elane1311

A Small Flat For 2 Happy Persons

ya, he is good because he own half of the wardrobe ma.

Vain hubby + vain wife = 1 room for dressing lor. lolx

Muahahaa! Hey, show me photos of your wardrobe room when it's done! :)

The renovations are very exciting right?

the kitchen bottom cabinets are up, but i dunno if they use solid plywood because my ID told me the material that I will get is solid plywood but it don't looks like to me.

So if it is not solid plywood, should i ask them to dismantle? then i will have to delay my HO 1 week...

DSC00268.jpg

DSC00269.jpg

and for this, i know it is difficult to get the stuff as it is a corner area..but i dunno if is it necessary to change to "pull out" system, which is an additional $200+

DSC00265.jpg

DSC00267.jpg

Edited by elane1311

hi, from my personal experience, the corner area will not be easily assessed. so a "pullout" tray will be better.

My previous house, had such a corner, and no pullout tray, so end up I used to store rags. But as years goes by, more things input to that area, and what I stored there initially was pushed in and well-forgotten till the day I move house :D

so perhaps you might want to consider installing that tray so that it will not become a "dead" corner shelving

Actually, hubby said if we gonna make them dismantle the whole carpentry then might as well ask them to fic the pull out system. but my concern is if i am not going to dismantle and they confirm that the frame of my cabinets are plywood, then i will let it be.

hubby was saying perheps they did plywood for the frame, but for the innerboard, they probably use blockboard. because if all were plywood, it will be a expensive cost.

wa ur wood talk chim lei.

maybe shd invite jaskel here to give a talk.

JASKEL WHERE R U? WE NEED U HERE!

as for my case, the guy already told me the wood he gave me is not as good as the layered one

but the oil-canning effect will definitely be reduced cos his more flat.

wat i mean by oil-canning is those wavy wavy lines u see at an angle.

like they never stick properly or the glue not enough underneath.

true enough, mine very flat la, heng.

if u r worried abt ur wood, n if u do alot of heavy cooking, suggest u ask ur ID give warranty.

shd be can right?

hopefull the end product is to my FIL satisfaction..haha..the kitchen is his heaven when he come over for wkend stay so i am not picky abt the kitchen but he is. lolx..i pity my ID, have to satisfy me and my FIL.

such a filial dil. haha..

i love ur sink so big lei.

mine install le, suddenly feel too small for me.

i think u me, tuababy, mumu, lise can visit each other often le, we all so near!

the sink also FIL choose one..nth in the kitchen is our contribution except the laminate color..lolx and the fridge cos i told FIL my kitchen v. small cannot have BIG fridge.

sure i want to drop by ur place first, let me knw when yr flat is ready..

hmm seems like he is a very impt man to ur hubby.

but i guess its good. if my ah gong still around, i sure listen to him!

hehe maybe la.

ya i realised ur Ushaped quite limited. but bo bian liao.

just take it as a showcase lor!

wat backsplash u using?

Edited by newnyew

which U-shape you mean? is it my kitchen cabinet is u-shape? i'm using orange colored glass, you can my ID drawings on pg 3. orange because living is orange color.

sorry for flooding yr blog.

Edited by elane1311

which U-shape you mean? is it my kitchen cabinet is u-shape? i'm using orange colored glass, you can my ID drawings on pg 3. orange because living is orange color.

sorry for flooding yr blog.

haiyo say sorry for wat. i wan to flood urs. haha.

ya wat, ur U shaped no ma? or my eyes something wrong?

orange nice nice! i like!

can anyone advise me if this is solid plywood or blockboard? and which is better?

01092009056.jpg

01092009057.jpg

It blockboard for the top pic...below look like chipboard to me...can't see clearly on the pic.