alberttcs 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 Initially, i like the idea of my sink to be at the window area, because my is facing a park view, so kinda like the idea of washing vegetable/utensils while looking at greenery Some suggestions were:(1) Keep the existing sink at the window, then the hob got to be place diagonally opposite it, if you're 'pantang' just like me (2) sink placed near the wall outside the SB door, and (i) then either have piping link together with the washing machine piping (but just worried that if one choked, both sink and washing machine can't use(ii) have an erected kerb, hiding the piping and then link it to the original outletBut take note, for (2), we'll need to either remove away the door or change it to another new door(shorter) to accomodate the kerb.Personally i would like to have a SB door, so that during cooking, my clothing don't get smoked by it Maybe you can share what did your ID propose too not a problem My intention is for the sink to be at the window initially. You went down with your ID also ah? Any comments from your ID? ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 Initially, i like the idea of my sink to be at the window area, because my is facing a park view, so kinda like the idea of washing vegetable/utensils while looking at greenery Some suggestions were:(1) Keep the existing sink at the window, then the hob got to be place diagonally opposite it, if you're 'pantang' just like me (2) sink placed near the wall outside the SB door, and (i) then either have piping link together with the washing machine piping (but just worried that if one choked, both sink and washing machine can't use(ii) have an erected kerb, hiding the piping and then link it to the original outletBut take note, for (2), we'll need to either remove away the door or change it to another new door(shorter) to accomodate the kerb.Personally i would like to have a SB door, so that during cooking, my clothing don't get smoked by it Maybe you can share what did your ID propose too I will be using your (1) so that can maximize the kitchen top space for putting things.The other options too much hassle i think Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 the only concern with basin at the window there, would be, it will be a little difficult to open/shut the windows I will be using your (1) so that can maximize the kitchen top space for putting things.The other options too much hassle i think Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 i also dun want too much hassle... sink at the window will be my option too... but hor.... i got another qn... den the dish rack cant be put abv the sink right?? since its at the window... den hw ar??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted July 30, 2007 i also dun want too much hassle... sink at the window will be my option too... but hor.... i got another qn... den the dish rack cant be put abv the sink right?? since its at the window... den hw ar???yah ... cannot put above the sink. but can put on the side or a standing one lor Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted July 31, 2007 ya lo, can only get those that stand ones. Maybe can check with your IDs, who knows they might have a way I'm thinking of how to utilise the wall at the window Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 hellllllllllllooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooim so slowwwww i didnt knw this existed... muhahaha so suaKuuu im at 357A next to albertttt eh my FH also named albert.. hahahahaha anyway, am waiting keys... albert did u check my blk out yet? hmmm they finished repainting exterior olredi or nt ah??? i emailed my officer cos called her no answer as usual.. -_-" awaiting her reply now... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 hello candyprincess, welcome to chat here What a concidence on the name! LOLMy block have finished paiting the exterior since a week ago, as usual, i wrote to my HDB officer but no reply from her.If i'm not wrong, your block should have completed if not nearing paiting the exterior liao. They should be doing 357B liao.Think this is more appropriate place to chat than on other bro's sis' t-blog, LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 ya... HAHAHAHA =X they so slow lor... so duh... whats the point of telling me that doin my interior 1st but the ext stil one of the last ones... a bit duh lo... btw uve gotten ur id olredi? cn share quotation? hee !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 agree with albert that we should not hog selena's t-blog !! better that we discuss here ... more appropriate i guess ... !! so does that mean you guys will only collect your keys when the exterior paintings are completed? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 i suppose so, or maybe they just want to clear sector by sector first?339a,b,341a/b, then slowly others ba?Somemore once they let us sign, follow by rectification work, another killer for them ba. LOLI forsee the rectification work to be another killer, i went to see my, OMG, the service balcony door can't even close lo. Lousy quality Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 (edited) alberttcs - eh ur hse nt locked or u gotten key olredi? Edited August 1, 2007 by candyprincess Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 hi, i hasn't gotten my keys but the door are usually not locked, so i always kaypoh go and see. LOL Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 so heng ah.... hw come they always knw to lock mine ah... no luck... haaa... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
selenal 0 Report post Posted August 1, 2007 (edited) hee... this is something i took when i went over last sat... managed to open the front door, bt gate locked la.. so i took this pic outside the gate.... look big??and this is something i doodled when i was in lecture yesterday... hehe... different frm the original plan... but dunno whether do-able or not... Edited August 1, 2007 by selenal Share this post Link to post Share on other sites