elane1311

A Small Flat For 2 Happy Persons

yes, gng thru rectification items with my ID lor.

Then he forgot to leave space for my curtains, so we have to remove the console and cut it short. But I have a subwoffer which i need to leave it on the ground. Headache man!

Btw, TB, you move in liao ah?

Hope everything turn out fine for u...I also got the philips soundbar. :D

JAS!! need your advice! the soundbar subwoofer, did you place onto the ground or whr else? I have no space and my ID to put on top on the tv console or mount of the wall? but the philips guy told me best to put onto the ground.

cannot wall mount or put your sub woofer on your console la... it will surely drop if you wall mount it because of the vibration.. and i dun think your console can hold the weight and vibration from your sub woofer either...

so to be safe.. put it on the ground.. :)

yes, gng thru rectification items with my ID lor.

Then he forgot to leave space for my curtains, so we have to remove the console and cut it short. But I have a subwoffer which i need to leave it on the ground. Headache man!

Btw, TB, you move in liao ah?

Hope things can go smoothly for you, Elane!

We just stayed overnight yesterday. Will be moving in this weekend! :D

wah lao, then how, no space liao. You know that wall is 1.5m, i told ID to cut 5cm on the left side for the curtains, and cut another 5cm on the right for the subwoofer, so now my subwoofer will eat into the passage way for 20cm.

or another option is cut the left side of the tv console for 35cm, place the subwoofer on the left side, next to the curtains.

3rd option, is to open a hole and place subwoofer inside of the console but problem is, my console is suspended. So it looks funny when subwoofer is not suspended and the right drawers are.

Can you pls give me some opinion?

wah lao, then how, no space liao. You know that wall is 1.5m, i told ID to cut 5cm on the left side for the curtains, and cut another 5cm on the right for the subwoofer, so now my subwoofer will eat into the passage way for 20cm.

or another option is cut the left side of the tv console for 35cm, place the subwoofer on the left side, next to the curtains.

3rd option, is to open a hole and place subwoofer inside of the console but problem is, my console is suspended. So it looks funny when subwoofer is not suspended and the right drawers are.

Can you pls give me some opinion?

For subwoofer, it is really advisable to place it firmly on the floor for stability and best effect. Putting on the console can too but must place it well.

Maybe if you can locate it on the left side next to the curtains would be good. At least it's not so obvious.

For subwoofer, it is really advisable to place it firmly on the floor for stability and best effect.

I totally agree.... subwoofer need to place on the floor for best effect, else it will sound hollow... :P

Elane, only 5cm for curtains? eh... are you having both day and night? cos if you draw the curtains back then u need more space else your curtains will be crumple rite? curtains though cloth needs space to hand down loosely to look nice leh.

yah having day and night. 5cm not enough? then how many should i leave?

haha, that's means i pay 5 ft for the tv console then in the end i only get 3.5ft.

we have 15cm leh! I think your day and night track will be about 10cm... so after u let down the curtains... u need about that much space for you to place your curtains nicely.... that's my opinion la