blackcar 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2009 same fate.. cos i lazy to do cleaning type.. so taking the longest time to clean up my place.. unpacked only like 20%... boxes are everywhere!!!!!!!!!! we are trying very very hard to shift in by this weekend.... but seems like quite unlikely leh ehhh share share ur pictures leh Huh u havent shift in meh? Will sms u, on the pics thingy ya. Happybear, hope ah soon is the one coordinating yr project and hopefully he will able to resolve yr ceiling problem. cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 25, 2009 Huh u havent shift in meh? Will sms u, on the pics thingy ya. Happybear, hope ah soon is the one coordinating yr project and hopefully he will able to resolve yr ceiling problem. cheers blackcar as spoken my things are in there but physically i am still at mil's place. Cos i wanted to unpack all swee swee liao then I move in with my boys.. but i am unpacking at snail pace... so far only manage to throw some clothes into the wardrobes... the rest are all still in the box.... maybe if tomorrow got mood i'll just lay the bedsheets and just move in and sleep there liao..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesslyntan 1 Report post Posted August 4, 2009 Hi, jus read thru your blog, wah.... my one also >50Years old..... lucky my one top Floor (but not very tall), 7 storey only. no water seepage problem. Maybe if Building ceiling leaks rainwater then I will get headache Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
looneygas 13 Report post Posted August 7, 2009 (edited) Piggybear, Seeing your place is like an almost exact replica of my resale unit without the utility room. Even the walls and tile color are almost similar. Actually, plastered walls and a fresh coat of paint with appropriate colors will amazingly transform it from a dowdy to refreshing abode! The spalling concrete is a bigger problem. Typical of flats that age. Edited August 7, 2009 by looneygas Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesslyntan 1 Report post Posted August 10, 2009 (edited) what time ur hanking work start tmr? Edited August 10, 2009 by jesslyntan Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
jesslyntan 1 Report post Posted September 17, 2009 any photos update? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PiggyBear 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2009 yah lor,so long liao no update? Sry been MIA for so long, really no mood to post my blog liao... My hubby & i been very stress up, the reno we hired uncle soon to do for us.... Fm early aug untill nw still not yet complete... Uncle soon dun ans our call, MIA, sometime even can 2 weeks no workers carry out the work.... Really so stressful.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
SGBuzz 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2009 Sry been MIA for so long, really no mood to post my blog liao... My hubby & i been very stress up, the reno we hired uncle soon to do for us.... Fm early aug untill nw still not yet complete... Uncle soon dun ans our call, MIA, sometime even can 2 weeks no workers carry out the work.... Really so stressful.... Oh no another victim Able to cut your losses and go to another contractor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PiggyBear 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2009 (edited) Oh no another victim Able to cut your losses and go to another contractor? Actually left ard 20-15% of the job undone.... but uncle kept dragging, really very stressful for us early aug untill nw still not yet done many fault & error... our relatives, friends & my in-law kept asking when will our reno done, can't find uncle... really stress out... Edited November 27, 2009 by PiggyBear Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
annjoy 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2009 hi there! Sorry to hear abt your experience with uncle ah soon. u mean he don even answer your call at all ah? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PiggyBear 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2009 hi there! Sorry to hear abt your experience with uncle ah soon. u mean he don even answer your call at all ah? This few days can't find him, no ans calls, no return call, switch off his hp, ever worst "cup" my hubby call.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pangpang 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2009 This few days can't find him, no ans calls, no return call, switch off his hp, ever worst "cup" my hubby call.... Hmmm i heard that the his workers went to Tiong Bahru..thot it's your unit..seemed not Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted November 27, 2009 Uncle Soon seems to be facing alot of problems these days. Do u all know what the problem with him? I hope he won't become a cheat. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
PiggyBear 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2009 Uncle Soon seems to be facing alot of problems these days. Do u all know what the problem with him? I hope he won't become a cheat. Not too sure his other problems but 1 thing for sure he got financial problem... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted November 28, 2009 Not too sure his other problems but 1 thing for sure he got financial problem... Stay positive k and keep on chasing him! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites