keltong 4 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 I am officially moved it! Just move it last Sat, but due to some last min changes, my kitchen is not up yet...hahaha...so much so for self co-ordination. So now we are living without a kitchen, which hopefully will complete by this week. Me and my big mouth that throw the whole schedule apart. But am I glad I moved, kinda cramp at the old place, now so much better. Kekeke.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 Aiya dun be angry la. Ppl sending ur home photo u should feel proud coz ur home got free publicity. Haha.i dun nid publicity... esp since my home is so sparse and cannot be compared to a lot of pple here! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
arwena 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 yay think abt the tuesday mahjong sessions and the weekend shopping spreeeeeeee!Yo... its the freaking Tues nites!! ROFLLLLI am officially moved it! Just move it last Sat, but due to some last min changes, my kitchen is not up yet...hahaha...so much so for self co-ordination. So now we are living without a kitchen, which hopefully will complete by this week. Me and my big mouth that throw the whole schedule apart. But am I glad I moved, kinda cramp at the old place, now so much better. Kekeke....Welcome to Sembawang! Wait for my arrival!!i dun nid publicity... esp since my home is so sparse and cannot be compared to a lot of pple here!Yeah candy.. if it were me, i'd be **** pissed. Not becuz house is sparse or whatnot. More like using my pictures without permission. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 i dun nid publicity... esp since my home is so sparse and cannot be compared to a lot of pple here!Dun angry sorry... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 Yo... its the freaking Tues nites!! ROFLLLLWelcome to Sembawang! Wait for my arrival!!Yeah candy.. if it were me, i'd be **** pissed. Not becuz house is sparse or whatnot. More like using my pictures without permission.yeh some pple jus have some nerve... Dun angry sorry...why u keep apologising? it aint you who did it what... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted April 16, 2008 Welcome to Sembawang! Wait for my arrival!!Less than 2 weeks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueturtle 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 i have also officially moved in last weekend... left some minor finishing touch and everything will be complete... anyone knows where to get plastic foldable chairs with backrest around here? i need to get chairs for MJ... haha the chairs i am using now don't have backrest, not good for playing long time... =P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted April 19, 2008 i have also officially moved in last weekend... left some minor finishing touch and everything will be complete... anyone knows where to get plastic foldable chairs with backrest around here? i need to get chairs for MJ... haha the chairs i am using now don't have backrest, not good for playing long time... =Pikea? hehehehehe... or try courts @ cosway pt. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
arwena 0 Report post Posted April 20, 2008 Updates... My home is 90% done. Like how McDonald's ad goes: I'M LOVIN' IT!Btw, anyone did curtains or blinds? Can share quotes w me? I was quoted ard $1.6K for:-Balcony - Day & Night Blackout-Roller Blinds - Blackout for 4 bedrooms & Dining-Bedroom entrance - String CurtainsReasonable?Also, need some opinions. As I am living on the 4th floor, do you think I will need to do grilles for - Common bathroom :x, Dining, Kitchen & Service Balcony?The common rubbish chute's roof is quite high & given some ppl may be desperate enuff to climb in from there, I dun know if security would be compromised. Coming Saturday... Yes it is all in 1 day:Moving of Items from Tampines to SembawangDelivery of Electrical - Fridge, TVx2, DVD Player, Oven, Washing Machine & DryerDelivery of Furniture - Sofa, Coffee Table, Side Table & Dining Table 6nos. chairs, MattressDelivery & Installation of Ikea Items - Guest bedroom set & Study room CabinetExpecting - Singtel guy, SCV guy, Curtain & Roller guySoon be busy with the unpacking & getting home running. So hope to hear more news from everyone once I am back on; which means I would by then been stamped a "Sembawang-er" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 i have also officially moved in last weekend... left some minor finishing touch and everything will be complete... anyone knows where to get plastic foldable chairs with backrest around here? i need to get chairs for MJ... haha the chairs i am using now don't have backrest, not good for playing long time... =PWelcome to the neighbourhood! The chair Ikea cheap cheap leh, $8.95 if I am not wrong.Updates... My home is 90% done. Like how McDonald's ad goes: I'M LOVIN' IT!Btw, anyone did curtains or blinds? Can share quotes w me? I was quoted ard $1.6K for:-Balcony - Day & Night Blackout-Roller Blinds - Blackout for 4 bedrooms & Dining-Bedroom entrance - String CurtainsReasonable?Also, need some opinions. As I am living on the 4th floor, do you think I will need to do grilles for - Common bathroom :x, Dining, Kitchen & Service Balcony?The common rubbish chute's roof is quite high & given some ppl may be desperate enuff to climb in from there, I dun know if security would be compromised. Coming Saturday... Yes it is all in 1 day:Moving of Items from Tampines to SembawangDelivery of Electrical - Fridge, TVx2, DVD Player, Oven, Washing Machine & DryerDelivery of Furniture - Sofa, Coffee Table, Side Table & Dining Table 6nos. chairs, MattressDelivery & Installation of Ikea Items - Guest bedroom set & Study room CabinetExpecting - Singtel guy, SCV guy, Curtain & Roller guySoon be busy with the unpacking & getting home running. So hope to hear more news from everyone once I am back on; which means I would by then been stamped a "Sembawang-er" Curtain and rods = DIY + off the shelf, so cannot advise.Grilles - Service Balcony looks like an easy point of entry. Or you can just do windows, those slide and open type (sliding cum casement). At least help to deter coz grilles also quite useless if the thief wants to come in but without it makes it even easier.Welcome to the neighbourhood (soon)! Just hope everyone comes on time and not at the same time. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blueturtle 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Coming Saturday... Yes it is all in 1 day:Moving of Items from Tampines to SembawangDelivery of Electrical - Fridge, TVx2, DVD Player, Oven, Washing Machine & DryerDelivery of Furniture - Sofa, Coffee Table, Side Table & Dining Table 6nos. chairs, MattressDelivery & Installation of Ikea Items - Guest bedroom set & Study room CabinetExpecting - Singtel guy, SCV guy, Curtain & Roller guySoon be busy with the unpacking & getting home running. So hope to hear more news from everyone once I am back on; which means I would by then been stamped a "Sembawang-er" welcome welcome!wow.. u are really ambitious to have planned everything in 1 day... i did mine over a few weekends...and i am very glad i did that...Earlier: Curtains, SCV guy, came different days1st weekend (sat): HTB moved in his barang barang... no furniture... only many boxes of things1st weekend (sun_: restack / relocate boxes, unpacking2nd weekend: Fridge, Dryer, Washing Machine3rd weekend (sat): TV, sound system, mattress, oven, dining set, sofa, coffee table, study chairs, mounting of dryer3rd weekend (sun): me move in, only boxes, no furnituresubsequent... continue to unpack... troublesome. still many boxes outstanding. haha.experience... don't put too many things happening on the same day... very very messy... too many ppl walking ard, too many boxes lying everywhere, hard to move. especially if there's dependency, e.g. TV console needs to be up before TV comes else they can't install, and so on...do also remember to check the timings that the deliverymen are coming. they seem to come as and when they are available. some early some late. just my 2 cents worth... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
arwena 0 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Lol.. everything has already been arranged. Luckily I have family members over to help me. I cannot afford to move in slowly. I definitely need de washer & Fridge but since it is from the same company, might as well deliver the TV & dryer too.Internet is a must.. thats why need the singtel guy to come in. SCV not important but wth.. just come la! Ikea bedroom items a must also.. cuz their delivery timing is 2-6pm (weekdays working) & my Holland friends are visiting on the following weekend.True I foresee a chaotic day but by night when all items are in place, saved for the unopened boxes, I will be one happy gal. Multi tasking - my forte SO.. MJMJMJMJMJ!My hubby also 1 kind... dun wanna throw junks & packing only those that he wanted. He wants to go through at new home instead. Zzzzzzz.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
keltong 4 Report post Posted April 21, 2008 Hopefully by nightfall you are still in 1 piece and alive and kicking !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Karenfaith 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 hey candy princess! thks alot. sorry ppl have beeen freaking busy with work thats why MIA. heee.arwena, congrats congrats! hey 1.6k is reasonable. my house was catered for at $2k leh. of course u must see what mateerials. hmmm keltong! you moved in! 3 CHEERS FOR YOU!HIP HIP HURRAY!blueturtle, can hear mahjong sound over the weekends...is it you? hhahaha!wow i am like super outdated. have no idea what are your talking about also. hahah! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 (edited) Updates... My home is 90% done. Like how McDonald's ad goes: I'M LOVIN' IT!Btw, anyone did curtains or blinds? Can share quotes w me? I was quoted ard $1.6K for:-Balcony - Day & Night Blackout-Roller Blinds - Blackout for 4 bedrooms & Dining-Bedroom entrance - String CurtainsReasonable?Also, need some opinions. As I am living on the 4th floor, do you think I will need to do grilles for - Common bathroom :x, Dining, Kitchen & Service Balcony?The common rubbish chute's roof is quite high & given some ppl may be desperate enuff to climb in from there, I dun know if security would be compromised. Coming Saturday... Yes it is all in 1 day:Moving of Items from Tampines to SembawangDelivery of Electrical - Fridge, TVx2, DVD Player, Oven, Washing Machine & DryerDelivery of Furniture - Sofa, Coffee Table, Side Table & Dining Table 6nos. chairs, MattressDelivery & Installation of Ikea Items - Guest bedroom set & Study room CabinetExpecting - Singtel guy, SCV guy, Curtain & Roller guySoon be busy with the unpacking & getting home running. So hope to hear more news from everyone once I am back on; which means I would by then been stamped a "Sembawang-er" hmm we spent abt 1.7k for ours.Living - Day & black out night curtainStudy room - 2 Roman blindsBaby room - Day & night full length curtainMBR - Day & black out night curtain n a roman blind for air con ledgeso i would say urs is pretty reasonable.As for grilles, if it's me i'll put lor.We also send everything over a weekend. I would say it needs some co ordination to slot them at different timings. hmm, not really messy la, can handle la. good thing is can move in earlier lot =xYES YES MJ MJ!!btw, tonight no maintenance only restart. YIPEEEEE Edited April 22, 2008 by Angelwrath Share this post Link to post Share on other sites