koxxic

Any Sembawang Homers?

reno not yet started. waiting for round 2 of hdb rectification!

found more defects after the 1st submission, so when 1st round of rectification done, did a joint inspection yesterday and requested for more stuffs to be changed. haha... so another 2 weeks of waiting ....

hey, you mean we can still submit defects after the one week grace? how did these defects came about? Was it caused by those contractors who came to remedy your initial defects? Or those defects which you might have overlooked?

According to what i've gathered, it seems that for those defects we overlooked and didn't submit it to the TO, we wouldnt get another chance to resubmit again.

So isit true? Or case by case basis? :yamseng:

reno not yet started. waiting for round 2 of hdb rectification!

found more defects after the 1st submission, so when 1st round of rectification done, did a joint inspection yesterday and requested for more stuffs to be changed. haha... so another 2 weeks of waiting ....

here here...

356B. But haven't get the key yet.

Any good ID to recommend? Headache sourcing for one..

I just got my flat at 360C, anyone staying Sembawang also?

hey, you mean we can still submit defects after the one week grace? how did these defects came about? Was it caused by those contractors who came to remedy your initial defects? Or those defects which you might have overlooked?

According to what i've gathered, it seems that for those defects we overlooked and didn't submit it to the TO, we wouldnt get another chance to resubmit again.

So isit true? Or case by case basis? :rolleyes:

yup, but partly. on the spot during the joint inspection with the TO after the rectification was "supposed" to be completed , i raised my unhappiness over some of the things. The condition of the balcony sliding door is still pretty bad, so i request it to be changed. my request to change the toilet bowl in common bathroom was also not done and it was just touched up (this was not included in the list but was added when i called him during the 1st joint inssection day). then later added in my request to change all the doors because of damaged bottom (which was overlooked).

i think as long as the request is reasonable, he should be able to do it for you. But the best thing is to check everything properly and list down all major and minor defects (no matter how many) before submit. saves time this way. and now i got to wait for another 2-3 weeks. Hopefully won't have to delay my reno

Edited by kayser

thanks bro!

Yeah, hopefully they don't delay your reno

so when will you be starting your reno then?

yup, but partly. on the spot during the joint inspection with the TO after the rectification was "supposed" to be completed , i raised my unhappiness over some of the things. The condition of the balcony sliding door is still pretty bad, so i request it to be changed. my request to change the toilet bowl in common bathroom was also not done and it was just touched up (this was not included in the list but was added when i called him during the 1st joint inssection day). then later added in my request to change all the doors because of damaged bottom (which was overlooked).

i think as long as the request is reasonable, he should be able to do it for you. But the best thing is to check everything properly and list down all major and minor defects (no matter how many) before submit. saves time this way. and now i got to wait for another 2-3 weeks. Hopefully won't have to delay my reno

thanks bro!

Yeah, hopefully they don't delay your reno

so when will you be starting your reno then?

hopefully on mooncake festival mah ... hahaha :rolleyes:

hmmm so long ah.... hmmm i was supposed to get my keys officially yesterday but we have deferred collection to end oct.. heh so shall wait til then...

was thinking if my defects nt too jialat wil jus get my id to start strt away... waitin for eehhhdeeeebeeee to rectify seems to be wasting time lor... well hope all goes well... heh

Hi, I am new using this renotalk... I think I will be one of the 38wangian next year. Just booked a unit at 357 in beginning Aug...

Anyone doing reno in 357... I am thinking of popping to 357 this Sat to get some idea and ID....Any suggestion? !!

hi!

Welcome!!

I've taken a unit @ level 7 of Blk 357. Still waiting for keys collection.

Which level have you taken?

Hi, I am new using this renotalk... I think I will be one of the 38wangian next year. Just booked a unit at 357 in beginning Aug...

Anyone doing reno in 357... I am thinking of popping to 357 this Sat to get some idea and ID....Any suggestion? !!

hmmm so long ah.... hmmm i was supposed to get my keys officially yesterday but we have deferred collection to end oct.. heh so shall wait til then...

was thinking if my defects nt too jialat wil jus get my id to start strt away... waitin for eehhhdeeeebeeee to rectify seems to be wasting time lor... well hope all goes well... heh

normally 2 weeks lor, but i request for more things to rectify after that, so kenna delay lor .... so meantime will confirm the drawings 1st lor. hopefully when i'm back from my short holiday trip 2 weeks later, everything will be settled by then

Anyone doing reno in 357... I am thinking of popping to 357 this Sat to get some idea and ID....Any suggestion? :dancingqueen:

welcome welcome!