Pinklady

Block Washing By Town Council's Ah Neh

Hi everybody. Do you all ever encounter incidents where there is block washing? that is the blangah which town council engage. that stupid ah neh, iam so angry with him, always wash at about 5pm, make until the whole corridor wet never mind, make my shoes all wet somemore the water splash inside my home too, making my laminates dripping wet with water. dun understand how they wash! Can i complaint to my town council or not? that they are washing at such a late timing?? Help anybody?

Go ahead and complain if you want... best is next time put some cloth near the door, hope it won't happen to me since our blocks are near...

I never encountered before.. cuz I SERIOUSLY THINK no washing was carried out ever.

I have thick level of dust on my corridor when i 1st move in (2yrs ago).. until now, im sweeping them myself.

I think u can call out T/C to check what is going on.. cuz usually washing should be daytime

How to put a pc of cloth if no one is at home ar?

I never encountered before.. cuz I SERIOUSLY THINK no washing was carried out ever.

I have thick level of dust on my corridor when i 1st move in (2yrs ago).. until now, im sweeping them myself.

I think u can call out T/C to check what is going on.. cuz usually washing should be daytime

you have schedule at void deck mah, just try to place as near as possible or between gate and door lor...

huh, really huh, got schedule? hey i never even know that! but i find that the ah neng in my block really very lazy leh. not to say that i am racist hor. becos i also never seen him sweeping our corridor even for 1 time! u know the yellow rubbish recycling bag right? my neighbour put out the yellow bag outside her home for 2 weeks and the ah neh also dun bother to throw. aiya

Yours is zit Yio Chu Kang town council??

huh, really huh, got schedule? hey i never even know that! but i find that the ah neng in my block really very lazy leh. not to say that i am racist hor. becos i also never seen him sweeping our corridor even for 1 time! u know the yellow rubbish recycling bag right? my neighbour put out the yellow bag outside her home for 2 weeks and the ah neh also dun bother to throw. aiya

not sure if ave 3 is, havent really look at it but current place yes, though parents' place dun need town council de...

have schedule de, check ur noticeboard bah...

wah Charemme, you should ask your Town Council what happened, why no washing, since you also pay money to them every month leh. if late payment, kena penalty charges. chay. somemore paid money to them oredi, still send the reminder letter to me! sheez, i really dunno how they work seriuosly

lucky now the dust never Pile up lah.. arh boh i sure go down their office bang table..

So far, i never seen wet corridor except when it rains.. hor anyone who sweep the floor

I just know the ah neh will come n clear the lobby.. cuz ppl always dump rubbish there.

Huh, they send reminder letter to u... so effecient ar

yup, schedules are accorded to all the blks under the specific town council. U can check the notice board at the void deck for details. I think also cant blame them as they are afraid to get scolding if they discard the 'rubbish' placed outside units as previously there was ever some ho-ha in one of my old place after owners complained that the sweepers threw away their belongings though it was placed in those black rubbish bags outside their unit.

i also never see the cleaner sweeping my blk but there was once when i was on leave and saw him sweeping it close to noon.

lucky now the dust never Pile up lah.. arh boh i sure go down their office bang table..

So far, i never seen wet corridor except when it rains.. hor anyone who sweep the floor

I just know the ah neh will come n clear the lobby.. cuz ppl always dump rubbish there.

Huh, they send reminder letter to u... so effecient ar

yeah they super duper efficient hor, take money very fast, return money very slow. xian argh zz

yup, schedules are accorded to all the blks under the specific town council. U can check the notice board at the void deck for details. I think also cant blame them as they are afraid to get scolding if they discard the 'rubbish' placed outside units as previously there was ever some ho-ha in one of my old place after owners complained that the sweepers threw away their belongings though it was placed in those black rubbish bags outside their unit.

i also never see the cleaner sweeping my blk but there was once when i was on leave and saw him sweeping it close to noon.

wow really, then your cleaners at your side, i salute him, becos my side not efficient at all. even when i am on leave or MC, dun even saw him once. funnie rite

why whine here when u can actually do something?

go downstairs and check your notice board the exact date of wash. then do the necessary precaution e.g keep your shoes, put cloth at your door. nobody owes u a living. they're just doing their job. :rolleyes:

wow really, then your cleaners at your side, i salute him, becos my side not efficient at all. even when i am on leave or MC, dun even saw him once. funnie rite

ya....i think my area much more fortunate. U must email to question them then maybe they would work and show faces more often. Sometimes must give them a kick then they can move.

why whine here when u can actually do something?

go downstairs and check your notice board the exact date of wash. then do the necessary precaution e.g keep your shoes, put cloth at your door. nobody owes u a living. they're just doing their job. :rolleyes:

i have went down and checked and checked again at the dates. they are not accurate at all!

ic. Dont wait liao. Drop them an email. They really need such feedbacks otherwise they just dont move.