candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 so nice to see kayser, mystique and angelwrath starting olredi... *envy* hai... mus wait 20 more days... haiiii Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 you mean ours confirm? end of aug getting keys??so nice to see kayser, mystique and angelwrath starting olredi... *envy* hai... mus wait 20 more days... haiiii Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 hello candyprincess, i juz looking around for ID or contractors, tedious job like weight lifting hello angelwrath Hi HI leen! 496 is where ar?so nice to see kayser, mystique and angelwrath starting olredi... *envy* hai... mus wait 20 more days... haiiiipat pat when all our flats done up liao, we go gathering ok? albert organise Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 (edited) you mean ours confirm? end of aug getting keys??eh no... jus that hdb officer said end of aug to enquire and since the notice said all wil be done by 27 aug.. so i guess by Sept shldnt be a problem if we pster right? hehe Hi HI leen! 496 is where ar?pat pat when all our flats done up liao, we go gathering ok? albert organise ya ya ya... maybe we cn have BBQ at the fan shaped flats there... thats the nearest bbq pit.. or we cn have gathering at someone's plc... muahahaha like albert's or we cn do house hopping! go each other's plc to check it out.. hee hee hee...hahaha i jus pm-ed some of u to add me in msn.. which i think a bit duh... cn jus say it here hahahaahahaa ... if have msn cn add me ckkh81@hotmail.com Edited August 10, 2007 by candyprincess Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mystique_j 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Added u.. But better to tok here coz at least everyone can share share.. hehe..I don't think blk 339 side got BBQ pit leh.. or at least nearby... dint really explore the area.. better oso la. If not, ppl do BBQ can smell, i just drool.. kakaka.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 kayser, so far any feedback of your TO?feedback? what feedback? hi mystique, who is your ID? Can pm me? I looking for ID now and quite loss by the choice btw, your flat is how many rm type ? mine is at blk 468, 5Rm EA type.hi kayser, who is your ID? Can pm me? I looking for ID now and quite loss by the choice btw, your flat is how many rm type ? mine is at blk 468, 5Rm EA type.mine is EA and i believe most of us are as well. for me no choice mah. the only ones available at this peak period Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 hi kayser,i mean, are they friendly? helpful? Because rectification go through them, and forumers did advised before, if the TO is good, it does help alot.I guess our TO would be pretty much the same person, so wonder how's your experience with them? feedback? what feedback? mine is EA and i believe most of us are as well. for me no choice mah. the only ones available at this peak period Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mystique_j 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 Me abit blur now.. is glass backsplash and glass backing for the kitchen the same?Basically I'm refering to the frosted glass kind against the wall btw the worktop and the cabinet, giving the very modern look..Could this coz more than $1k? Thot it is quite cheap... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 hi kayser,i mean, are they friendly? helpful? Because rectification go through them, and forumers did advised before, if the TO is good, it does help alot.I guess our TO would be pretty much the same person, so wonder how's your experience with them? i see i see. I have not contacted him yet cos I have not checked for any defects yet. but the submission of defect list is to Mr Quek direct is it? i'm not sure leiMe abit blur now.. is glass backsplash and glass backing for the kitchen the same?Basically I'm refering to the frosted glass kind against the wall btw the worktop and the cabinet, giving the very modern look..Could this coz more than $1k? Thot it is quite cheap...just ask for a quote and u will know. if just the cooking area still ok but thr whole stretch is gonna cost 2 bombs eh no... jus that hdb officer said end of aug to enquire and since the notice said all wil be done by 27 aug.. so i guess by Sept shldnt be a problem if we pster right? hehe ya ya ya... maybe we cn have BBQ at the fan shaped flats there... thats the nearest bbq pit.. or we cn have gathering at someone's plc... muahahaha like albert's or we cn do house hopping! go each other's plc to check it out.. hee hee hee...hahaha i jus pm-ed some of u to add me in msn.. which i think a bit duh... cn jus say it here hahahaahahaa ... if have msn cn add me ckkh81@hotmail.com added Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mystique_j 0 Report post Posted August 10, 2007 just ask for a quote and u will know. if just the cooking area still ok but thr whole stretch is gonna cost 2 bombsYa, got a quote which is abt $1.4k wor... i thot it is going to be very cheap,like few hundred at most.. then i read smwhere dat some ppl confuse backsplash and backing.. so dunno if I told the ID the right thing.. hahha..I remember 1 ID said, if not too big, then can just give it for free, those frosted glass kind.. so i thot must be cheap.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 12, 2007 whats this backsplash thing? anyone have pic to share or cn explain wad it is? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Spend the whole of sat cleaning up my new place and inspection and came up with a whopping list of defects. Total 17 and when i submitted to HDB branch at Sembawang this morning, the lady was like jaw dropping. hahaha ... Hopefully you guys when u get your keys, you won't have so much defects to report. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mystique_j 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 whats this backsplash thing? anyone have pic to share or cn explain wad it is?Actually I'm not sure if backsplash is the word for it coz i read smwhere dat it may mean different things. But the thing we r refering to is the piece of backing btw the worktop and the top cabinet. Usually either in s/steel or glass.. some ppl just put it near the cooker, whereas some the whole stretch of the kitchen cabinet.Spend the whole of sat cleaning up my new place and inspection and came up with a whopping list of defects. Total 17 and when i submitted to HDB branch at Sembawang this morning, the lady was like jaw dropping. hahaha ... Hopefully you guys when u get your keys, you won't have so much defects to report.I went to check it out on Sat oso.. i found afew defects but we haven't submit coz not sure how to check the tiles. Ours defects dat we found, roughly, if i remember correctly :- The locks, not sure what they r called. The one dat we push up or down to lock one side of the door or window. Afew of them, we can't push completely.- Study room door magnetic not aligned, so it doesn't stick well when we close- MBR toilet vanity top got some stains dat looks like paint surrounding the curve of the sink (do u have this problem?)- All room doors, peeling slightly at the bottom- Some room windows, the rubber came off- Service balcony door can't lockThat's all I remember for now. Yrs similar?We haven't check tiles. Did u check? How to know if tiles r hollow. My fren said use coin but dun hear any difference leh.. hahaha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 Spend the whole of sat cleaning up my new place and inspection and came up with a whopping list of defects. Total 17 and when i submitted to HDB branch at Sembawang this morning, the lady was like jaw dropping. hahaha ... Hopefully you guys when u get your keys, you won't have so much defects to report.I submitted 2 pages and I'm not EA. LoLwah, u still go clean up ar? dont need de la, since renovation starting. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted August 13, 2007 (edited) Actually I'm not sure if backsplash is the word for it coz i read smwhere dat it may mean different things. But the thing we r refering to is the piece of backing btw the worktop and the top cabinet. Usually either in s/steel or glass.. some ppl just put it near the cooker, whereas some the whole stretch of the kitchen cabinet.I went to check it out on Sat oso.. i found afew defects but we haven't submit coz not sure how to check the tiles. Ours defects dat we found, roughly, if i remember correctly :- The locks, not sure what they r called. The one dat we push up or down to lock one side of the door or window. Afew of them, we can't push completely.- Study room door magnetic not aligned, so it doesn't stick well when we close- MBR toilet vanity top got some stains dat looks like paint surrounding the curve of the sink (do u have this problem?)- All room doors, peeling slightly at the bottom- Some room windows, the rubber came off- Service balcony door can't lockThat's all I remember for now. Yrs similar?We haven't check tiles. Did u check? How to know if tiles r hollow. My fren said use coin but dun hear any difference leh.. hahaha..oh yah, the metal gate latch got similar problem also. push down but the latch too short and can't even lock into the floor tile hole. other problems like deep scratches and patch marks on vanity top, leaking WC, poo-stained WC, balcony door unable to slide open fully, rusty window hinges, black-stained floor tiles, rusty magnet door catch at common toilet, cracks on walls, etc .....i would say it's a premium flat with sub-standard quality! To check floor tiles, i use a pole to knock lor ... and hear for any hollow sound. so far all ok for mineI submitted 2 pages and I'm not EA. LoLwah, u still go clean up ar? dont need de la, since renovation starting.me and my fiancee got 洁癖(jie pi) .... hahaha Edited August 13, 2007 by kayser Share this post Link to post Share on other sites