elane1311

A Small Flat For 2 Happy Persons

jas thanks for your drawings!! btw, your subwoofer you place it lying down onto the ground, thought the subwoofer suppose to be standing upright?

Thanks all for your advice!

i like to be neat and tidy and i like the idea of customising my console to flush the subwoofer in. But if i place the subwoofer in the middle of the console or inside of the console, then one day if my subwoofer is spoil and i got no money to change, then the 'lobang' will be there liao? or if i chg to a bigger one, then the new one also can't fit leh.

hmm, if i put the tv in the middle of the wall, the curtains might block the TV and also it is not the centre of my sofa. Wall is 1.5m long and sofa is 2m. If i place towards the right side of the wall, the tv will be in the middle of my sofa.

WAH so confuse leh! my head is spinning~~~

Hi Elane1311,

I also think that if you customise your tv console to fit your subwoofer, it will look weird if you intend to change the sound system later. And personally, I think the design look weird to see the subwoofer sticking out of the middle of the tv console. My personally preference la..

For me, I think if really no choice, I will still go for the original plan and then maybe placed the subwoofer just infront of the console next to the window. By the way, what is the height of the subwoofer?

From your drawing, it seems like that is 2 rows of drawers in your tv console. Do you think you can remove the bottom row to make the subwoofer go under the console? Or if it possible to mount the console slightly higher to fit the subwoofer underneath?

Another option to explore will be to hide your subwoofer next to your sofa (near the window). But will have to explore the wiring route.

the height of the subwoofer is 45cm, which also can't fit the console even when i remove the bottom drawer. So meaning to say i have to remove the top drawer also. i can't shift the console higher liao because i need to mount soundbar and tv onto the wall. So if i adjust the console higher, the tv will be too high up for viewing.

if remove the bottom drawer, the height from ground to top drawer (which means the 'lobang' height) is 26cm. the subwoofer height is 45cm. Gonna shift another 20cm.

move your console higher, but remove the bottom drawers.

put your tv above the console, put your soundbar above your tv

and put some drawers above your soundbar.

i don't have feature wall so the purpose of me buying a soundbar is because i wanna hide those cables.. so if i put the soundbar above the tv, then defeat the purpose.

anyway, thanks for helping to rack your brain for ideas.

i will be going ahead with the plan which is placing the subwoofer next to the curtain. TV console will be more to the right. As for the TV & soundbar, I will decide on the SPOT when they are done with mounting my tv console. Very hard to visualise now as the tv console, sounbar and TV are of the SAME LENGTH. wahahaha

There are 2 small beaches in Polruan, and a large beach called Lantic bay further along the coast, about a 2 mile walk, and another (Readymoney beach) over in Fowey, where you will also find many more lovely gifty shops, restaurants, and pretty walks, a ferry to Mevagissey also runs daily form Fowey, (weather permitting) It's a gorgeous part of Cornwall, and not too "touristy" so it never gets too crowded. Many people come back again, and again, once they have discovered it.

It's all coming out nicely for you, Elane! I like the glossy laminates modern theme look. :)

And hey you've got a bright orange wall at the living room! We're all fans of bold colours yah? ;)

Bro Ron, i only need 1 mirror, but this carpenter is so clever. My ID said must have 4 holes, so he can put the orange colored glass. the carpenter put 2 mirrors behind the door, and spray orange at the back of the mirror. So that's explain why i got 2 mirrors lor!

anyway, it's kind of cheap skate of the carpenter to do this, but i can close 1 eye for this..

The guest room original design was staggered because we want it different from the dressing room (which was 1 straight row initally). Now i think the dressing room staggered is better looking than guest room leh..maybe due to the colored glass??

TB i'm not really into BOLD colors because i don't have the guts. :D The orange color is decided by my ID so i just chin chai since i'm bad in colors.

Edited by elane1311

TB i'm not really into BOLD colors because i don't have the guts. :D The orange color is decided by my ID so i just chin chai since i'm bad in colors.

Oh, the orange colour appears to match very well with the white shoe cabinet. :)

What colours will your master bedroom be then?

the rod in the shoe cabinet, is it for umbrellas? it seems to look short (height). can put umbrella ah?

I like the purple zig zag, though the previous straight design is nicer.

as for the other is black right? this one not mirror ah.

that one not as great as your purple mirrored one.

but overall as long you are happi with it can le. :D

yah i also realise it's too short for unmbrellas, but anyway i need more shleves for shoes, so no choice, just put for SHOW lor. haha

i also realise the black one not nice leh, haiz dunno if can change to tinted mirror.