juz_me

Our Home In The East :)

Mine is located at Bedok North - Probably about 15 mins walk to the central or take feeder bus.

Area - 121m2. I like the place as there are nearby shophouses, market and Sheng Shiong :) Most important is to be near PIL - as my mother-in-law (MIL) is taking care of my 2 sons.

First and foremost, congratulations on your new house in Bedok North!! Me too wor... :)

You are definitely welcome to start your own t-blog early. Let me guess, is your new house at block 55X or 54X ???

My mother's place is at 55X, but now I've shifted to my new house at the other side of Bedok North.

And like what Adrian said, we are RT neighbours!! Haha...

Do update frequently with photos of your renovation progress yeah, and hopefully you won't encounter too many "problems" along the way.

Cheers!! :D

First and foremost, congratulations on your new house in Bedok North!! Me too wor... :)

You are definitely welcome to start your own t-blog early. Let me guess, is your new house at block 55X or 54X ???

My mother's place is at 55X, but now I've shifted to my new house at the other side of Bedok North.

And like what Adrian said, we are RT neighbours!! Haha...

Do update frequently with photos of your renovation progress yeah, and hopefully you won't encounter too many "problems" along the way.

Cheers!! :D

Mine is Blk 55X.

Yup - will try to update my reno progress - I hope not too much hiccups....

Mine is Blk 55X.

Don't worry, if there's anything at all, "talk" it over here, I am sure there are quite a number of "experts" who would be able to help.

Me not expert though, haha... :)

Mine is Blk 55X.

aiyo...muz have faith in whoever u choose! :D

your reno started leh meh? btw, dunno what happened. i cannot see your floor plan leh.

Erh... I can see from my computer. My floor plan is the same as Ivy. Perhaps, you can go to Ivy's T-blog to see the floor plan.

YES! Started on Monday to hack down the kitchen cabinets and bedroom doors. Yesterday, the workers hack the tiles BUT they did not lay the papers on the floor. All my floors (Living and dinning and rooms - will not be touching) filled with thick layers of dust.... Spoke to Uncle earlier, he will ask the workers to lay the papers.

Btw, I engaged Uncle Soon to do my reno :)

I probably will not surf much as recently I have a tiny blood speck in my left eye, hence - seeing some parts of the lines a bit fuzz/wavy... could not help but feel worried.... :(

Erh... I can see from my computer. My floor plan is the same as Ivy. Perhaps, you can go to Ivy's T-blog to see the floor plan.

YES! Started on Monday to hack down the kitchen cabinets and bedroom doors. Yesterday, the workers hack the tiles BUT they did not lay the papers on the floor. All my floors (Living and dinning and rooms - will not be touching) filled with thick layers of dust.... Spoke to Uncle earlier, he will ask the workers to lay the papers.

I probably will not surf much as recently I have a tiny blood speck in my left eye, hence - seeing some parts of the lines a bit fuzz/wavy... could not help but feel worried.... :(

aiyo...do rest well okie.....better go n see a doc to do some check up...:)

Hope yr reno will go on smoothly ya.:)

how old are you?! The lines are floaters, they will not go away de, usually more for people above 40 but I also kena le... bloodspeck generally will heal in time but the floaters will never go away.. if you want, you can followup at any subsidized clinic in hosp, but hor, they just monitor de, no medication or anything..

Edited by merryman

fuzzy line? or just black like images/shadows?

go and see an opthamologist...hope it's nothing serious.

Seen Doc in SNEC on Tues. He said there is a tiny blood speck in my left eye. Did a eye scan too. Ask me to monitor and see him again in 2 weeks time. He said most patients - the blood speck will dissolve on its own. Hope it will dissolve on its own....I am in my late thirties but I have high myopia :(

My pic before reno:

IMG_0002.jpg

Seen Doc in SNEC on Tues. He said there is a tiny blood speck in my left eye. Did a eye scan too. Ask me to monitor and see him again in 2 weeks time. He said most patients - the blood speck will dissolve on its own. Hope it will dissolve on its own....I am in my late thirties but I have high myopia :(

My pic before reno:

IMG_0002.jpg

looks like an open concept kitchen :)

condition didn't look too bad from here too. what are the things u intending to do??

hi Adeline, pls take care of your eyes.

You use ah poh for air con? Just met him just now and he mention that "my friend" from Bedok is getting air con from him. So i guess should be you.