Coke 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 same here, intially my wife wanted a 3 seater L shaped sofa but as mine 3 room is the longish type', no space to walk so have to settle for 3 seater. : ) Ya agree....3 seater just nice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coke 0 Report post Posted July 16, 2009 Last nite met up with 138 movers, they are really efficient, came over at 10pm to see the things to be shifted. After which, was quoted only $280 for 60 cartons, washer and dryer, and a wardrobe and some other loose items. Got a quote that is $380. So decided to sign with them on the spot. Very fast, tonite, they sent down the carton boxes...... Not bad service, was recommended by RT forum.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
cannotisit 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 hi, can pm me 138 movers contact, looking for movers to move piano, mattress and some barang barang to new place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 Last night I just met up with my ID on the selection of the colour and materials for the carpentry works and the laminate flooring. Guess what, I have chosen white for the dining table and the kitchen cabinets.....after much fighting between my right and left brain...one side telling me it looks cool, one side telling me difficult in maintaining! I have also chosen the black colour glass as back splash. Hope the effects will be good... For laminate flooring for my rooms, I chosen a metallic...looks a bit white and grey.......hmm....same, hope I do not make the wrong choice! Colours for all walls also chosen....geez...all these done within 2 hours...I hope I did and chose everything correct! ur choice of the laminate flooring sounds unique and cool. got pic of the sample? cos mostly hear people choose the brown woody range seldom hear metallic. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coke 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 hi, can pm me 138 movers contact, looking for movers to move piano, mattress and some barang barang to new place. Hi, 138 number is 62520102. Can look for Andy. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coke 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 ur choice of the laminate flooring sounds unique and cool. got pic of the sample? cos mostly hear people choose the brown woody range seldom hear metallic. No pic lei, will post it when its up! Yar, you worrys me .....most ppl choose those woody colour one....Die....hope I really din make the wrong choice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 No pic lei, will post it when its up! Yar, you worrys me .....most ppl choose those woody colour one....Die....hope I really din make the wrong choice. aiyah no worries lah. doesn't mean u have to follow what most people do. so long as u like it!! for me i suaku mah nv see the metallic colour before Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coke 0 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 New Photos http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/5470/16072009056.jpg Sample photo of Sofa, just that mine is 3 seater. As mentioned earlier, not that elegant, but decent enough for me http://img18.imageshack.us/img18/9383/16072009050.jpg http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/9206/16072009043.jpg Kitchen wall. Plastered uneven texture. Hopes the effect will be nice. http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/4092/16072009047.jpg Tiny MBR Toilet. I die die wanted a shower screen. http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/3389/16072009046b.jpg MBR Toilet wall tiles with feature breaking at the WC area. http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/536/16072009041.jpg Common toilet feature breaking at WC Area. http://img43.imageshack.us/img43/2518/16072009048.jpg Foyer tiles and living tiles. Most covered by cardboards. Can you see it? Thats all for now. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beany0811 1 Report post Posted July 17, 2009 coke, u're not gg to tile ur kitchen? is that why u chose to plaster it? ur mbr toilet tiles look familiar...i thot i was looking at mine for a moment. think we chose similar or sama tiles Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coke 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2009 coke, u're not gg to tile ur kitchen? is that why u chose to plaster it? ur mbr toilet tiles look familiar...i thot i was looking at mine for a moment. think we chose similar or sama tiles Great mind think alike! My ID choose one ...... Yap, not tiling the kitchen, save a bit of cost.....thats why go for plastering..backsplash will be using glass... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coke 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2009 oops....my mum doesnt knows I bought a sofa..and bought me another sofa!!!!! Now I have 2 sofas!!!! Anyone here want to buy my seahorse sofa, brand new, not yet delivered.....bought at $321, can sell you at $300? Sample pix http://img23.imageshack.us/img23/5470/16072009056.jpg But its a 3 seater with leg rest on its right (When you are sitting on the sofa) Interested parties pls PM me. Cheers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coke 0 Report post Posted July 19, 2009 Yesterday when up to the place to have a look, toilet windows (top hung) are up, electrical works in progress. Aircon man is also doing up the aircon. Quite happy with the progress so far... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
beany0811 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 U mean the cost? $1200 for the lights and $1600 for the toilets stuffs.... Yar big holes definetely in the pockets...but no choice...will try to squeeze my ID..... got ur toilet accessories fm tapzgallery? our ID brought us there, the stuff r nice, but abit on the high side, so we ended up getting own. that's why abit kaypoh to find out the costs of the individual items (lights and accessories) fm you... can PM me if u dun mind? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coke 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 got ur toilet accessories fm tapzgallery? our ID brought us there, the stuff r nice, but abit on the high side, so we ended up getting own. that's why abit kaypoh to find out the costs of the individual items (lights and accessories) fm you... can PM me if u dun mind? Yap, its from Tapzgallery. I dont have the price for the individual items as I pick pick pick, and total cost is $2200, but managed to negotiated to bundled cost of $1600. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Coke 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Earlier today went up to have a look. The guys are doing the false ceiling. Can see the metal structure. Also, can see the store room structure is up too! I also noted that the toilet WC and shower and basin are all up. Will post pics soon. But tried the WC, am very disappointed with the flushing power. Cos I rem telling the shop guy that I wanted a WC with powerful flushing, but tried it, was not what I thought! In addition, noticed that the rain shower that I have chosen seems to extend very close to the edge of the shower screen.....hope when the shower screen is up, the water from the shower will not splash out! Going to highlight to my ID...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites