wtc 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Can we move the rubbish chute to the left or right a bit? like maybe 10 cm? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Can we move the rubbish chute to the left or right a bit? like maybe 10 cm? don't think so as you will be hacking the wall wor... unless you take the old fashion kind, maybe still can bah (not sure if permit will pass but technically can) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtc 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 don't think so as you will be hacking the wall wor... unless you take the old fashion kind, maybe still can bah (not sure if permit will pass but technically can) hm .. i am worry washing machine might block the chute. What's the old fashion kind? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 (edited) hm .. i am worry washing machine might block the chute. What's the old fashion kind? the old fashion kind is where the chute is out of the walls, so the metal part doesn't go into the wall.. block a bit nevermind if u have space to open it lor.. like this Edited July 14, 2009 by merryman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtc 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 the old fashion kind is where the chute is out of the walls, so the metal part doesn't go into the wall.. block a bit nevermind if u have space to open it lor.. like this Wah, that one gotta be an antique already ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Wah, that one gotta be an antique already ... yea, but it doesnt need to go into the wall mah, so you can shift as long as you have space... (this is yet to be permitted by HDB hor, my disclaimer ) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alan26 2 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 why don't change to those flat stainless steel type. I think the price is $160 - $190. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 why don't change to those flat stainless steel type. I think the price is $160 - $190. the flat de will have to have their parts go into the wall, so wtc can't shift it liao... that's why I suggested the old kind... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 hm .. i am worry washing machine might block the chute. dont think u can shift it. Get a washer with the measurement to fit into that area or consider putting your washer elsehwere. Really need to get the measurements right before u shop for your washer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
wtc 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 dont think u can shift it. Get a washer with the measurement to fit into that area or consider putting your washer elsehwere. Really need to get the measurements right before u shop for your washer. But to move the washer, the new location must have the drainage, right? I am not sure of the measurement yet, the washer I am thinking of getting is 600mm width ... crossing my finger that it fits. Thank you 'born_again', 'alan26' and 'merryman' Share this post Link to post Share on other sites