Pomme

~sweet Little Nest~ Our Second Home

Kitchen corner (for my washer cum dryer and fridge)

2ls8lr9.jpg

My warm kitchen light

hu0cix.jpg

1z1dwuu.jpg

My main kitchen light

e0pj43.jpg

Hood and hob area

vhysrd.jpg

Although your pics are blurred, i can feel the 'new-ness' of the place already. :)

Your wine cellar very chio :)

My toilet light

2hp6dqh.jpg

Mirror and the mirror light outside the toilet and beside the vanity sink/window

2zhioi9.jpg

Our bath towel hanger (opp the toilet)

72tz6w.jpg

My black sliding glass door @kitchen entrance

fyep11.jpg

2e5myh2.jpg

Although your pics are blurred, i can feel the 'new-ness' of the place already. :)

Your wine cellar very chio :)

Thanks gantan :D

I lazy to use flash so I change to the ISO mode and turn out quite blur on some pictures.... :(

And camera in low batt so no choice lah...juz take it and post or else I will definitely take my own sweet time to do the posting.

wow everything so nice!

so envious of the tap lor...

newnyew, don't envy me lor.

ur hse is beautiful too....u shld be happy :D

And the tap u've selected is still one of my choice leh...veri nice liao.

Edited by Pomme

Thanks gantan :D

I lazy to use flash so I change to the ISO mode and turn out quite blur on some pictures.... :(

And camera in low batt so no choice lah...juz take it and post or else I will definitely take my own sweet time to do the posting.

newnyew, don't envy me lor.

ur hse is beautiful too....u shld be happy :D

And the tap u've selected is still one of my choice leh...veri nice liao.

Pomme, i notice that some or most of your lroom lights is wall mount instead of the usual ceiling mount?

Do you need more than 1 light then, in order to achieve the same brightness as compared to a single ceiling mount light?

Pomme, i notice that some or most of your lroom lights is wall mount instead of the usual ceiling mount?

Do you need more than 1 light then, in order to achieve the same brightness as compared to a single ceiling mount light?

Hi gantan, yup our kitchen are all the wall mounted lights. Brightness wise u can't compare with those ceiling mounted one plus we chosen either warm or cool white light tube instead the common daylight which we find it too bright and white. We wanted to acheive a warm n homely feel effect so too bright will spoilt the feel mood.

Except that my cooking area, we are using something like a downlight but able to tilt it to our desired angle so tat it can be shined directly onto the cooking space.

Bathroom oso we r using a warm light as long as the light is bright enough to locate the shampoo, to turn on the water and find our bathrobe....it'll be fine.

Toilet we r using 2 lights, one mounted on top the glass door which our frens teased it juz like an exit door sign while another is a warm T5 tube hidden underneath the built-in cabinet. Our space is not tat big so far so gd for all the lights use.

We oso figure out tat if onli need to get a drink or fruits out from the fridge, it's a waste to switch on a main light. So we installed another small warm light next to it and we r still able to do some simple washing like our used cups and washing our hands which not a necessity to turn on the main lights.

Lights r individual preference....we dont realli fancy bright lights however most of our frens prefer their place to be bright bright. It's all depend on u....have u selected and settle all ur lights?

Edited by Pomme

Hi Pomme,

Yr place is so nicely done up! My ideal pad...dark n cosy n sleek...

I enjoy the jazz music on yr personal reno blog! :P:P:P

Hi cats,

thks...we like a place which u can relax for a glass of wine and some smooth jazz.

Place could be better but will need time to fill it up.

I love ur BIG 3-rm space u have. Not like us, space is veri small so we r trying our mean to keep it neat and tidy.

Saw ur photos on the reno progress, it's look pretty fast. Another 3-4 wks it shld be done? How abt ur carpentry? Will it be lots of custom-made or selected it from any furniture stores?

Hi cats,

thks...we like a place which u can relax for a glass of wine and some smooth jazz.

Place could be better but will need time to fill it up.

I love ur BIG 3-rm space u have. Not like us, space is veri small so we r trying our mean to keep it neat and tidy.

Saw ur photos on the reno progress, it's look pretty fast. Another 3-4 wks it shld be done? How abt ur carpentry? Will it be lots of custom-made or selected it from any furniture stores?

Hi Pomme,

I like to relax...glass of wine and jazz music too...cant wait to enjoy these kinda atmosphere in my new place... :D

Yes, I have alot of carpentry...and alot of storage cabinets so to hide all my 'barang barang', heheheh... u will

not believe how much stuffs I have, heheheh....*faint*.... :P

My ID was telling me u should have more than enough storage cabinets now, hehehehe...

Hi Pomme,

I like to relax...glass of wine and jazz music too...cant wait to enjoy these kinda atmosphere in my new place... :D

Yes, I have alot of carpentry...and alot of storage cabinets so to hide all my 'barang barang', heheheh... u will

not believe how much stuffs I have, heheheh....*faint*.... :P

My ID was telling me u should have more than enough storage cabinets now, hehehehe...

I love wine too and jazz. Maybe next time can invite me to go over and join in ur cosy home. I will bring over a bot of gd red wine for u :)

I know i know....ladies usually have more stuff than guys. Luckily, I dun realli fancy all these, for me enough to use will do. I spend more on wines & wine glasses n books. So study area is much impt for me. And so as to have space for all my wine glass collection.

I still have 2 boxes of tequila shot-glasses which I cant find a rm for them. E'm still thinking shld I get a display cabinet to showcase them?

Currently, my gf is doing up her home too which is juz a few blocks away from me...she oso request lots of storage space. Ended up her spare rm, built-in storage cabinet lined-up in one side of the long wall which is 2.4m long.

Plus her bedrm wardorbe....hope it's will be enough for all her bags n clothes.

Next wk, we r going up to BKK for shopping holiday, hope she can hold back on her bags n clothes craving and concentrate on her hse decor finding instead. X-ing my fingers now...

p/s: I'm enjoying a white now except the jazz.....hubby watching football :(

Pomme,

Yes, pls come over to my place next time, good company and good wine...hehhehe :P

I will prepare some tasty cheese n veg sticks board..

Fm yr wine fridge shown here, :wub: , I already :dribble:

n fm yr wine preparation table, I more :bow:

I am like u, have quite alot of books (some I have gave away cos no place at current hse) so I asked ID to design a big display cum storage cabinet for me in my living rm area (cos I have hacked away my storerm).

I am like yr gf, have the built-in storage cabinet lined-up in one side of the long wall, hehehhe :P

My wardrobe, I worry too small (ID also tik so) cos I also have lots of handbags....and cos I gonna have the dresser cum mirror build in the wardrobe...I tik I have to give away some of my bags and clothes :bangwall:

Yr gf same fate like me, hehhehe

Wow, so nice to go BKK, great for hse items shopping and maken :dancingqueen:

Enjoy yr white wine, maybe yr hubby will join u later... plus the jazz ;)

Edited by catseyes2004sg

Hi gantan, yup our kitchen are all the wall mounted lights. Brightness wise u can't compare with those ceiling mounted one plus we chosen either warm or cool white light tube instead the common daylight which we find it too bright and white. We wanted to acheive a warm n homely feel effect so too bright will spoilt the feel mood.

Except that my cooking area, we are using something like a downlight but able to tilt it to our desired angle so tat it can be shined directly onto the cooking space.

Bathroom oso we r using a warm light as long as the light is bright enough to locate the shampoo, to turn on the water and find our bathrobe....it'll be fine.

Toilet we r using 2 lights, one mounted on top the glass door which our frens teased it juz like an exit door sign while another is a warm T5 tube hidden underneath the built-in cabinet. Our space is not tat big so far so gd for all the lights use.

We oso figure out tat if onli need to get a drink or fruits out from the fridge, it's a waste to switch on a main light. So we installed another small warm light next to it and we r still able to do some simple washing like our used cups and washing our hands which not a necessity to turn on the main lights.

Lights r individual preference....we dont realli fancy bright lights however most of our frens prefer their place to be bright bright. It's all depend on u....have u selected and settle all ur lights?

Hi Pomme, yeah, brighter room is my preference, but your little light for the fridge and washing cups is an idea so that we do not have to switch on the main light for brief stay in the kitchen. Have not slelected my lights yet. Haven come to that stage yet.

I think my best coziness place will be the living room already hahaha... Kitchen will look pretty normal. There are elderly in my house, as you know people of their generation prefer brightness so cannot have wall mount light or whatsoever. Quite a fair bit of limitation i would say when it comes to creativity you lose the practicality sometimes...