elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 (edited) Parking here since Nov 08 last yr, finally it's time for me to start my reno Tblog.. Before i start flooding pictures of my place here, I will like to thanks those who have share your experienece, purchases and lobangs with me. here is my floorplan.. Edited July 14, 2009 by elane1311 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 and these are the naked pics of my flat.. kitchen Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Congrats!!! Finally can see your t blog le... more pics ok Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 walkway guest room dressing room MBR not doing any hacking for easy access from MBR to dressing room.. 1) save $ 2) just in case, want to convert this room for other purpose Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 the view from all rooms and living room, i can see NN and MUmu.. the view from aircon ledge Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 whoohoo.....finally can see n hack yr blog liao...*opps*.. u are the 1st i know in RT...finally now it your turn for the reno...the place look good n big ah...congrats...super happy for u... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 so big and u said small!! I totally agree with rondy, you've not seen the 3rooms!?! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 thanks everyone! i have seen 3 rooms, but actually my hall and kitchen plus rooms are almost the same as 3 rms flat, just that i have an additional service yard and walkway. it's really small, and "small" and "problemetic flat" were commented by parents , brothers and ID.. Before i touch on the problemetic areas..i am proud to show my mini buys..(mini because of mini hall and kitchen) These were bought in May, when GSS just started and I really got good buy from gain city, both just cost $1298. FIL wanna us to buy big fridge so he can store his barangs and cook sumptous dinner for us on weekends, but due to space constraints, we could only get the mid size one. Not forgetting my king size bed from Sealy, this is the only not mini one, but after this fit into MBR, there will no more space, did i mentioned that there will no wardrobe in MBR? oh yah and last week purchase from S&C, I made Melvin and May an enjoyable day off white bed frame off white mini sofa which is 1.8m, cos living is small black glass mini dining table without flowers, 1.35m, also bcos of living is small Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 yr fridge n washing machine really a steal lor!! then no wardrobe....yr clothes how? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 (edited) yr fridge n washing machine really a steal lor!! then no wardrobe....yr clothes how? BD, you got see pictures one anot?! they have a dressing room thanks everyone! i have seen 3 rooms, but actually my hall and kitchen plus rooms are almost the same as 3 rms flat, just that i have an additional service yard and walkway. it's really small, and "small" and "problemetic flat" were commented by parents , brothers and ID.. from your pictures, I can say that every room of urs is bigger than the 3NGs... Edited July 14, 2009 by merryman Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 BD, you got see pictures one anot?! they have a dressing room from your pictures, I can say that every room of urs is bigger than the 3NGs... api sey...miss that out...but if u have just a room for clothes n dressing...then it "SUPER" big liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 yah BD, never pay attention ah! basically, nothing fantastic abt my flat compare to my neighbours. it will be a simple flat, but comfy and small enough so i dun have much cleaning area...wahahaha..asked abt 10 IDs and contractors to quote and after one big round, I should getting Haven's ID to do up my place (whom i first got him to quote) he has actually done the layout but MIL wants us to chg some items directions so he need to redo again. Plus a big issue in my dressing room..maybe i should do some drawing and upload to show you all...pls pls give me some ideas.. for MBR toilet, supposed to do shower screen, but turns out that the toilet bowl is one foot next to the shower area(if one day i accidentally gain weight, i will be stuck in betwen toilet bowl and the glass door!!) and thus only use shower curtains liao.. the original bathroom door will have to be replace by PD door. Again the reason is becos it is small and you will have to stay freeze and close the door, then you will be able to move. kitchen - i need ID to do drawings then can show how small it is.. Bascially my ID will only touch on electrical, plumbing and carpentary works. Aircon, windows are "sub out". For aircon, installation should begin on 8th August. NOW, window person say painting should start first but ID say should wait for window and aircon done up, then his turn. So which is which? need yr advice.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 yah BD, never pay attention ah! basically, nothing fantastic abt my flat compare to my neighbours. it will be a simple flat, but comfy and small enough so i dun have much cleaning area...wahahaha..asked abt 10 IDs and contractors to quote and after one big round, I should getting Haven's ID to do up my place (whom i first got him to quote) he has actually done the layout but MIL wants us to chg some items directions so he need to redo again. Plus a big issue in my dressing room..maybe i should do some drawing and upload to show you all...pls pls give me some ideas.. for MBR toilet, supposed to do shower screen, but turns out that the toilet bowl is one foot next to the shower area(if one day i accidentally gain weight, i will be stuck in betwen toilet bowl and the glass door!!) and thus only use shower curtains liao.. the original bathroom door will have to be replace by PD door. Again the reason is becos it is small and you will have to stay freeze and close the door, then you will be able to move. kitchen - i need ID to do drawings then can show how small it is.. Bascially my ID will only touch on electrical, plumbing and carpentary works. Aircon, windows are "sub out". For aircon, installation should begin on 8th August. NOW, window person say painting should start first but ID say should wait for window and aircon done up, then his turn. So which is which? need yr advice.. Your windows doing the grills mah? Cuz usually the grills will spoil the walls after installing, not sure if it's only the windows... best to have paint after the windows are set... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Hi Elane, Nice place with a great layout. The long corridors to the rooms is really very nice and you've got a pretty nice view too. Look forward to seeing your reno progress. For the windows bit, are you replacing all the windows or just adding grilles? I believe the windows and grilles should go up first then aircon, then painting. Cos' they'll do drilling and some fitment adjustments to the walls. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 yah BD, never pay attention ah! basically, nothing fantastic abt my flat compare to my neighbours. it will be a simple flat, but comfy and small enough so i dun have much cleaning area...wahahaha..asked abt 10 IDs and contractors to quote and after one big round, I should getting Haven's ID to do up my place (whom i first got him to quote) he has actually done the layout but MIL wants us to chg some items directions so he need to redo again. Plus a big issue in my dressing room..maybe i should do some drawing and upload to show you all...pls pls give me some ideas.. for MBR toilet, supposed to do shower screen, but turns out that the toilet bowl is one foot next to the shower area(if one day i accidentally gain weight, i will be stuck in betwen toilet bowl and the glass door!!) and thus only use shower curtains liao.. the original bathroom door will have to be replace by PD door. Again the reason is becos it is small and you will have to stay freeze and close the door, then you will be able to move. kitchen - i need ID to do drawings then can show how small it is.. Bascially my ID will only touch on electrical, plumbing and carpentary works. Aircon, windows are "sub out". For aircon, installation should begin on 8th August. NOW, window person say painting should start first but ID say should wait for window and aircon done up, then his turn. So which is which? need yr advice.. u choose the guy who u use to recommend me isist?cant remeber the name off hand. i also give up my shower screen in my mbr toilet as after some measurement...it will make the whole place look cramp...so decide to have more open concept instead. also save us some things to clean as well. Where u getting the aircon n window from? In my view, window n aircon should be up 1st as so that u dont have to do any touch up.... but for my reno..i install aircon, paint then install window....i guess it flexi ba... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites