dyleen

Our Home In Sengkang

Too bad the lady that served me from Wellmax left them cos of some dispute.. cos her price was the lowest amongst all of them! :o

and .. yes.. I'm living in Sengkang... right at the fringe actually.. cos any further and I'll be at hougang.. heh. Which block are you at?

Yeah. i saw your quote. $1130 :o all casement, white powdered frame, blue glass too ah?...yours also 5 room flat? thats a very attractive price lor.

I'm staying at the 14x series....

Day 9 of Reno

my walls are finally hacked. - HDB approved on DAY 5 of reno.

Now all hacking completed, can start tiling le.

went to check yesterday evening, wall tiles of kitchen are in the midst of tiling.

window frames for toilets and kitchen will be up by tomorrow, so that the tiler can complete the tiling of kitchen and toilets, hopefully by this week.

somehow, feels that the progress is slow. but when i went to see the tiling of the walls yesterday, so far i give 10/10.

hopefully they wont disappoint me.

will be going down to confirm how i want the toilets to be laid in the afternoon.

Guest melancholic
Yeah. i saw your quote. $1130 :o all casement, white powdered frame, blue glass too ah?...yours also 5 room flat? thats a very attractive price lor.

I'm staying at the 14x series....

Actually it was $1050 nett. $8.50 psf. powder coating colour was a bit on the brown side, to match condo requirement. Other companies charged me $10-$12 psf for the design I needed to get.

the $80 was for 2 simple grille at the toilet.. cos of the casement windows there.

Day 9 of Reno

my walls are finally hacked. - HDB approved on DAY 5 of reno.

Now all hacking completed, can start tiling le.

went to check yesterday evening, wall tiles of kitchen are in the midst of tiling.

window frames for toilets and kitchen will be up by tomorrow, so that the tiler can complete the tiling of kitchen and toilets, hopefully by this week.

somehow, feels that the progress is slow. but when i went to see the tiling of the walls yesterday, so far i give 10/10.

hopefully they wont disappoint me.

will be going down to confirm how i want the toilets to be laid in the afternoon.

huh, so you dun have any hacking pics for us to see huh? show leh show leh.

Wanted to upload over the weekend, but was so angry with the window thingy that i have no mood to.

Read here to know more

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...40&start=40

Today even worse.

The explanation i got for window not installed on Friday is this:

Order confirmed on Wed, so Don't have time to get it done by Fri, therefore window not up - then don't tell us Friday will be up right?

Installer supposed to call and inform but they forgot about it - shouldn't he be the one informing me?

I was out of town, so can't inform you - Is that my problem?

Then when i say, the issue is, why didn't anyone inform us, now causing the delay of my tiling, so here's the reply i get

Once again he repeated the first one:

Order confirmed on Wed, so Don't have time to get it done by Fri, therefore window not up

Your tiler can always tile other area and leave a gap for my workers to walk, so when your tiler say they can't tile, they are bull-****ting - now that it is not my tiler fault, why should my tiler make their work difficult just to accomodate. And I don't think he has the right to say that my tiler is bull-****ting

I was very angry and very upset at this whole thing.

So I said,

if i've arranged with you co. to come up and install, then when they are there, they call me, and i say, Oops I'm out of town, so that's also oki?

can anyone guess what's the answer given by him??

Wanted to upload over the weekend, but was so angry with the window thingy that i have no mood to.

Read here to know more

http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...40&start=40

Today even worse.

The explanation i got for window not installed on Friday is this:

Order confirmed on Wed, so Don't have time to get it done by Fri, therefore window not up - then don't tell us Friday will be up right?

Installer supposed to call and inform but they forgot about it - shouldn't he be the one informing me?

I was out of town, so can't inform you - Is that my problem?

Then when i say, the issue is, why didn't anyone inform us, now causing the delay of my tiling, so here's the reply i get

Once again he repeated the first one:

Order confirmed on Wed, so Don't have time to get it done by Fri, therefore window not up

Your tiler can always tile other area and leave a gap for my workers to walk, so when your tiler say they can't tile, they are bull-****ting - now that it is not my tiler fault, why should my tiler make their work difficult just to accomodate. And I don't think he has the right to say that my tiler is bull-****ting

I was very angry and very upset at this whole thing.

So I said,

if i've arranged with you co. to come up and install, then when they are there, they call me, and i say, Oops I'm out of town, so that's also oki?

can anyone guess what's the answer given by him??

Oh my... we also engaged wellmax for the windows & grills. But we signed with Eric, not mark. Hb just phone Eric yesterday and he asked for our contractor contacts to liaise with him directly.

How can they give you such a reply that the installation was not done due to not enough time and Mark was out of town. Did you speak with Mark about it? Me worried now cause my installation is next week... think will ask my hb to call again to confirm. Cant afford to delay the work...

Oh my... we also engaged wellmax for the windows & grills. But we signed with Eric, not mark. Hb just phone Eric yesterday and he asked for our contractor contacts to liaise with him directly.

How can they give you such a reply that the installation was not done due to not enough time and Mark was out of town. Did you speak with Mark about it? Me worried now cause my installation is next week... think will ask my hb to call again to confirm. Cant afford to delay the work...

Do't worry if yours is Eric. So far all THUMBS UP for Eric. =)

I understand they need time to do up the frame. But at least give us a call to inform. And not end of the day, push blame around.. This is what makes me real upset.

gosh.... i getting abit worried liao... my grilles are scheduled to be installed on this coming fri... and we signed with mark.... arhhh... got to pray hard everything will proceed smoothly...

hope my post will not get all panick.

I just voice out what happen. Mayb I'm just the suay one.

You've given him ample time, I'm sure he will do a nice job for you.

I'm not here to pin-point that he's no good. I mean there's satisfied customers of his, im sure.

Just that I happen to be the suay one.

I even remembered one of my post mentioning he's usch a nice guy. well..mayb I should leave all comments when work is done up.

I was very upset by this whole issue, and it ruins my mood at work the whole morning.

Even my colleagues was shocked cos they never see me flare up like that before.

Do't worry if yours is Eric. So far all THUMBS UP for Eric. =)

I understand they need time to do up the frame. But at least give us a call to inform. And not end of the day, push blame around.. This is what makes me real upset.

Thanks for the confident shot, Dyleen.

I'll feedback about Eric service after my installation. Yup.. definitely understand how you feel. I am shocked that they didnt even have the decency to give you a call to inform about the postpone and their inability to install on Friday. Do keep us updated about the progress. I guess alot of us are interested to know if we should continue to reco them to our friends & relatives.

hope my post will not get all panick.

I just voice out what happen. Mayb I'm just the suay one.

You've given him ample time, I'm sure he will do a nice job for you.

I'm not here to pin-point that he's no good. I mean there's satisfied customers of his, im sure.

Just that I happen to be the suay one.

I even remembered one of my post mentioning he's usch a nice guy. well..mayb I should leave all comments when work is done up.

I was very upset by this whole issue, and it ruins my mood at work the whole morning.

Even my colleagues was shocked cos they never see me flare up like that before.

Hi Dyleen.. u not the only suay one.. it makes the 2 of us ^^ .. our hacking of the roof has been resheduled by Mark from mon to tues.. now from tues to wed..

Those with Mark.. u have to keep pressing him and tell him ur dates.. do not leave it to him to contact ur main contractors.. cos chances are, he won't.

Those wif Eric, like wat dyleen says.. still thumbs up :)

I still wanted to recommand Wellmax to my frnd le... How ah?? :unsure:

Hmm.. i think if recommend Eric is still oki.. but wait and c first.. cos i dun find them very responsible.. when problem arises, they blame my main contractor for not hacking the roof down for them.. which is ridiculous .. cos the didn't pay our main contractor for roof.. we paid wellmax.. so y should our main contractor do their dirty job for them? In any case, i m sick of Mark kept bad mouthing our main contractor.. zzzzzzzzz... and our main contractor has not even said a single thing abt mark or wellmax.. zzzzzz....

I agreed. I was very unhappy when Mark said that my tiler was bull shi++ing when i told mark, that my tiler cant proceed with the floor if the windows not up. Cos we all knows that once the floor tiling starts, even the owners are asked not to go over and step around.

He even dare to say, my tiler could just leave a path untiled for his worker to walk and to do installation. I think such request, or to have said such thing is ridiculous.

but today, I received a call from Eric, he said that on Monday morning, my windows will be all up. With all the good words about Eric, I believe I can trust him. =)

I agreed. I was very unhappy when Mark said that my tiler was bull shi++ing when i told mark, that my tiler cant proceed with the floor if the windows not up. Cos we all knows that once the floor tiling starts, even the owners are asked not to go over and step around.

He even dare to say, my tiler could just leave a path untiled for his worker to walk and to do installation. I think such request, or to have said such thing is ridiculous.

but today, I received a call from Eric, he said that on Monday morning, my windows will be all up. With all the good words about Eric, I believe I can trust him. =)

Heh.. at least now we know Mark "Chut" pattern de.. wahahha...

Hmm.. let me know the progress k.. if it is up by mon morning.. hehe.. cos if it is, then i m going to call eric to handle our case oso.. wahahaahaha... i changed from susan ( disappeared without soultions.. and promises to call but the calls never came ) to Mark ( 2nd time rescheduling and endless compaining) .. so if they both can't handle, i m going to pass it to Eric le.. ^^

Gam Siah!!!!!!