Pomme

~sweet Little Nest~ Our Second Home

Wao! That will be one huge bedroom! ~cools~ :P

Oh yah.....will be one big bedroom. In fact, the current owner had alreadi knocked down one of the room and converted into a bigger living room. We juz need to hack down the wall in between the current bedroom and the living hall and partition up using full length black frosted glass with a new opening to the small little garden indoor for chill-out. Make it a more cozy place to stay in.

Edited by Pomme

Oh yah.....will be one big bedroom. In fact, the current owner had alreadi knocked down one of the room and converted into a bigger living room. We juz need to hack down the wall in between the current bedroom and the living hall and partition up using full length black frosted glass with a new opening to the small little garden indoor for chill-out. Make it a more cozy place to stay in.

Hee, think it'll be a very cozy place. I like the idea of a little garden chill-out place. Do u intend to put a little indoor fountain/ water feature? The water sound there should be great! :P

wah u using a lot of glass. it will definitely look very nice. but for the cleaning part, is very siong

no choice lor. dun tink will move liao (getting old oso) so we opt for something we love.

Aft shifting out from our old hse (in early june) to the rented place now....we r starting to develop phobia on moving hse. Come to tink we need to shift again to our new hse.....scary.

wow your plan looks good really. Since you have the design in mind.. why not look for contractors/sub-cons to do? :)

Tks so much~

we r going thru some quotes now but the price all realli killing. One quote me 56k not incl. windows and maindoor yet. The rest will be between 39k to 43k. Still trying to see how to squeeze down the price.

Hee, think it'll be a very cozy place. I like the idea of a little garden chill-out place. Do u intend to put a little indoor fountain/ water feature? The water sound there should be great! :P

hi Angel, too bad....there will be no water feature @tat area. It will be cover wif a skylight instead to create the twinkle twinkle stars/milkway effect. We love jazz so will be playing my fav. Laura Fygi songs wif a bottle of nice wine and a little chit-chat. :yamseng:

Tks so much~

we r going thru some quotes now but the price all realli killing. One quote me 56k not incl. windows and maindoor yet. The rest will be between 39k to 43k. Still trying to see how to squeeze down the price.

mm? the prices are from IDs? or Contractors? Have you tried Yeak/Henry/Soon?

Some photos to share on the new house b4 the final completion and renovation work.

Main entrance **Note: recess area already bought.

Mainentrance.jpg

The Living room which used to be one of the bedroom near the access area.

living.jpg

Study Corner (actually is the old recess area)

studycorner.jpg

Edited by Pomme

mm? the prices are from IDs? or Contractors? Have you tried Yeak/Henry/Soon?

it's a mix....the most ex quote come from a so-called high-end ID.

Cos it will be doing for 2 houses....happen one of my gf oso got a resale flat 2 blocks away. So we went together to get quotes from ids/contractors. If price and design ok for two different house will be doing up two instead of one. But her will be starting later as she still yet to go for her 1st appt.

But I don't realli like those packages cos all r veri basic design....for our case, we need to use lots of glass....so the price will be high. And we are looking for those natural cement/concrete lookalike tiles for the flooring on kitchen and living. Tat will be another headache search.

Hope to see your hse transformation soon.

Edited by nobody

it's a mix....the most ex quote come from a so-called high-end ID.

Cos it will be doing for 2 houses....happen one of my gf oso got a resale flat 2 blocks away. So we went together to get quotes from ids/contractors. If price and design ok for two different house will be doing up two instead of one. But her will be starting later as she still yet to go for her 1st appt.

ahhh ok. mm but the current condition doesn't look too bad. But since you guys have your own design... :) then it will definitely rack up some costs... :)

It's more than a month since my last update.

Hacking work is officially starting off today. Sign....turn up the kitchen and bathroom walls are in terrible condition. Think we will be spending more $$$ instead. Veri sad and pissed. :angry2:

Anyway, here's my new purchase during our past weekends shopping and searching trips.

Light for foyer & patio

p0u90.jpg

Mayer Hob & Hood

2nsaz5e.jpg

2qbtxmb.jpg

Hall TV

34s5hq9.jpg

Edited by Pomme

the house seems to be in good condition,move in condition,thats why the valuation is consider quite high?

that area any chance to get en-bloc?

if so,then u need to shift again one more time,haha :dancingqueen:

Hi Rondy,

Juz deceiving onli. Previous owner didn't do a proper renovation work guess they wanted to save cost so they juz plastered smooth on all walls w/o hacking away the old tiles. So the kitchen and bathroom condition is veri bad. I need to re-apply the cement plastering and even bricks to secure it b4 the waterproofing work. All these will be in extra cost.

As for en-bloc don't think so....interim upgraded has been done if there's any will be another 8-10yrs time???

A few super old blocks further down (from Blk 74 to Blk 80)awarded enbloc plan. But price asking are realli rocket-high. COV can easily reach 50k. Selection of new replacement flat will be in less than 2yrs time. Even with a 30k rebate but still not justify. Juz my 3cts thought....

New update on the progress...carpentry is schedule to be up on Thur or Fri. Now all work stop becos of the carpentry...my swtiches can't install as all mostly hidden inside the cabinets.

It's a big delay partly becos of us...keep changing our design and some details....esp. the kitchen area, the horrible piping and space is a big headache. Thus, we have to settle for a 2 in 1 washer cum dryer instead for the separate pieces.

All tiling works have been completed so as my wood laminate flooring. So far so good, once the carpentry up will be installing all the glass items. Oops, forget my aircon, trucking all done except my aircon unit not install.

Next will need to arrange for the measurement of my solid surface top and installation of my biometric door lock.

Think shld be all....

Some of my new purchase

My Philippe Starck wall-hung water closet (taken @showroom)

2rx8bj8.jpg

Gateman biometric lock

epivcg.jpg

2n1ietz.jpg

Edited by Pomme