candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 according to my ID, its all done leh... he said last wk of july was chemical washing week leh but duno true or not? maybe i wil go by later to peek lo... i jus hope i go peek the door is opened.. if nt waste my time leh.. furthermore i dwn with sore throat n flu... heh.. that time i saw the notice outside my unit supposed to be finished le but i have not gone to see the plc for quite awhile lor... wil u be goin by later? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 i think the notice only refers to the tiling work, because the hacking, etc will disturb the neighbours. But it doesn't cover the touch up work, such as painting, chemical washing, changing doors...etcWon't be going there today because my ID went down and look yesterday le, he told me they are painting the walls of my unit. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 maybe shld get my ID to go dwn then hehehe gd idea Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sporty 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 eh only 1 cn license ah? my bro has 2 dogs leh... hmmm one GR and one poodle. hmmm... mus ask him hehalbert - yeah man.. tell me abt it.. hmmm.. maybe i shld go peek later... buden wait my unit locked then also sian go all the way there... heh...Private property dun need license to keep dog. Maybe you can register the 2nd dog under your parent house instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 have you guys tried calling up your technical officer before? To check on the status of your unit? These technical officers are those on the ground ones which handles those contractors and defects/etc.Those officer we had are purely from the HDB head office which have no ground ideas on how much rectification job have been done Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 didnt knw abt that... anyway, i called my ID to enquire and he says all done olredi but i didnt believe him la... hee heee... so despite having this bl**dy cough and nose issue, i went dwn to see the ongoings of our area jus nw.. Heh .... my door is locked! D**N!! Anyway, the workers are painting the external of 357B & 357C. My block i think the upper floors are done.. i saw one worker leveling the cement floor along the corridor on the 7th floor... i actually wanted to see if they were stil wrking on the units in my blk so i followed the noise and got a shock to see the guy leveling the floor with this heavy duty machine .. heh so i faster take lift dwn to 1st flr la... kekeke... looks scary la... hmmm saw the bulletin board and it seems all will be completed by 27th Aug 2007. they started in June and will end by the end of this month... that's the date for the painting of interior and exterior... hmmm i think it means for all rectifications also bah... good news i guess... hehehe also looked into the letterbox.. its full of trash! okie... leaflets.. Heh... managed to dig some out ... other half was saying shld leave it wait they stuff more inside.. hehehe i itchy hand la... also nth to do... hee hee hee... also saw that the town council closed down already... albert - u called the TO? any updates? Hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angelwrath 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 didnt knw abt that... anyway, i called my ID to enquire and he says all done olredi but i didnt believe him la... hee heee... so despite having this bl**dy cough and nose issue, i went dwn to see the ongoings of our area jus nw.. Heh .... my door is locked! D**N!! Anyway, the workers are painting the external of 357B & 357C. My block i think the upper floors are done.. i saw one worker leveling the cement floor along the corridor on the 7th floor... i actually wanted to see if they were stil wrking on the units in my blk so i followed the noise and got a shock to see the guy leveling the floor with this heavy duty machine .. heh so i faster take lift dwn to 1st flr la... kekeke... looks scary la... hmmm saw the bulletin board and it seems all will be completed by 27th Aug 2007. they started in June and will end by the end of this month... that's the date for the painting of interior and exterior... hmmm i think it means for all rectifications also bah... good news i guess... hehehe also looked into the letterbox.. its full of trash! okie... leaflets.. Heh... managed to dig some out ... other half was saying shld leave it wait they stuff more inside.. hehehe i itchy hand la... also nth to do... hee hee hee... also saw that the town council closed down already... albert - u called the TO? any updates? Hehehehecandyprincess, albert, ur flats are completely new one is it? thus they do all the rectification together?town council closed down?! how can?! lol Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alberttcs 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 also saw that the town council closed down already... albert - u called the TO? any updates? HeheheheI didn't call the TO but my ID wanted to, because he wanted to check something with them. Town council? You mean the Sembawang HDB office isit? It didn't close that, but they are renovating that place to accomdate a 2 level NTUC inside the office candyprincess, albert, ur flats are completely new one is it? thus they do all the rectification together?town council closed down?! how can?! lolOur is a vacant unit for a few years, so for this exercise, HDB offered to rehack and relay all tiles for us, touch up the paint job, change the toilet bowls etc for us. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 8, 2007 ooo kie... if ur ID have info let us knw ahhh heheheheh but i think end aug we shld be able to get dates of key collection... and maybe sept cn start renovating le bah hehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mystique_j 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 Alamak! Me slower than u, candyprincess... just found out abt this thread.. hahaha..Let me see how I can upload the few pics that my hb managed to salvage fr the camera. But his photography skills abit kaput la. Wanted to go down today to take more pics n inspect the hse but then his cousin dropping by later.. so prob go on sat.Kayser, u engaging EI? Me oso in the midst of selecting and EI is one option. How much did they quote u? Their kitchen exp leh! Mine now abt 17-18k for all the basics. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mystique_j 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 Test test..http://img522.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00090ik0.jpgaiya.. how cme the HS door open, blocking the view. !!http://img505.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00091pc3.jpg(living room)http://img253.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00094ug8.jpg(dining area)http://img505.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00095eg0.jpg(kitchen from dining area.. the drainage is at the window, so if want to shift, have to do some hacking I believe?)http://img253.imageshack.us/my.php?image=dsc00097tn6.jpg(they left a "present" for me, in the form of a ladder.. haha)That's all that I got fr the camera..But for the toilets, here are the ones I took from the sample flat. Exactly the same..http://img527.imageshack.us/my.php?image=150207014ls2.jpg (common toilet)http://img505.imageshack.us/my.php?image=150207017zx6.jpg(MBR toilet) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 yeh... heee cant wait to see ur plc transform! eh the floor looks good leh... hehe... the walls are repainted also right? looking good.. hee hee... but the doors for the bedrooms quite ugly colour... Hehh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 just got my keys on wednesday!! yeahAlamak! Me slower than u, candyprincess... just found out abt this thread.. hahaha..Let me see how I can upload the few pics that my hb managed to salvage fr the camera. But his photography skills abit kaput la. Wanted to go down today to take more pics n inspect the hse but then his cousin dropping by later.. so prob go on sat.Kayser, u engaging EI? Me oso in the midst of selecting and EI is one option. How much did they quote u? Their kitchen exp leh! Mine now abt 17-18k for all the basics.Yup. I'm engaging EI. I find their price reasonable among a few IDs I have contacted. My quotation is about 22-23k. Maybe you would like to pm me what are your basic items?Of course the price cannot compared with contractors I think. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
candyprincess 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 kayser share ur quotation here also cn or not ah? heheh u have any pics to post or not??? share share k? heee so exciting!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kayser 0 Report post Posted August 9, 2007 kayser share ur quotation here also cn or not ah? heheh u have any pics to post or not??? share share k? heee so exciting!!I try to summarize cos i got no softcopy, so basically is typing out. As for pictures, i have not taken yet but will do so on sat cos was doing the opening ceremony on wed. anyway, the pictures are exactly the same as mystique !! Wetwork: cabinet base; washing machine base; fridge base; MBR Toilet kerbCeling: False ceiling, L-box, alcove lighting for living, dining, foyer, passage and MBRWindows + Doors: Kitchen sliding glass door; MBR Toilet glass shower screen; casement window for service balconyPlumbing: change whole house stainless steel water piping, install sinks, taps, shower heads + mixers, storage heater, basin, etcElectrical: 19 lighting/switch points + install 30 light fixtures + additional aircon pointPainting: Whole house + all doors + pipings + varnish main doorKitchen: 30 Ft cabinet + 21 ft solid surface + stainless steel backing; install sink, hood, hob, dish rackLiving + Foyer: 5Ft feature wall, 10 Ft half height shoe-cabinet, 2 ft full height cabinetMBR: 13 ft wardrobe + 3 ft tv feature wall + 3 ft side tableStudy: 10 Ft table + 8ft wall hung cabinet with shelves + 5 ft full height book cabinetsMBR Toilet: Vanity cabinet + box up piping + light pelmetMiscellaneous: General cleaning + Floor protection + install kitchen & bathroom accessories + clear debris + permitTotal: 23k Share this post Link to post Share on other sites