elane1311

A Small Flat For 2 Happy Persons

I'm your new neighbour staying in 439C. Hope to see you guys soon.

In fact i'm have been visiting my new house exterior but it is all covered up. :(

I have been visiting 439A and 439B to see any chance to bump into any one from here.

but not enough space for 15cm, our curtain maker say 5-8cm will be enough leh..

but my day curtain is lacey one so quite thin.

5-8cm will be enough space for both curtains definitely.. but for me i think it will look better if the curtains have space to "flow" instead of look like it's stuck to the wall... hmmm u can just go to a window now with curtains and see how much space it takes when it just hangs down from the track.. that maybe can give u an idea...take a ruler along.. hehehe... :notti:

BUT HOR.. really if no space.. then curtain is not the top priority... your sound system is more important! :D

5-8cm will be enough space for both curtains definitely.. but for me i think it will look better if the curtains have space to "flow" instead of look like it's stuck to the wall... hmmm u can just go to a window now with curtains and see how much space it takes when it just hangs down from the track.. that maybe can give u an idea...take a ruler along.. hehehe... :notti:

BUT HOR.. really if no space.. then curtain is not the top priority... your sound system is more important! :D

curtain haven't install make yet right?

worse come to worse just d one curtain, don't want day and night lor.

people entering your house will WOW the sound system. Not many will pay attention to curtains.

or see what other solutions your id can come up with.

hope this move on smoothly.... =)

this is funny Dyleen!!

cannot cancel la,not so nice..this auntie is my aunite frd..

anyway i check with the curtain maker and she tell me 8 to 10cm will be enough for my curtains. Cos the day one quite thin. I told her bo bian la, my tv console already become mini, if cut somemore, become humpty dumpty!

Edited by elane1311

if you want symmetry, you put the subwoofer in the middle, and the console on the left and right of the subwoofer, flush the top of the subwoofer with the console. or just put the subwoofer in another part of the room. placing the subwoofer on the left or right will cause your console to look a bit imbalanced. if you only have those options, i vote for the last option but put the tv in the middle.

or perhaps you can put your subwoofer on the left side, put your soundbar on the right side of your subwoofer and put your console above and/or under your tv.

since u r gg to redo the console....

maybe u can move the console slightly higher.....

or other way is that u can take out one of the drawer on the right so that ur subwoofer fit in....

JAS!! need your advice! the soundbar subwoofer, did you place onto the ground or whr else? I have no space and my ID to put on top on the tv console or mount of the wall? but the philips guy told me best to put onto the ground.

The subwoofer, I placed it onto the ground and below the TV console.

p1000627.jpg

jas thanks for your drawings!! btw, your subwoofer you place it lying down onto the ground, thought the subwoofer suppose to be standing upright?

Thanks all for your advice!

i like to be neat and tidy and i like the idea of customising my console to flush the subwoofer in. But if i place the subwoofer in the middle of the console or inside of the console, then one day if my subwoofer is spoil and i got no money to change, then the 'lobang' will be there liao? or if i chg to a bigger one, then the new one also can't fit leh.

hmm, if i put the tv in the middle of the wall, the curtains might block the TV and also it is not the centre of my sofa. Wall is 1.5m long and sofa is 2m. If i place towards the right side of the wall, the tv will be in the middle of my sofa.

WAH so confuse leh! my head is spinning~~~

L-shape sofa u got?? Ask the carpenter to give u a spare wooden board that must match your console, so next time can place it in the middle when subwoofer not in use. subwoofer will be getting smaller n smaller as days to come...due to technology.

Unless u got another design for your tv console...if not shifting the tv nearer to the passage way look weird.