softballer 0 Report post Posted October 19, 2007 Anyone got news on key collection?not gg to be anytime soon.. Just went to my house in blk 356B.. they still putting the tiles.. think they need another 3 more weeks.. then HDB take over.. another 2 or 3 week?? going to b a long long wait.. Sembawang having new showflat at 357C and 359C.. quite cool design.. i like the one in 359CThe living room is nice.. with the see through glass at the tv feature wall..http://www101.hdb.gov.sg/hdbvsf/eaap006p.n...6;file/main.htm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted October 20, 2007 have gotten keys! jus lil note to all who have yet to get keys... if u do get keys and am gonna view the flat at night and wish to buy light bulb, do buy the 2 pin type.. we bought the screw type and found out that its a different kind!! my ID says its the really old type of light fitting... ZZzZzzzZZz anyway, according to my Bi, he says the electrical pple were at the flat today and were rewiring the place.. thats fast! hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 (edited) have gotten keys! jus lil note to all who have yet to get keys... if u do get keys and am gonna view the flat at night and wish to buy light bulb, do buy the 2 pin type.. we bought the screw type and found out that its a different kind!! my ID says its the really old type of light fitting... ZZzZzzzZZz anyway, according to my Bi, he says the electrical pple were at the flat today and were rewiring the place.. thats fast! hehegot ur keys liao.. that is gd.. candy.. wat's ur block no again..??if u finish renov.. or in the process? can i drop by to take a look.. i interested to see how ur MBR look like.. Edited October 21, 2007 by softballer Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 ello~~~ da jia hao im new here.. im going to live in sembawang soon! haven got my key.. called hdb they ask me to wait Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted October 21, 2007 hmmm if u scroll past few pages i do think i mentioned which blk im in... kekeke... anyway, wil invite pple when the plc is done up... no point goin to see nw becos nth started.. only wiring... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leonidas 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 got ur keys liao.. that is gd.. candy.. wat's ur block no again..??if u finish renov.. or in the process? can i drop by to take a look.. i interested to see how ur MBR look like..Hi softballer having problem with the MBR reno? me also facing the same problem when i first saw the flat layout. But i think if u look at the showflat one, not too bad leh. Anyway i only booked my flat in Aug so I think i will have a long wait.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Hi ppl first timer here . . . currently looking for contractor any recommendations? i went to expo the last time to source for quotations they range about $20k - $36k. Is this the market price now? basically i bought a premium EA flat at 339. So the toilets and floor are done up still so ex for reno meh? veri tou tong leh haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
totomaster 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Hi ppl first timer here . . . currently looking for contractor any recommendations? i went to expo the last time to source for quotations they range about $20k - $36k. Is this the market price now? basically i bought a premium EA flat at 339. So the toilets and floor are done up still so ex for reno meh? veri tou tong leh hahaI have sent you a pm on contractor contact. Mine is almost half the price of my previous ID quote. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 hmmm if u scroll past few pages i do think i mentioned which blk im in... kekeke... anyway, wil invite pple when the plc is done up... no point goin to see nw becos nth started.. only wiring...oh! candy finally go open door le! albert reno also started le. seems like our unit tour and bbq can start to plan le oh! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
leonidas 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 I have sent you a pm on contractor contact. Mine is almost half the price of my previous ID quote.Hi totomaster i am having the same headache can u send me your list of contractors too? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 oh! candy finally go open door le! albert reno also started le. seems like our unit tour and bbq can start to plan le oh! ask siaobert ahhh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 xie xie ni totomaster! any pics done by the contractor? hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
softballer 0 Report post Posted October 22, 2007 Hi softballer having problem with the MBR reno? me also facing the same problem when i first saw the flat layout. But i think if u look at the showflat one, not too bad leh. Anyway i only booked my flat in Aug so I think i will have a long wait....Yup... i got my flat in Aug too.. Went to take a look at it last week.. they are still doing the tiling.. should finish by this or next week ba.. then they are changing the toilet stuff too.. take another one or two week.. dun think we can get the keys so soon.. anyway.. i not really in the rush.. you got ur ID yet.. me still sourcing for one..Hi ppl first timer here . . . currently looking for contractor any recommendations? i went to expo the last time to source for quotations they range about $20k - $36k. Is this the market price now? basically i bought a premium EA flat at 339. So the toilets and floor are done up still so ex for reno meh? veri tou tong leh hahablackapple... have u narrow down your choice of id.. What are you intending to do in your renovation.. that will determine your final cost too.. one feature wall can easily cost a grand.. or more.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mlsh 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 I have sent you a pm on contractor contact. Mine is almost half the price of my previous ID quote.Hi totomaster,Can I have the list too...Any picture of it?Thanks in advance. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blackapple 0 Report post Posted October 23, 2007 you got ur ID yet.. me still sourcing for one..blackapple... have u narrow down your choice of id.. What are you intending to do in your renovation.. that will determine your final cost too.. one feature wall can easily cost a grand.. or more..hvn got any... first time buying house alot of things i don know haha!!. . !! neither hv ANY close friends around my age who bought house so only can get recommendations from elder folks but not much help tho.. just happen that my collegue intro me to renotalk.com then i see some light haha basically not too complicated reno maybe i list what i tot of doing.. TV console & featured wallbomb shelter coverRaise platform at sofa and tv areafalse ceiling at foyer and passagewayLbox **** roomkitchen worktop and cabinetStudy table/ computer table in study roomshower screen at common bath roomMBR sliding door wardrobechange of sink for MBR bath cos e 1 given by hdb not so nicehow much u think it will cost? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites