koxxic

Any Sembawang Homers?

welcome blueturtle!

my total cost for curtains for whole hse, including rods, curtains & installation cost around $600+.

day & night for:

2 Bedrms

Balcony

Night type for:

study rm (which is facing common corridor)

We get our reno contract to help us drill and install the rods free. all the items we get from Hong Ming curtains at woodlands central (near to the woodlands checkpoint).

cheap & gd.

as for moving, we engage mover + we do ourself.

we arrange those furnitures that we had bought for the new hse to deliver 1st. subsequently, the movers will move in the main furniture, eg. beds, bookshelfs, wardrobe, tables etc. which are all from old hse.

they will arrange the furnitures according to what we had told them to. after that, the boxes will come. we had labelled the boxes on the items and where was its old location these items was packed from, etc. and we tell them to place at where so that it doesn't obstruct walkway.

we spent 2 weeks unpacking... :unsure:

cannot finish everything at 1 go... can peng sang leh :curse:

hey candy princess! thks alot. sorry ppl have beeen freaking busy with work thats why MIA. heee.

arwena, congrats congrats! hey 1.6k is reasonable. my house was catered for at $2k leh. of course u must see what mateerials.

hmmm keltong! you moved in! 3 CHEERS FOR YOU!HIP HIP HURRAY!

blueturtle, can hear mahjong sound over the weekends...is it you? hhahaha!

wow i am like super outdated. have no idea what are your talking about also. hahah!

wahahaha... we were mj-ing and WII-ing on sunday... hohoho... from 2pm-ish to ard... 7pm? hehe...

oppss... paisei paisei... i already closed all doors and windows liao... can still hear ah?

Looks like can have a gathering soon. Strength reporting....1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,etc....

Sakae sushi anyone? Hahaha.....but muz give me some breather, still UNPACKING! *sigh*

FINALLY :P

I have moved in!!!!

Day started early:

9am HDB guys came to fix new common bathroom door & change rubber for windows

10am SCV guy arrived

1015am Sofa arrived

1030am Singtel guy arrived

11am Boxes fm Tamp SUPPOSED TO ARRIVE

1130am Electrical items arrived

FREE TIME

1530 Boxes fm Tamp arrived

1600 New mattress arrived

1630 Ikea guys arrived

GLITCHES

-Dining table got delayed till coming Tues

-Still have less than 10 boxes to unpack

-Not enough hangers to finish hanging up clothes

-Realised i needed bedsheets. So i ran to Sun Plaza and bought these $220 (after disc of $108)

-Wanted to buy wooden clothes pole but have no idea how long is needed

Overall, there wasnt any exact timing set. Just the "btwn ??hrs - ??hrs" or "will call before coming on the day". So, I am very lucky that everything took care of itself.

To Karen, thank you for being the 1st to welcome me to the neighborhood... esp for throwing a banquet! I was so touched :P

To Kel, a great pal, wheres my delivery service? *winkz

Edited by arwena

Finally!!! It's about time! hahaha....

The wooden pole I think is about 7ft can get from the mini mart opp my place. They will saw for you to the right length.

You got the bedsheet stuff from this shop call Homestyle is it? Good thing our pathetic sun plaza still sells them! Heehee...

The delivery service did came, but in a different form :D

Finally!!! It's about time! hahaha....

The wooden pole I think is about 7ft can get from the mini mart opp my place. They will saw for you to the right length.

You got the bedsheet stuff from this shop call Homestyle is it? Good thing our pathetic sun plaza still sells them! Heehee...

The delivery service did came, but in a different form :D

Yep.. finally got our poles last night. **** shag manz... hubby was running fever but yet ran ard to grab stuffs w me.

Yeah bedsheet from there.. i was like hengzzzz...

Delivery service LOL! Yo thanks man.. bet u muz b "**** suay" to happened to be at ikea too ROFL!

But hey! u got a $40 voucher from me :P

ehhh arwena! welcome u to semb with a banquet was merely a chore! hahah! (super hao lian wink!*)

lol!

update with pics! we are waiting! .................

hey i am going to chong pang to get nice cushion for my place. its super nice and cheap. like those in harvery norman. only $16 per pair. can u believe it?!!!

Yep.. finally got our poles last night. **** shag manz... hubby was running fever but yet ran ard to grab stuffs w me.

Yeah bedsheet from there.. i was like hengzzzz...

Delivery service LOL! Yo thanks man.. bet u muz b "**** suay" to happened to be at ikea too ROFL!

But hey! u got a $40 voucher from me :P

$20 only, coz your stuff cost $40...hahaha...so you still owe me $20...hold your word to it :dancingqueen:

Just kidding lah, love to help out our new neighbour mah, next time may need your help, like go and buy donuts from opp your place and deliver to me, help me carry things from the NTUC to my place. Stuff like that, I'm sure both of you can handle. :sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004::sport-smiley-004:

You 2 better boh, sick also dun see doc :bangwall:

ehhh arwena! welcome u to semb with a banquet was merely a chore! hahah! (super hao lian wink!*)

lol!

update with pics! we are waiting! .................

hey i am going to chong pang to get nice cushion for my place. its super nice and cheap. like those in harvery norman. only $16 per pair. can u believe it?!!!

Which part of chong pang? maybe i also can go look see look see when free. :D

I just brought a resale flat at sembawang Blk 357A...can let me know any amneties near by like market and etx?

I brought the unit at 14th flr, valuation 346K cov 26K, do u think i paid too much?

I just brought a resale flat at sembawang Blk 357A...can let me know any amneties near by like market and etx?

I brought the unit at 14th flr, valuation 346K cov 26K, do u think i paid too much?

Wow...can only say one thing, not cheap. But at today's market, not bad liao. I presume you bough EA? Or 5 room? FYI the EA at around 11th floor cost $400K when first launch 7-8yrs ago, so seller is still making a loss.

Simi is etx?

Will post amenities soon.

Edited by keltong

Amenities nearby Admiralty Drive

admiraltydrive.jpg

If follow Canberra Road down towards Sembawang Road, got 4 petrol stations, nearby the petrol stations got lots of makan places.

Thks Bro....btw which blk u leave, or anyone living near by me...would like to made more friends in this neighbourhood.

ME! Nx blk :D 357B. Just moved in last Sat