alamak 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 Hi, Would like to find out. when buying a resale hdb flat, what if 1 party's HPS is rejected due to pre existing health conditions? Will both party still be able to use their CPF to pay the monthly installments? What implications are there? Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 Hi, Would like to find out. when buying a resale hdb flat, what if 1 party's HPS is rejected due to pre existing health conditions? Will both party still be able to use their CPF to pay the monthly installments? What implications are there? Thanks You will have to ask HDB with regards to that. Typically Mortgage Insurance cover on death and total permanent disability, Not major illness, hence the likelihood of rejection could be slim. The probability would be loading; an increase in premiiums due to the higher perceived risks. Normally HDB requires a Mortgage insurance as long as you are using CPF to pay your monthly loan instalments under the Public Housing Scheme I suggest you to call or send an email to hdb for your enquiries. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 (edited) You will have to ask HDB with regards to that. Typically Mortgage Insurance cover on death and total permanent disability, Not major illness, hence the likelihood of rejection could be slim. The probability would be loading; an increase in premiiums due to the higher perceived risks. Normally HDB requires a Mortgage insurance as long as you are using CPF to pay your monthly loan instalments under the Public Housing Scheme I suggest you to call or send an email to hdb for your enquiries. thanks for the reply. i will email hdb for some answers. but checking to see if anyone had similar situations to share. Edited July 10, 2009 by alamak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 10, 2009 thanks for the reply. i will email hdb for some answers. but checking to see if anyone had similar situations to share. I'll be interested to know. Have not come across a case lilke this before. Gd Luck. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 if the HDB pay all in 1 go, do the buyer still need Mortgage insurance? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Marcussy 0 Report post Posted July 12, 2009 if the HDB pay all in 1 go, do the buyer still need Mortgage insurance? If the flat has been fully paid up, then buyer do not need mortgage insurance. Even if wat also cannot, cos taking HPS or private mortgage insurance requires the statement of the outstanding loan before issuing the policy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
therat 18 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 If the flat has been fully paid up, then buyer do not need mortgage insurance. Even if wat also cannot, cos taking HPS or private mortgage insurance requires the statement of the outstanding loan before issuing the policy. oic.. thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 emailed cpf for answers. their reply is applicant will be access by past and present medical condition. in the case if hps is rejected, i can still use my cpf ordinary account to pay the monthly installments. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 emailed cpf for answers. their reply is applicant will be access by past and present medical condition. in the case if hps is rejected, i can still use my cpf ordinary account to pay the monthly installments. Interesting. As mentioned I don't think HPS should be declined unless the medical condition pre-existing is very serious. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 Interesting. As mentioned I don't think HPS should be declined unless the medical condition pre-existing is very serious. yah... like history of cancer, heart disease etc.. even now is healthy think will be hit with either very high loading or reject straight away. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
merryman 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 yah... like history of cancer, heart disease etc.. even now is healthy think will be hit with either very high loading or reject straight away. my wife already received letter about HPS but not me leh, why huh? Who to check with? I think they need to investigate my health issues b4 telling me the loading... sianz Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Phantom 1 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 yah... like history of cancer, heart disease etc.. even now is healthy think will be hit with either very high loading or reject straight away. I used to be in the insurance industry previously. Historical is not a extremely big part of declining policies. BUT if its a combination of historical + existing then it's highly possible. My dad had diabetes. Recovered. I'm healthy. No loading. Only dealt in one rejected case previously. That was very bad. Historical ilnesses in the family are also checked if hereditory. Some illnesses have a higher chance. e.g. both parents have history of diabetes. Child might get some loading factor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites