ivy 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2009 huh..others not nice ah.. lolx whr is BD ah, he went holiday ah? hahah i nv say others not nice lah. cos i am into black white grey so i like your kitchen best!! yah on holiday with the wifey, think coming back today if i am not wrong. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2009 thanks dyleen, but dining area will have no picture frame, cos i wan lesser household chores (see how lazy i am). now waiting for actual product, i dun wan my ID to do the 3D anymore. will start carpentry next week!! wow, BD miss the fire show on Wed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2009 sometimes i dunno what to say abt my ID, when i told him altar color not right, wardrobe color not right, and he said no problem he will chg it and it's a fast job. But at the end, he did not send. He just amend the kitchen one, there is a beam at the right hand side, and he told me that he wants to box up so it looks neat. And later when he did the 3D, he told me box up is ugly. can anyone comment how's this look? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
greenpeace_sg 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2009 (edited) sometimes i dunno what to say abt my ID, when i told him altar color not right, wardrobe color not right, and he said no problem he will chg it and it's a fast job. But at the end, he did not send. He just amend the kitchen one, there is a beam at the right hand side, and he told me that he wants to box up so it looks neat. And later when he did the 3D, he told me box up is ugly. can anyone comment how's this look? How come the length of your cabinet at the hoob area looks so short huh? its like not very proportional le... from our floor plan it does look alittle bit longer... hehe Edited August 13, 2009 by greenpeace_sg Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leechaorui 2 Report post Posted August 13, 2009 wow... very nice reno and quality furnishing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2009 what do you mean? that wall is only 7ft, basically, after your hood, you left with not much space le. don't trust the floorplan. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuababy 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2009 (edited) then came poh joo, and we fix up the shower head so we got the fake rainshower..but hubby gave me a task: to find a square head since our MBR all square items, can anyone advise where to get? Cos most place I saw was ROUND one? Hey Elane! Check out Genova at Bendemeer Road. I got some of my stuff there. They got square shaped rainshower heads! http://www.genova.com.sg/ Edited August 13, 2009 by tuababy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2009 thanks TB!! i have sent you a PM. but anyway i think abt it first cos this wkend might be gng for lights hunting then will pop in to see anymore square one..square shower head is so hard to find nice design leh.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2009 (edited) the lights.. for the dressing mood the living MBR walkway MBR and guest room toilets and bomb shelter Edited August 23, 2009 by elane1311 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2009 (edited) and for our corridor Living L box downlight dressing room and toilet downlights kitchen service yard All bought from lightings.com.sg. Thanks to forummers' recommendation. Edited August 23, 2009 by elane1311 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2009 (edited) still not the correct design but at least the color is right. -no carpentry at bay window area. -the drawer below the mirror will be a glass top instead of wood. -there will be box up on top on the mirror, with one downlight. Edited August 23, 2009 by elane1311 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuababy 0 Report post Posted August 23, 2009 still not the correct design but at least the color is right. -no carpentry at bay window area. -the drawer below the mirror will be a glass top instead of wood. -there will be box up on top on the mirror, with one downlight. Nice colour! So your bed is facing the wardrobe? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 TB, i am not sleeping in that room. That is my dressing room, i am giving up 1 room for my wardrobe. MBR will only have bed. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tuababy 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 TB, i am not sleeping in that room. That is my dressing room, i am giving up 1 room for my wardrobe. MBR will only have bed. Oh! So this is the bedroom next to the master bedroom? I get the whole picture now. Your hubby is very good to you ah, let you have an entire room as wardrobe! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted August 24, 2009 ya, he is good because he own half of the wardrobe ma. Vain hubby + vain wife = 1 room for dressing lor. lolx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites