Lise 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 Lise aka Diviny. you never follow SOP for your nick ah.. LOLX hahahah... sk.com one was signed up long ago mah... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 (edited) NN and MUMU give me my view back!! argh! mine 21st.. wa we all high high lei.. mine also 21st. mumu 20th! NN, yah it's clean and neat, but i got the "ceiling beam" problem, pls give me your suggestions. i know you are good at it. eh ur house all consider v gd le, not many beams at all. mine n mumu's lots of beams! we got to boxed up alot of stuffs. mine become v low ceiling le Edited July 17, 2009 by newnyew Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 (edited) bought these 2 at techno sale over the weekend! went to courts and it was selling $811, with a free oven, but i don't want cos i want a microwave oven went to hoe kee and it was $700, provided i am buying my accessories from them and Techno sale, only $568,plus pay $20 for delivery charges! Such a good deal!! Edited July 20, 2009 by elane1311 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 wa we all high high lei.. mine also 21st. mumu 20th! eh ur house all consider v gd le, not many beams at all. mine n mumu's lots of beams! we got to boxed up alot of stuffs. mine become v low ceiling le NN, but i got a lot of 'mafan' cos new flat cannot hack kitchen and toilet. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Hi elane1311, congrats on getting your new hse. may i know which id did you use? If possible, can pm me the contacts and quote? i am also shortlisting contractors/id for my reno which is almost the same as wat you will be doing. tks in advance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
newnyew 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 NN, but i got a lot of 'mafan' cos new flat cannot hack kitchen and toilet. oh ya ah. must 5 years then can hack anything right? nvm la, it is v nice le, just decorate will be even nicer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 joseeng: you got mail! NN: it's 3 yrs, yah i am giving my house a clean and modern look. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 my flat is currently undergoing rectification, provided by HDB sub contractor. Bascially they were the ones doing my floorings and skirtings. any kind soul able to advise me? there is a scatch at my skirting and what can be done to remove? to repalce the whole skirting or what? can i just ask my ID to use silicon to patch up the holes? actually, the mess is done by HDB sub con but i dun wan them to do a nasty bad job to me again. And this tile is actually on my common toilet shower kerb, should i ignore or ask the subcon to replace the tiles? but my ID say this thickness and angle very hard to do a good cut.. pls help me.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 my flat is currently undergoing rectification, provided by HDB sub contractor. Bascially they were the ones doing my floorings and skirtings. any kind soul able to advise me? there is a scatch at my skirting and what can be done to remove? to repalce the whole skirting or what? can i just ask my ID to use silicon to patch up the holes? actually, the mess is done by HDB sub con but i dun wan them to do a nasty bad job to me again. And this tile is actually on my common toilet shower kerb, should i ignore or ask the subcon to replace the tiles? but my ID say this thickness and angle very hard to do a good cut.. pls help me.. i think u can get the subcon to help u to recitify for all these? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 can inform subcon, but you knw this subcon bi*ch, got the "feel like slapping her face" when you see her. she is making me depressed la. And she said she think it's acceptable, just that we can't accept. now you know why. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 can inform subcon, but you knw this subcon bi*ch, got the "feel like slapping her face" when you see her. she is making me depressed la. And she said she think it's acceptable, just that we can't accept. now you know why. tell her : if ur own standards are low I can't help you but you cannot expect me to lower my standards just to match yours. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 tell her : if ur own standards are low I can't help you but you cannot expect me to lower my standards just to match yours. well said!!! Elane... dun be depressed due to this la...reno not yet start...how can be depress? u just let her know this is not acceptable...she give u what face u also bo chap...just insist change to be made*of cos in yr mind, u can imagine slapping her la*.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
joseeng 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 can inform subcon, but you knw this subcon bi*ch, got the "feel like slapping her face" when you see her. she is making me depressed la. And she said she think it's acceptable, just that we can't accept. now you know why. you have every right to demand rectification for whatever you think is unsatisfactory. perhaps you may complain to hdb if the subcon refuses to your requests. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 hey elane...for the hole..u can use silicon to patch it up. seeing that ur tiles is white..get ur ID to patch it up with those white silicon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 23, 2009 thanks thanks.. am currently busy with my work, test, and new course. i really dun have time to think abt her now..but am meeting the subcon tml. i have also got hold of my SK town council contact so if anything i really cannot tahan, i will call the in-charge of the spot and use ivy quote! haha!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites