koxxic

Any Sembawang Homers?

[quote name='candyprincess' date='Aug 20 2007, 09:49 PM' post='211368'

hopefully by end of this wk or nxt week, we wld knw when we wil get our keys...

Whoever got news of the key collection, please help to broadcast it loud here :jawdrop:

i believe it will be very soon that you guys will get the keys.

some update of the rectification work. in just 5 days, seemed like most of the defects like main gate, HHS door, balcony sliding door, cracked wall, rusty hinges, stained flooring has been cleared. except for toilet bowls and the vanity top still not changed yet. seemed like it's possible that the rectification work can be done pretty fast, as promised by the TO. Hope this is a piece of good news to you guys. :jawdrop:

izt? why ppl want corner unit? easy to escape? :good::good::good::good:

anyway, as the blk is round, it is hard to get alot of wind and sun from the main gate. but ours is juz nice facing the roof, meaning its half round type, and as for the sun, it shine in from the balcony at a slanting angle, never directly into the hse, and its the morning sun that we are getting. so by afternoon it will start to cool down and by night time, it will be cooler. i guess nowadays the new hses all like that one. hard to get gd ventilation unlike those older flats, esp those point blks.

i have many friends who live in sengkang and pungol areas and the flat are so near with the flat interior being very squarish, most of their flats are quite warm with little wind / ventilation. but maybe for those higher flr units, they may get more ventilation as in one of my friend's case.

i duno, there are pros and cons, the sengkang and pungol flats are much newer and may appeal to many young couples. but i like sembawang esp the blk 468+ area as it is D&B, the interior is much bigger due to its design, and the environment is more quiet and of coz... in days to come, friendly neighbours like you guz here made everything even lagi wonderful :~:jawdrop::dribble::unsure:

but of coz, another reason maybe ppl may have no choice coz HDB want to develop other newer areas :)

I always like corner units. Corrider units will have strangers staring into the unit, thus u would leave ur door and windows closed. that equates to high aircon consumption and high bills.

We particularly avoided seng kang / punggol units, dont like to stay in the east. :D will get lost there, like in foreign land, but it's true HDB are developing that area and the NDP rally covered punggol 21 pretty much. Felt like we dont have much of a choice when selecting flat, most in the west were repurchased and is 20 yrs into the lease. Heng ar, still got sembawang.

Yup friendly neighbours. ppl are all so dao nowadays, not like those kumpong days. i havent talked to my next door neighbours yet, they must hate me for disturbing their peace. LoL

I always like corner units. Corrider units will have strangers staring into the unit, thus u would leave ur door and windows closed. that equates to high aircon consumption and high bills.

We particularly avoided seng kang / punggol units, dont like to stay in the east. :jawdrop: will get lost there, like in foreign land, but it's true HDB are developing that area and the NDP rally covered punggol 21 pretty much. Felt like we dont have much of a choice when selecting flat, most in the west were repurchased and is 20 yrs into the lease. Heng ar, still got sembawang.

Yup friendly neighbours. ppl are all so dao nowadays, not like those kumpong days. i havent talked to my next door neighbours yet, they must hate me for disturbing their peace. LoL

same sentiments. i prefer corner units as well. more privacy. but then hor, my main door face the lift area, so people can see in also if my door is open. but nowadays, new corridor units dun have windows along the corridor anymore. so it's still not so bad i guess

wow! that's certainly a great piece of info, fast rectification which also means we could also start our reno faster. :unsure:

i believe it will be very soon that you guys will get the keys.

some update of the rectification work. in just 5 days, seemed like most of the defects like main gate, HHS door, balcony sliding door, cracked wall, rusty hinges, stained flooring has been cleared. except for toilet bowls and the vanity top still not changed yet. seemed like it's possible that the rectification work can be done pretty fast, as promised by the TO. Hope this is a piece of good news to you guys. :jawdrop:

same sentiments. i prefer corner units as well. more privacy. but then hor, my main door face the lift area, so people can see in also if my door is open. but nowadays, new corridor units dun have windows along the corridor anymore. so it's still not so bad i guess

Kayser, u can consider divider wor. yup, mine there also dont have windows along corridors. actually my corner quite dark. =(

Lucky u, my rectification slow wor. My reno finishing, HDB havent finish, not like i have alot of rectification as compared to urs.

Edited by Angelwrath

it seems kayser got a very nice and efficient TO.

Kayser, what's your TO's name? Hopefully we can get him too :(

Lucky u, my rectification slow wor. My reno finishing, HDB havent finish, not like i have alot of rectification as compared to urs.

Kayser, u can consider divider wor. yup, mine there also dont have windows along corridors. actually my corner quite dark. =(

think i will just leave as it is. making a divider will make the living area smaller lei

it seems kayser got a very nice and efficient TO.

Kayser, what's your TO's name? Hopefully we can get him too :notti:

Mr Seah. Only those minor defects are done. Replacements of items dunno how long it will take wor...

think i will just leave as it is. making a divider will make the living area smaller lei

Mr Seah. Only those minor defects are done. Replacements of items dunno how long it will take wor...

Wah! then must :( him... :notti:

Oh Mr Seah! he very good lor. that time my water pipe burst and Jackson wasnt around he offered to go down to my unit right then to help me verify lor. super efficient and he helped settle with my ID on who should rectify it lor.

I think need to see u tio which contractor also. mine is Lawrence and very slow.. :notti::(

I've just submitted my defects.. hopefully Mr Seah can do fast fast.. my main concern is the MBR vanity top and the room doors.. coz if they do fast, then ID oso can't do the vanity cabinet and paint the doors...

Keep my fingers crossed..

hmm...then i must start praying i 'tio' a nice TO and a nice contractor also... :notti:

Oh Mr Seah! he very good lor. that time my water pipe burst and Jackson wasnt around he offered to go down to my unit right then to help me verify lor. super efficient and he helped settle with my ID on who should rectify it lor.

I think need to see u tio which contractor also. mine is Lawrence and very slow.. :(:P

juz managed to upload these pics that my hb had taken :notti:

as the pics show, all tiling are done, there are conceal electrical pts, toilet taps and vanity top are done, so most of the things that i need for my reno are:

massive carpentry works for cabinets **** rm, bedrm and kitchen

kitchen top, hob & hood

lighting for all area

only a few new furniture as we have most of the things already

1193266879_19bc8fd44d.jpg

this is my balcony, blue sliding full height door :unsure:

1194235950_5e07345ff4.jpg

view of the hall taken from balcony... can oversea opp blk neighbour and maybe i can do painting of wat i see next time... notti me !! :notti::good::dunno::deal:

1194820048_fab7772602.jpg

one of the room. pic taken from outside of room dr :notti:8|

1193529305_0d9d7919c1.jpg

the kitchen. fully tiled and with flower border pattern. the floor tile is medium blue :notti::notti::notti:

1194378086_e02b376a4a.jpg

the fully tiled toilet with flower pattern tiles with vanity top and tap ready !! :yamseng: !!

Went to my unit last night to take a look. Then i realised my neighbour, staying above me(who also just gotten his/her unit during the Apr Bi Mthly sale). They have actually started their reno since 10th July :( . They have this renovation notice pasted on their door, even their balcony windows have been installed!

I'm gonna start bugging my HDB officer

Quote from their reply

Dear Albert,

As improvement works are being carried out to the whole contract, for safety reasons we are sorry we unable to issue keys to applicants earlier than 6 months notification period. We seek your understanding.

I'm gonna ask them explain why this particular neighbour is able to breach the 'safety concern' :)

Went to my unit last night to take a look. Then i realised my neighbour, staying above me(who also just gotten his/her unit during the Apr Bi Mthly sale). They have actually started their reno since 10th July :P . They have this renovation notice pasted on their door, even their balcony windows have been installed!

I'm gonna start bugging my HDB officer

Quote from their reply

Dear Albert,

As improvement works are being carried out to the whole contract, for safety reasons we are sorry we unable to issue keys to applicants earlier than 6 months notification period. We seek your understanding.

I'm gonna ask them explain why this particular neighbour is able to breach the 'safety concern' :yamseng:

hmmm ..... that's stranged. Could that unit above yours a repurchased unit?