alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 (edited) selenal,do take note that there's a electrical board and some concealed wiring on the wall (i presume you wanna hack it to have a open concept kitchen. Most probably you'll need to apply permit from HDB to hack it, but maybe have some difficulties to get it approved, but no harm trying though. Another concern would be the placement of the fridge near the door of service balcony, might be alittle tight to get into the SB when you have the sink cum cabinet built plus the fridge there. Just my 2cent view. hehemaybe can refer to this photo to have a better view Edited August 1, 2007 by alberttcs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 (edited) indeed the walking space is narrow... hehe... the counter thingy is my dream.. haha... actually dun intend to hack the wall cos ID says the tiles will be a problem... bt den if hv the breakfast counter within the kitchen after the beam and still keep the wall, it might be wierd... hehe... anyway... doodle doodle only...thanks for viewing and commenting... Edited August 1, 2007 by selenal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 have you all decided upon your ID yet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 have you all decided upon your ID yet?yup. EI. signed liaoHow abt you? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 haven't yet. Still waiting for quotes Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 Former 'Karimun Admiralty Country Club new facelift (This site is located just across a road from Sembawang MRT) :http://www.sla.gov.sg/htm/new/new2007/new0318.htmIt is almost 4,000 sqm in Gross Floor Area (GFA) and about 52,000 sqm in land area. YESS Group intends to use the surrounding land on the hill slope to construct new footpaths and jogging tracks for public use as part of the park connector. A new golf driving deck with refreshment facilities will be constructed using steel structure instead of using concrete. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 bit bth hdb liao... this is wad they emailed me We are unable to advise the exact date of your key collection but you may be glad to know that the improvements works in your flat is nearing completion.You may check with me again in last week of Aug 2007 and hopefully by then,we can give you a more tentative date for your key collection. Thank you.so duh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 this reply is v ke qi liao... when i email them some time ago... they replied: we have informed you tat the collection of keys will be in 3-6 mths's time at the time of booking.haiz... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 true lo...say like no say like that... bit bth hdb liao... this is wad they emailed me We are unable to advise the exact date of your key collection but you may be glad to know that the improvements works in your flat is nearing completion.You may check with me again in last week of Aug 2007 and hopefully by then,we can give you a more tentative date for your key collection. Thank you.so duh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 yeah lor.. so much for the prioritising the blk... i guess we wil get keys ard same time right? since urs is jus nxt door.. maybe urs a bit earlier bah... hmmm albert urs any news yet? u went by ur plc dn olredi done huh??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 i long long given up hope monitoring my unit, it seems to take ages. My flooring was done, rest others just stopped. They stopped a few days with nothing being done for days. I also getting abit restless chasing after them. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 2, 2007 ha ha ha.. ohwell guess we jus shld ignore for awhile then.. no point rushing them becos they seem to be taking their own time... oh well.. shall jus focus on preppin for wedding n losing wgt nw... a bit sian wif all the waiting olredi... with regards to keys.. sign up early but give keys so slow... oh well... let it be bah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 (edited) true lo. LOLchannel your energy to something which is within your control de. Wedding lots of prep, very very tiring. Hope everything going smooth for all the newly-weds to be. Edited August 3, 2007 by alberttcs Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 mystique_j is getting the keys today.hopefully can get some updates from her. I would like to know more about stuffs like the fire insurance and HPS. Must we necessary get from HDB during the key collection date? Can we get these insurance from other insurance companies like Income or AIA? Hope can get some enlightenment from forummers here Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 3, 2007 ya, maybe mystique_j can update us on the insurance, hps etc too. hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites