dyleen

Our Home In Sengkang

Congrates on ur new home, and hope u have a smooth reno journey! :D Condition of the place looks good woh, hehe, and I like the large entrance to the kitchen. :)

I like the big kitchen entrance too!

but read in some fengshui book, big entrance no good leh.

Also not sure what i can do with that big entrance.

wow your condition very good can move in oredi. but i cannot tahan the very auntish MBR wardrobe leh. and i think the toilet wall tiles also look very old fashioned leh. other than that, still very okay.

When I first saw that wardrobe, I was :unsure:

and it seems to belong to her son de. told hubby this one must go.

hahaha photo-addicts... me me me :)

yah, *polish my camera lens* going to take lots and lots of picture.

hubby ask me renovation got nice pictures to take meh?

well...i replied " it's the process and path to the final great satisfaction and masterpiece." :D

Hacking starts today. :D

All wall and floor tiles hacked.

All built in cabinets hacked.

Now waiting for HDB to approve to have 2 walls hacked.

Anyone change windows and have quotes?

One uncle quoted me 3.2k for changing all the windows

(3 bedrooms, 1 window at aircon area, 1 kitchen - casement.

Main balcony - 4 BIG basement + sliding at bottom

service balcony - 3 tophungs change to 3 sliding)

ex?

Day 04 of Reno today.

Some pictures taken yesterday - Day 03

Back of the Homogeneous tiles for living room and bedrooms

backofmy800x800tiles.jpg

Store room shelves left behind by previous owner. Condition is good...so keep. the floor tiles also keep to save $

shelfinstoreroomleftbypreviousowner.jpg

This is the small area for my wardrobe....pathetically small

thisiswheremywardrobewillbe.jpg

eh? you start liao means found someone liao... they dun have lobang for windows? you have to source for yourself?

yah found le. shortlisted a few. so finally decided on one last week. and everything chop chop.

that window uncle is recommended by the contractor. for White powdered coat + blue glass = 3.2k.

also got a big shock when i receive the lighting quotations.

still considering want to do re-wiring anot. the diff in the price about 1k

so many light points. about 33 points....really ex sial....

need some help on curtains and roller blinds.

We're quoted the following:

2 sets of blackout roller blind (bedroom 2 and 3)

1 set of normal roller blind (kitchen)

1 set of Day and Night curtains (for 4 casement window - full length)

1 set of blackout Night curtain (for 2 casement window - full length)

1 set of Roman blind (1 casement window - aircon area)

includes the tracks and the robes for curtains.

Quoted $1800

I understand that the type of materials we chose also determine the pricing.

but on average, 1.8k isit ex?

Guest melancholic

Quoted $1800

Welcome to Sengkang!!

The price looks ok.. but really depends on the material.

Quoted $1800

$1.8k is still reasonable. i ever heard of some pple who did curtains at $3k and above lei! which one is your curtain contractor?

wow....2k i think is alot le..still 3k..but mayb they really use good quality materials.

This curtain quote is from GrandImage at Hougang St 21.

Welcome to Sengkang!!

The price looks ok.. but really depends on the material.

Yeah...you also stay in Sengkang right?

i think the price is alright as well

hmm...thanks. guess will go ahead with it....also lazy to go ard check and re-choose the fabric. see till eyes blur blur

Today met up with a salesperson from Wellmax.

WOW the price is cheaper than the one from my contractor.

Really thanks to this forum that I know of Wellmax..else really kena chopped.

hope all will go on swee swee and smooth smooth

Guest melancholic
Today met up with a salesperson from Wellmax.

WOW the price is cheaper than the one from my contractor.

Really thanks to this forum that I know of Wellmax..else really kena chopped.

hope all will go on swee swee and smooth smooth

Too bad the lady that served me from Wellmax left them cos of some dispute.. cos her price was the lowest amongst all of them! :o

and .. yes.. I'm living in Sengkang... right at the fringe actually.. cos any further and I'll be at hougang.. heh. Which block are you at?