe he is concentrating more on your houses than mine... I really wonder what's not so special about my house that makes him take so long, whereas i can see that most of your reno is completed within 2 - 3 months... it's not fair.. really not fair.. that i hear all the raves about him now... tat's very frustrating!!! I do understand that he has some problems, and I'm willing to give and take, but it seems that he's taking everything from me and giving most new owners the time tat was supposed to be mine... I believe he will eventually say I'm fussy, this, that, standard... to protect himself... Believe what you think... I really dun care two hoots anymore!!! Try sitting in my shoes and you will know what and how I feel... A house which doesn't feel like a home anymore... Reno is supposed to be fun and a learning experience... this is more than an experience... It's a good lesson learnt!!Sorry to hear that about your place. Did you set a completion date ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CRYSTALNG 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 Hi Crystalng,I think you've misunderstood me. It's because of his good reputation in this forum that I contacted him.It's not me who's not willing to wait for him. He called to inform us that he usually do referral now. Unfortunately my wife couldn't come up with a name. If only I had take note of the names of people that had their houses done by him... !! Will it sound desperate if I call him again and say that Crystalng recommend me to him? !! !! Hi tikam .. paisei .. its for tribal ! heheheh ..wrong wrong ...heheh .. hmm .. u can sure can say that ! u say crystal fr pasir ris he will know .. hhehhehe .. coz mi n hb super ma fan wan .. he only does referral now ah ? he very nice wan .. can go n tell him i refer u ! kekeke ... where's ur nice place ? mi place is almost completed .. left with carpentry .. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zong 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 Hi All,I dun wish to be the only one who spoils the feeling that Kelvin in most ppl eyes thinks he's good... He's my ID for my house and I know all of you must have had good experiences with him, I beg to differ... First and foremost, my partner and I, like most of you, waited for him and I must say, I really insisted on him, though I was introduced to another ID in the same company coz of the counteless raves for his meticulous work. I finally had his services and of course, was elated and told myself that I was in good hands and with the extremely long hours that my partner and I put at work, he would be the UTMOST perfect person to hand the job to. Mind you, my quote was not the lowest neither was it the highest, but then again, knowing Kelvin, he does throw in a few freebies here and there, which in all of us would feel great about it, thinking that he has gone the extra mile... But when you think again.. with all the freebies that is thrown in, wouldn't it come out of the costs that you have paid for too? Would any company want to operate at a loss all the time? I dun think so...Times went by and the progress was great!! I was touched by his assistance when he came by to my place at 2am to check for defects and that was when I decided to post a blog of the progress of my place. That was in Feb 07. Guess what?? Till now, in Jul 07, my place is still NOT DONE and do you know the countless times we have been inconvenienced through and fro in between our work times because of this? This whole process of he promising us that ppl will be coming over to our place to do this, do that... nothing came out of it, no one came, we wasted our time clearing areas for ppl to do their work since we lived in the place already. Imagine, my handover was supposed to be at the end of March 07, where we had to move in, with the fengshui master dictating that it was the auspicious day for us to move in. My mom had a great shock of her life!! She asked why are we moving to a house like that?? It's nowhere near complete with the reno works going on, how are we gonna sleep and what abt out privacy..yadayadayada... It wasn't a nice time to hear that especially when you are moving in... so sway... but then again.. does anyone care??? Obviously I dun think the person responsible for it cares... I was very patient already about this and I let it go, thinking that it might be a miscalculation and things do happen.. Just as long as the house is done perfectly in due time... it's ok... Next, I was betting on doing a farewell in my house for my best friend who was migrating overseas and she wants to see my house before she goes for good.. Tat was gonna happen in mid April and so I tot, ok.. No probs to my best friend.. We were planning on who to invite, what food to cook etc... AGAIN! The place was not done up, with the countless excuses of workers this, workers that.. fought with the contractors becos of this, becos of that.. I mean.. come on... I missed 2 most impt day of my life! I had to make alternative plans for my friend and both of these 2 days, he told me the place will be ready! HOW CAN THIS HAPPEN TWICE??!!!?!?!I really dun wish to go further as this really boils my blood to think about it... I have since not talked to my partner coz of the house and the plans for wedding is now on hold.. the countless fights we had becos of this house and imagine going back to a dirty dusty house which looks like a construction site not suited for ppl to live in... I have since learnt, what might be good for others will not necessarily be good for you.. so forget the blogs, forget about what recommendations etc... IT SUCKS!!!Oh... FYI... it has been 7 months since my reno has 1st started and to date, it is still NOT COMPLETED!!! with this 7 months, you know I can build up a small terrace house... With all the blogs that I read from here, I believe he is concentrating more on your houses than mine... I really wonder what's not so special about my house that makes him take so long, whereas i can see that most of your reno is completed within 2 - 3 months... it's not fair.. really not fair.. that i hear all the raves about him now... tat's very frustrating!!! I do understand that he has some problems, and I'm willing to give and take, but it seems that he's taking everything from me and giving most new owners the time tat was supposed to be mine... I believe he will eventually say I'm fussy, this, that, standard... to protect himself... Believe what you think... I really dun care two hoots anymore!!! Try sitting in my shoes and you will know what and how I feel... A house which doesn't feel like a home anymore... Reno is supposed to be fun and a learning experience... this is more than an experience... It's a good lesson learnt!!Hi Jules,Well to be fair we cannot just hear from your side of story. Many owners are looking for Kelvin to do their renovation so much so that he actually told owners that he is very busy with projects on hand. Since from day One that you decided to let him handle your house renovations, so please do not regret or complain when things go wrong. There are things other people do not know...im sure Kelvin gave you some FOC items along the way when realised that certain areas need those items to bring out the whole design of your house. I don't see anyone here complaining or refusing things that he is giving FOC??! No matter how good Kelvin renovates your house, once something goes wrong, all are forgotten n he gets the blame cos he is you ID.We are all out to make a living. Sometimes people might overlook certain things but i do believe that Kelvinis always trying his best to fulfill his promises to owners. Its not an easy task to coordinate workers, especially when owners n workers have irregular hours that needs to be compromise n no one is in the house.Please do not have the idea that i am siding with Kelvin. I am a owner myself, my house is not completed as well. Its been about 4 months, so am i in the category of being treated UNFAIRLY also? I had my fustrations but at the end of the day. My house is very nice. I posted some pictures of my place. Jules, since you mentioned your place is not completed after 7 months. Why do you post up pics of the uncompleted areas? or perhaps your place. Sometime things were delayed due to reasons, eg. no prompt payment, last minute design changes etc....Thanks for everybody time.....just my 2 cents worth. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jules 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 Hi Jules,Well to be fair we cannot just hear from your side of story. Many owners are looking for Kelvin to do their renovation so much so that he actually told owners that he is very busy with projects on hand. Since from day One that you decided to let him handle your house renovations, so please do not regret or complain when things go wrong. There are things other people do not know...im sure Kelvin gave you some FOC items along the way when realised that certain areas need those items to bring out the whole design of your house. I don't see anyone here complaining or refusing things that he is giving FOC??! No matter how good Kelvin renovates your house, once something goes wrong, all are forgotten n he gets the blame cos he is you ID.We are all out to make a living. Sometimes people might overlook certain things but i do believe that Kelvinis always trying his best to fulfill his promises to owners. Its not an easy task to coordinate workers, especially when owners n workers have irregular hours that needs to be compromise n no one is in the house.Please do not have the idea that i am siding with Kelvin. I am a owner myself, my house is not completed as well. Its been about 4 months, so am i in the category of being treated UNFAIRLY also? I had my fustrations but at the end of the day. My house is very nice. I posted some pictures of my place. Jules, since you mentioned your place is not completed after 7 months. Why do you post up pics of the uncompleted areas? or perhaps your place. Sometime things were delayed due to reasons, eg. no prompt payment, last minute design changes etc....Thanks for everybody time.....just my 2 cents worth.Hi zong,I appreciate that you are speaking up for him.. I also do know that Kelvin is good.. no doubt abt that.. but put yourself in my shoes when you missed 2 days which is impt to you and nothing was fulfilled. I did mention much earlier that I really do not want to "kill" his reputation to him.. that I just wanna get my place done... maybe you are not as a perfectionist as myself.. different strokes for different folks.. you are different from me, so is everyone... There was a deadline to finish up the place and if it was not met, it should be somewhat closer to it right.. you have your view, I have mine.. i knew what i was in for when i signed up and was assured that it would be completed within the deadline... but was not met... gave my house keys so that work could be done when we were at work.. inconvenienced my partner and myself with 1 set of keys daily just becos 1 set was with him... for a whole 2 months... was that too much to ask for?? you really have to be in my position to understand and I hope with this I do not offend anyone... this is ultimately a blog where I post things that goes right as well as wrong... I am frustrated over this and wanna get it off my chest... if you were me, what would you do? with things not going your way and it transcends to other things which affects your life, do you think you would have the right to be angry??As I mentioned in my other post, what is good for others might not necessarily be good for you... which in turn means myself.. I am not here to "kill" anyone... but just wanna share my experience and if that irritates most of you who stands up for him, then, I am truly sorry... As to posting of my place, I am literally at work 24/7... I do not have the time and energy to take pictures. It's really up to you guys to believe... By posting this, I'm at work now.. I do not have the luxury to stay home most of the time.. perhaps I should... With this... I really should end off by saying... When one man's meat is another man's poision, there is really two sides of the story... it's really how comfortable you are and based on both's characteristics, one should eventually give in to the other.. I must apologise if I am too upfront and hurt anyone's feeling, but at the end of the day, you must be comfortable in your own skin to speak your mind...Thanks for the understanding and the time taken to read this... This will be my last post here... you can write watever you want... I'll keep my comments to myself from now on... Thanks again... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest hdb_sigh Report post Posted July 22, 2007 Hi zong,I appreciate that you are speaking up for him.. I also do know that Kelvin is good.. no doubt abt that.. but put yourself in my shoes when you missed 2 days which is impt to you and nothing was fulfilled. I did mention much earlier that I really do not want to "kill" his reputation to him.. that I just wanna get my place done... maybe you are not as a perfectionist as myself.. different strokes for different folks.. you are different from me, so is everyone... There was a deadline to finish up the place and if it was not met, it should be somewhat closer to it right.. you have your view, I have mine.. i knew what i was in for when i signed up and was assured that it would be completed within the deadline... but was not met... gave my house keys so that work could be done when we were at work.. inconvenienced my partner and myself with 1 set of keys daily just becos 1 set was with him... for a whole 2 months... was that too much to ask for?? you really have to be in my position to understand and I hope with this I do not offend anyone... this is ultimately a blog where I post things that goes right as well as wrong... I am frustrated over this and wanna get it off my chest... if you were me, what would you do? with things not going your way and it transcends to other things which affects your life, do you think you would have the right to be angry??As I mentioned in my other post, what is good for others might not necessarily be good for you... which in turn means myself.. I am not here to "kill" anyone... but just wanna share my experience and if that irritates most of you who stands up for him, then, I am truly sorry... As to posting of my place, I am literally at work 24/7... I do not have the time and energy to take pictures. It's really up to you guys to believe... By posting this, I'm at work now.. I do not have the luxury to stay home most of the time.. perhaps I should... With this... I really should end off by saying... When one man's meat is another man's poision, there is really two sides of the story... it's really how comfortable you are and based on both's characteristics, one should eventually give in to the other.. I must apologise if I am too upfront and hurt anyone's feeling, but at the end of the day, you must be comfortable in your own skin to speak your mind...Thanks for the understanding and the time taken to read this... This will be my last post here... you can write watever you want... I'll keep my comments to myself from now on... Thanks again...I think its well said and fully justifiedAt the end of the day, we post things what we felt its right or wrong.If you just want to hear good things and laying to yourself all the time,......well, good luck to you. Go on and keep bluffing to yourself. !! 2 months is a long time. There is a limit to everything. !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lifestyle 0 Report post Posted July 22, 2007 Hi Let me first say that i have not meet this Kelvin or know you so i be a neutral comments and based on my judgements & info provided here.I'm sure there must be some misunderstanding or something mishaps. Must really hear from both side of the story.Agree that 7 months is way to long for handover for an initial job of 2-3mths unless you are not rushing the reno, make design changes along the way, disagreement of certain things, or something else.I also find that since you work 24/7 how can you have time to followup things with the ID, let alone not able to take a picture to show everyone here. I also very busy at work and with family but we will try to visit the reno site several time a week and constantly checking with the ID designer/project coordinator to see what is the status & any issues. You will need to contact the ID very often to make sure everything is on schedules. My ID desginer always arrange for regular weekly meeting with us at the shop/site at least to go thru the tasks for next milestones. If any issues we try to sorted out before next milestone (and payment) is to start.Best is to arrange & have Kelvin commit a time when all the defects (maybe you can tell us what are the defects...pictures tells a thousand words) will be fixed. I'm sure he will do his best cos he has a great reputation here and a popular person. He should put your job on a priority list (provided it is reasonable & justified) cos you have signed with him much earlier than the newer project. I would be also very annoyed if my project is delay at the expense of other newer project.I assume you have not paid the final payment...Like hdb_sign mentioned must hear good & bad things (not just the good things) so that others will aware of the challenges in going thru a reno.Just my comments and not defending anyone.CheersHi All,I dun wish to be the only one who spoils the feeling that Kelvin in most ppl eyes thinks he's good... He's my ID for my house and I know all of you must have had good experiences with him, I beg to differ... First and foremost, my partner and I, like most of you, waited for him and I must say, I really insisted on him, though I was introduced to another ID in the same company coz of the counteless raves for his meticulous work. I finally had his services and of course, was elated and told myself that I was in good hands and with the extremely long hours that my partner and I put at work, he would be the UTMOST perfect person to hand the job to. Mind you, my quote was not the lowest neither was it the highest, but then again, knowing Kelvin, he does throw in a few freebies here and there, which in all of us would feel great about it, thinking that he has gone the extra mile... But when you think again.. with all the freebies that is thrown in, wouldn't it come out of the costs that you have paid for too? Would any company want to operate at a loss all the time? I dun think so...Times went by and the progress was great!! I was touched by his assistance when he came by to my place at 2am to check for defects and that was when I decided to post a blog of the progress of my place. That was in Feb 07. Guess what?? Till now, in Jul 07, my place is still NOT DONE and do you know the countless times we have been inconvenienced through and fro in between our work times because of this? This whole process of he promising us that ppl will be coming over to our place to do this, do that... nothing came out of it, no one came, we wasted our time clearing areas for ppl to do their work since we lived in the place already. Imagine, my handover was supposed to be at the end of March 07, where we had to move in, with the fengshui master dictating that it was the auspicious day for us to move in. My mom had a great shock of her life!! She asked why are we moving to a house like that?? It's nowhere near complete with the reno works going on, how are we gonna sleep and what abt out privacy..yadayadayada... It wasn't a nice time to hear that especially when you are moving in... so sway... but then again.. does anyone care??? Obviously I dun think the person responsible for it cares... I was very patient already about this and I let it go, thinking that it might be a miscalculation and things do happen.. Just as long as the house is done perfectly in due time... it's ok... Next, I was betting on doing a farewell in my house for my best friend who was migrating overseas and she wants to see my house before she goes for good.. Tat was gonna happen in mid April and so I tot, ok.. No probs to my best friend.. We were planning on who to invite, what food to cook etc... AGAIN! The place was not done up, with the countless excuses of workers this, workers that.. fought with the contractors becos of this, becos of that.. I mean.. come on... I missed 2 most impt day of my life! I had to make alternative plans for my friend and both of these 2 days, he told me the place will be ready! HOW CAN THIS HAPPEN TWICE??!?!?!I really dun wish to go further as this really boils my blood to think about it... I have since not talked to my partner coz of the house and the plans for wedding is now on hold.. the countless fights we had becos of this house and imagine going back to a dirty dusty house which looks like a construction site not suited for ppl to live in... I have since learnt, what might be good for others will not necessarily be good for you.. so forget the blogs, forget about what recommendations etc... IT SUCKS!Oh... FYI... it has been 7 months since my reno has 1st started and to date, it is still NOT COMPLETED! with this 7 months, you know I can build up a small terrace house... With all the blogs that I read from here, I believe he is concentrating more on your houses than mine... I really wonder what's not so special about my house that makes him take so long, whereas i can see that most of your reno is completed within 2 - 3 months... it's not fair.. really not fair.. that i hear all the raves about him now... tat's very frustrating! I do understand that he has some problems, and I'm willing to give and take, but it seems that he's taking everything from me and giving most new owners the time tat was supposed to be mine... I believe he will eventually say I'm fussy, this, that, standard... to protect himself... Believe what you think... I really dun care two hoots anymore! Try sitting in my shoes and you will know what and how I feel... A house which doesn't feel like a home anymore... Reno is supposed to be fun and a learning experience... this is more than an experience... It's a good lesson learnt!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nochance 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2007 Since Jules is not going to comment further, i believe we should stop asking her to show us pics of her reno unit. "Gong Dao Zhi Zai Ren Xin"I juz meet up with Kelvin today. A nice and honest chap. He even drove me home after our discussion ended. As what the forummers said, he gives me ideas on how to save cost and propose me interesting ideas for my unit.Keep up the good work Kelvin!! As wat u said, mentality and attitude is the most important. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zong 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 Hi all,Just a minor update of pics of my place.Bar counter tap n basin. MBR toilet tap n basin Kelvin recommended us this place to source for all our basin,taps etc.. Good place!!Zong Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
deathcoth 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 Hi all,Just a minor update of pics of my place.Bar counter tap n basin. MBR toilet tap n basin Kelvin recommended us this place to source for all our basin,taps etc.. Good place!!ZongWah... very nice n chic kinda like retro feel Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CRYSTALNG 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 Hi all,Just a minor update of pics of my place.Bar counter tap n basin. MBR toilet tap n basin Kelvin recommended us this place to source for all our basin,taps etc.. Good place!!ZongHi Zong ...oh i can now picture how mi basins wld look like both mi basins r of the same design as urs just that the first one .. the black with red interior .. mine's transparent glass instead of red .. as for ur second one ... i actualli took the same one ! well ... u for JULES .. if ur still reading n wanna reply .. i guess its only fair if u say all the pros n cons .. not only the bad things u've encoutered .. which i tink prob is coz u most prob made changes ? i dun tink Kelvin would take a long time .. u can go ask him ah .. he alwiz chase mi to make to do this n that .. hehehe though he must be busy with other projects ah .. he wun forget us wan .. mi home just got painted .. will take pics over this wk end .. but i guess if u truly are so dissatisfied with his service . y wait till everything is completed then post such stuff ? y didnt u change ur mind earlier ? n one more thing ... have u paid everything yet ? guess sometimes a story must be heard from both sides ? since Kelvin cant speak here .. i guess its all up to her to say ? but i guess looking at all the comments in the past n present would show whos more sincere ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beginner 0 Report post Posted July 24, 2007 Appreciate if anybody can PM me Kelvin's contact info? Can find him by walking in IMM store? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zenlai88 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2007 Can help?? any advice how i can post photo to this fourm.... million tks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites