koxxic

Any Sembawang Homers?

wah! where you heading to for your holiday? so envy... :dancingqueen:

normally 2 weeks lor, but i request for more things to rectify after that, so kenna delay lor .... so meantime will confirm the drawings 1st lor. hopefully when i'm back from my short holiday trip 2 weeks later, everything will be settled by then

Wow!

shiok.

so, basically you leave the rectification to the TO? Must warn him to do everything before you're back from your holiday :sport-smiley-004:

if not :sport-smiley-004:

somewhere near lah ... going to phuket and phi phi to rest totally. :dancingqueen:

hi!

Welcome!!

I've taken a unit @ level 7 of Blk 357. Still waiting for keys collection.

Which level have you taken?

Mine is level 4 :) ... How long have you been waiting for the keys...

I was told definitely after 6 months,i.e. February....Chinese New year.... but meanwhile I am sourcing for ID... not sure which one is reliable...Heard some delay for more than 2 months...

I've been waiting since June.

I was informed by my HDB officer that my key collection will be end sep, so hopefully it will be.

some of the owners here, gotten their unit less than 3mths

Mine is level 4 :) ... How long have you been waiting for the keys...

I was told definitely after 6 months,i.e. February....Chinese New year.... but meanwhile I am sourcing for ID... not sure which one is reliable...Heard some delay for more than 2 months...

Wow!

shiok.

so, basically you leave the rectification to the TO? Must warn him to do everything before you're back from your holiday :dancingqueen:

if not :notti:

yah. the TO will handle everything. he promised 2 weeks so told him to try to speed up as fast as possible before i fly off. if by the time i come back still not ready, then i will start the wiring and aircon piping of house liao although the TO said try not to start reno before rectification have finished :)

Mine is level 4 :P ... How long have you been waiting for the keys...

don't worry lah, in late april when i selected it was 3-6 months of waiting but got it in early august, so about 3 months. now u just selected also 3-6 months. can't be right? i guess most of the units have already finished retiling.... so it will be soon lor.

hmmm yeh welcome to 38wang!:)! kua kua kua...

sure wil get keys earlier... jus get ur ideas and ID then when get keys cn start strt away! (after defect's retictified ) hehehe

how's your renovation getting on?

normally do contractor work on sat? Feel like going to blk 357 to look see look see...

you could try try.

I went to my unit for a few saturdays and sundays, and all time they were not locked, so i was able to go in to look.

They usually don't lock the door until they finish tiling the unit (from what i've observed at my unit)

how's your renovation getting on?

normally do contractor work on sat? Feel like going to blk 357 to look see look see...

you could try try.

I went to my unit for a few saturdays and sundays, and all time they were not locked, so i was able to go in to look.

They usually don't lock the door until they finish tiling the unit (from what i've observed at my unit)

which ID will you be using?

I am thinking of going down to expo tomorrow and check it out...However, tomorrow there is many thing going on in expo, John Little Sales, Caserini Warehouse Sale, Times Book Fair,Asian Halal Food Expo 2007 & Mega Big Bazaar, The Hi-5 Circus Stage Show,etc....Thinking of the crowd abit gia gia... scare scare

i've engaged Kelvin from Gplan

Yah, i can imagine the crowd, especially with so many events being held at the same time :)

which ID will you be using?

I am thinking of going down to expo tomorrow and check it out...However, tomorrow there is many thing going on in expo, John Little Sales, Caserini Warehouse Sale, Times Book Fair,Asian Halal Food Expo 2007 & Mega Big Bazaar, The Hi-5 Circus Stage Show,etc....Thinking of the crowd abit gia gia... scare scare

eh i havent gotten my keys so renos nt happening at the moment.. heh... i nt so heng bah.... whenever i go to my unit, it's locked!:D anyway, excitement has died down for now.. prolly wil be up again end of oct when i get my keys.. hehe

so tempted to go to expo with all the sales happening wld be great to buy things for the household but shall control myself as we need to really save for now as well as wanna wait til i see final 3D design and colour theme for the plc b4 i go on shoppin spreeee!:jawdrop: hee hee hee

eh i havent gotten my keys so renos nt happening at the moment.. heh... i nt so heng bah.... whenever i go to my unit, it's locked!:lol: anyway, excitement has died down for now.. prolly wil be up again end of oct when i get my keys.. hehe

so tempted to go to expo with all the sales happening wld be great to buy things for the household but shall control myself as we need to really save for now as well as wanna wait til i see final 3D design and colour theme for the plc b4 i go on shoppin spreeee!:lol: hee hee hee

I went to Sembawang today at 11plus... Guess what, the unit opposite me was opened. One uncle told me he can open my unit and let me take a look.... Immediately, I go and take measurement and see where all the socket point is so that my designer will not charge me on unnecessary changes of the socket point.

Also at my block, there is a notice that the contractor has to complete the touch up by 19-Sep. Maybe there is chance for me to get the keys earlier.

If you want to see whether your unit is open for your viewing, maybe you can go to your block and take a look at the notice.

19 sep will be for the major touch up, i.e hacking of tiles and retiling them back.

There's still some more other rectification to be carried out such as varnishing the door, changing the toilet bowls, painting of walls, washing the floors..etc.

Add another 1-2mths would be the safest bet.

My notice was supposed to be completed by mid july, here i am, was told by HDB officer that earliest key collection is sep end. :P

I went to Sembawang today at 11plus... Guess what, the unit opposite me was opened. One uncle told me he can open my unit and let me take a look.... Immediately, I go and take measurement and see where all the socket point is so that my designer will not charge me on unnecessary changes of the socket point.

Also at my block, there is a notice that the contractor has to complete the touch up by 19-Sep. Maybe there is chance for me to get the keys earlier.

If you want to see whether your unit is open for your viewing, maybe you can go to your block and take a look at the notice.