elane1311

A Small Flat For 2 Happy Persons

Big Boss Ron, very sour leh.."suan" me. ;P

no lah, it's i dun like to rectify and this Sunday i need to move in liao. Re-doing will take another 1 week. TV console need to redo but i can wait..Wardrobe cannot la..need to unpack stuffs.

the sour part is not the umbrella, it's the zig zag thing...wahahaha

hmm, agree the tie hanger is good idea, but was thinking if it's too high for hubby to get his socks? anyway, will try out tonight.

Edited by elane1311

btw, i bought the decals from Daiso and was thinking to put it on the black colored glass for the wardrobe in the guest room, since it don't look GREAT now.

the carpenters were there yesterday to rectify the door issue, it seems like the L-shape door will have a hole in the joint area and the uncle say nth can be done to it, since it's a 'bifold door'. Also he says the doors were big and long so it will not fit nicely as in when closed, the top and bottom of the door will fit nicely but the middle part will have a gap, as wood can't be straight, is that true?

can someone advise?

Edited by elane1311

how come your id did such a small area for umbrella?

your altar n shoe cabinet near each other?

cos one FSM told me that shoes cannot be place higher than where the god statue sits.

he say no good.

But hor, we got so many shoes, half a cabinet wont be sufficient. :D

the carpenter draw one, but i told him my priority is shoes. the altar is at the other side, not near to my shoes cabinet. What we are more concern is the shoes level cannot be higher than us.

1235t.jpg

U may wonder where are the SCV or power point going to be? U can do all the point below and shift the T-5 light more outwards so as to cover up the wiring. It will look nicer.

btw, i bought the decals from Daiso and was thinking to put it on the black colored glass for the wardrobe in the guest room, since it don't look GREAT now.

the carpenters were there yesterday to rectify the door issue, it seems like the L-shape door will have a hole in the joint area and the uncle say nth can be done to it, since it's a 'bifold door'. Also he says the doors were big and long so it will not fit nicely as in when closed, the top and bottom of the door will fit nicely but the middle part will have a gap, as wood can't be straight, is that true?

can someone advise?

Do u have any pics for that not...cos I still can't figure out what happening. Wood can't be straight...hmm... some other carpenters will said becos your wall not straight so wardrobe or door won't be straight, so it the wall's fault or the wood's fault or basically it was the carpenter's fault?

wow!!!! it's so nice leh!!

hmm, i will take photo of the wardrobe door today and post it..the carpenter say it's the wood too heavy and long that's why there's gap in the middle.

erm 24th Sept..but w/o furnitures and bed and tv..

so temporary sleep my old bed and watch 19" TV sponsor by my 11yrs old nephew..(he won the tv from lucky draw) lolx.

spoke to hubby abt the tv console, actually we should have take photos of that 1.5m wall and show you guys. Basically Jas's design will work if i don't have the 3 quarter window grilles. But now we have the window grilles, after deducting, the space left is only 20cm from the grilles to TV. Tonight i will post the picture for you to see.

went to ikea and bought the corner clothes rail, and it can't fit into my wardrobe as the length required is 100cm, and the packaging of ikea also state 100cm, but the actual measurements of the rail is only 95cm!!

KAoz, in the end drove back to ikea and ask for refund...

anyone else knw where to get the corner clothes rail? the carpenter claimed that he went alot of hardware shop and still can't find. He propose wielding at the "X" point of the both rails but it will make the thing looks even ugly. If really can't find, then i have to accept this ugly thing in my wardrobe..

P1020664-1.jpg

Edited by elane1311