dyleen

Our Home In Sengkang

5I flat in Sengkang.

Just collected our keys. Pictures taken during the opening of the house.

Renovation will commence next Monday 13th July.

Some before pictures taken:

DSC00716.jpg

DSC00717.jpg

View of the entrance to the 3 bedrooms and living room from main door

DSC00719.jpg

Close up balcony view - floor leveled up by previous owner

Edited by dyleen

KITCHEN

DSC00724.jpg

Kitchen entrance view from living room

DSC00731.jpg

kitchen and service balcony

DSC00729.jpg

This is where the kitchen cabinets will be

kitchenwallforthekitchencabinets.jpg

Kitchen cabinets

DSC00725.jpg

Service balcony

Edited by dyleen

TOILETS

DSC00728.jpg

commontoiletwall.jpg

Common Toilet

DSC00738.jpg

MBR toilet - vanity top

DSC00739.jpg

MBR toilet shower area

DSC00740.jpg

MBR toilet pipes

Edited by dyleen

WELCOME!!! condition looks good!

condition looks good in the picture.

the flooring is ceramic.

but the windows are in poor condition.

the handles broken... :(

looks like got to change the windows le.

any one know where can get cheap windows??

like those with white frames. =)

Welcome!!!!got yr ID liao?:)

initally wanted to cut some cost to look for contractor.

but we don't know what we want. we just can't make up our mind.

Then we chance upon this ID, erm....seems to have -ve comments about this company in forums.

but personally we like the ID, cos have chemistry.

she really knows what we want. :rolleyes:

so really keeping our fingers crossed :unsure:

welcome ! hope to see more transform pic soon .

I'm really excited about the whole thing.

Supersimon27, saw your renoblog. your house is so nicely done up.

I'm still thinking if I should box up the toilet pipes.

Very ugly leh.

Can anyone advise me, normally what material is used to box up the pipes in toilets?

initally wanted to cut some cost to look for contractor.

but we don't know what we want. we just can't make up our mind.

Then we chance upon this ID, erm....seems to have -ve comments about this company in forums.

but personally we like the ID, cos have chemistry.

she really knows what we want. :rolleyes:

so really keeping our fingers crossed :unsure:

dun worry, take your time to find more....getting a good ID that u can work with is impt. :)

I am also a design idiot...but got to save cost , so got a contractor.after some meeting with all the ID...roughly got some concept liao....:)

dun worry, take your time to find more....getting a good ID that u can work with is impt. :)

I am also a design idiot...but got to save cost , so got a contractor.after some meeting with all the ID...roughly got some concept liao....:)

that's very good. cos heard that contractors' price are more attractive.

my hubby and I really hopeless. can't design and can't visualise. really chaim leh. :bangwall:

I'm really excited about the whole thing.

Supersimon27, saw your renoblog. your house is so nicely done up.

I'm still thinking if I should box up the toilet pipes.

Very ugly leh.

Can anyone advise me, normally what material is used to box up the pipes in toilets?

Thx

Box up i'm not very sure wor. As i stay at the higest floor , so i din have this problem. Maybe someone can help here ?

Thx

Box up i'm not very sure wor. As i stay at the higest floor , so i din have this problem. Maybe someone can help here ?

err...box up of course nicer...but..in the event that yr pipe,yr top n bottom pipe leak....u will have to hack it away....so u must consider carefully....for me..i choose not to take the risk. just repaint...:P

Hello dyleen, welcome, welcome!!

Do update often (with photos) once reno started hor, if not you would be "stalked" by "someone" wor. Haha... :P

err...box up of course nicer...but..in the event that yr pipe,yr top n bottom pipe leak....u will have to hack it away....so u must consider carefully....for me..i choose not to take the risk. just repaint...:P

For my place, I did not box up, as suggested by my ID for reason being mentioned above, hence BD is right, you have to make your decision carefully.

I was think of having less hassle should there be leakage (hack away, then touch up, would cost extra $$$), so both my toilets didn't box up. Fyi. :)

Hope you have a smooth "ride" through your reno process.

Cheers!! :D

Edited by skyblue

Hello dyleen, welcome, welcome!!

Do update often (with photos) once reno started hor, if not you would be "stalked" by "someone" wor. Haha... :P

For my place, I did not box up, as suggested by my ID for reason being mentioned above, hence PD is right, you have to make your decision carefully.

I was think of having less hassle should there be leakage (hack away, then touch up, would cost extra $$$), so both my toilets didn't box up. Fyi. :)

Hope you have a smooth "ride" through your reno process.

Cheers!! :D

skyblue...

tsk tsk ...not that i say u...although seldom see u in Rt nowsday...but hor....me is BD...wifey is PD......seem like my wifey mor popular than me.....cos everyone seem to type wrong.....is this a sign???*sigh*