elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 only window grilles for living, rooms and kitchen. SY needs sliding window and grilles. so my ID is correct, the window guy is wrong. Aircon will get from ALLbest but BD, that Andy you mentioned don't work in SK. I called up SK and the guy say he is one man show there..but anyway, will buy from SK branch la, if any hiccups, SK is easy access for me. window guy is my FIL lobang.. eh but if they paint till my window, the painters should clean up the paint for me right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 only window grilles for living, rooms and kitchen. SY needs sliding window and grilles. so my ID is correct, the window guy is wrong. Aircon will get from ALLbest but BD, that Andy you mentioned don't work in SK. I called up SK and the guy say he is one man show there..but anyway, will buy from SK branch la, if any hiccups, SK is easy access for me. window guy is my FIL lobang.. eh but if they paint till my window, the painters should clean up the paint for me right? yea, tell your id to get them do the painting properly and clean up for you if they hit the grills Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 next, can i check, if $720 for 3ft full ht shoes cabinet, is it consider ex? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 welcome!! I think that price for a full height one is ok.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 You have a very nice long walkway to the rooms.. 3ft for $720 is considered normal I think.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 agreed that it considered norm if it a full height..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 pretty reasonable pricing... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 agreed that it considered norm if it a full height..... hmm, ok, but maybe i should do half height? cos normally, you won't out your shoes above yr ht as you can't reach and it's supposed to be 'unkucky'.. but full ht looks better right? unless, my ID can come out with some designs..hmm, must squeeze him liao.. ya, the ID is that time i intro you one la..cos he is handsome, no choice must engaged his service...wahaha..but not as handsome as my hubby la (wait later i smell vinegar) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 hmm, ok, but maybe i should do half height? cos normally, you won't out your shoes above yr ht as you can't reach and it's supposed to be 'unkucky'.. but full ht looks better right? unless, my ID can come out with some designs..hmm, must squeeze him liao.. ya, the ID is that time i intro you one la..cos he is handsome, no choice must engaged his service...wahaha..but not as handsome as my hubby la (wait later i smell vinegar) luckily u have yr last sentence to cover yrself...if not,,,hmmm...hmm........ for me...i am only doing up till Pd waist...cos our FSM told us cant go more than that height Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 (edited) hmm, ok, but maybe i should do half height? cos normally, you won't out your shoes above yr ht as you can't reach and it's supposed to be 'unkucky'.. but full ht looks better right? unless, my ID can come out with some designs..hmm, must squeeze him liao.. ya, the ID is that time i intro you one la..cos he is handsome, no choice must engaged his service...wahaha..but not as handsome as my hubby la (wait later i smell vinegar) how about some storage above? u very good leh Elaine...say ID handsome then quickly say ur hubby more handsome to prevent further misunderstandings ya Edited July 14, 2009 by familyof4 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Hi Elane!!! welcome welcome!!! mm...for my house, our painter did the first round for base. then aircon go up. then paint again..hope it helps Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 BD, don't you think my ID is quite good looking compare to many designers? alot of designers CMI looking one right? yah, my hubby is the most handsome in my eye..wahahahaha.. that day when i went S&C, i commented Melvin as handsome for at least 6times, and he Buay tahan, asked me stop it..lolx Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 BD, don't you think my ID is quite good looking compare to many designers? alot of designers CMI looking one right? yah, my hubby is the most handsome in my eye..wahahahaha.. that day when i went S&C, i commented Melvin as handsome for at least 6times, and he Buay tahan, asked me stop it..lolx yes...he is handsome...hmm....u think more interested in the guy u met in your journey of reno...than reno hor... aiya...he jealous cos he care ma.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Hi Elane!!! welcome welcome!!! mm...for my house, our painter did the first round for base. then aircon go up. then paint again..hope it helps hmm, because my place is new flat, so the first coat painting alrdy done by HDB, so i think the painter just need 2nd round bah.. anyway, hubby just agreed to ask the window guy to start instal first before ID commence work. Aircon - 8th August Window - 15th August Reno - 17th August till 2nd week of Sept bah.. Move in - End of Sept Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 eh BD, think you got it wrong! that day when i went S&C, i commented Melvin as handsome for at least 6times, and he Buay tahan, asked me stop it..lolx-->the 'HE buay tahan' refers to Melvin leh..not my hubby.. my hubby just stood by the side and kept laughing and he told Melvin, "EH, must be give more discount cos my wife said you handsome leh!" no lah, not interested in ID looks la..interested in his price.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites