Coke

My 3 Room Penthouse

rondy,

ignore the rapist.... i remember i try to ballot for farrer park 3rm during the quartly sales b4 but failed.... i even went to look at the surronding. hdb resales price jump a lot this 2-3 years, remember in june 2007 my neighbour was selling his 3rm corner w utility for $170k + cov 10k, now it's selling ard $240 + cov 10k.

rondy,

ignore the rapist.... i remember i try to ballot for farrer park 3rm during the quartly sales b4 but failed.... i even went to look at the surronding. hdb resales price jump a lot this 2-3 years, remember in june 2007 my neighbour was selling his 3rm corner w utility for $170k + cov 10k, now it's selling ard $240 + cov 10k.

wow now jump so high oredi huh? huh, sidetrack a bit, what's up with this rapister guy leh?

**Scratch Head**

wow now jump so high oredi huh? huh, sidetrack a bit, what's up with this rapister guy leh?

**Scratch Head**

yea, the price makes me feel that i have a good buy or something is seriously fishy

dunno what is the problem with him..

always post some thing to irritate ppl ( may un-intentionally)

but when he need help, he post something...

no body want to answer him...

wonder like tat shiok is it har?

Latest updates!

Went up to my place to have a look (after 4 days), all the tiles and wall tiles are completed. But all the floor tiles being covered by cardboards....

Today, confirm the false ceiling places, switches locations and controls, and aircon locations....

Will post pics up soon!

Damage so far..........

Reno Cost - Close to $30k with variation. Complete overhaul with some variations on the 9th days already!

Fabric Sofa - $321 from Sea Horse (Promo with purchase of bed frame and mattress)

40" Samsung Series 5 - $1699 from HN MW (Free 26" TV)

Panasonic 464 Fridge + Electrolux hob and hood - Bundle price $1500 from HN MW

Lightings from Balestier (brought by ID) - $1200 (16 downlights, 1 dining light, 1 store light, 2 toilets lights, 2 kitchen lights, ??? numbers of T5 lights)

Toilet accessories + Basins + sink + rainshower + Joven heater from Balestier (brought by ID) - $1600

Aircon - ID contact - Daikin System 3 non inverter $2350

Bed frame and mattress - $980 from Sea horse

More budget then budget airline ---> Shift from current place

1) Wardrobe

2) Washer and Dryer

More damages to come.....:(

Damage so far..........

Reno Cost - Close to $30k with variation. Complete overhaul with some variations on the 9th days already!

Fabric Sofa - $321 from Sea Horse (Promo with purchase of bed frame and mattress)

40" Samsung Series 5 - $1699 from HN MW (Free 26" TV)

Panasonic 464 Fridge + Electrolux hob and hood - Bundle price $1500 from HN MW

Lightings from Balestier (brought by ID) - $1200 (16 downlights, 1 dining light, 1 store light, 2 toilets lights, 2 kitchen lights, ??? numbers of T5 lights)

Toilet accessories + Basins + sink + rainshower + Joven heater from Balestier (brought by ID) - $1600

Aircon - ID contact - Daikin System 3 non inverter $2350

Bed frame and mattress - $980 from Sea horse

More budget then budget airline ---> Shift from current place

1) Wardrobe

2) Washer and Dryer

More damages to come.....:(

hey coke, just curious, how much were your lights and accessories tt ur ID bought for you? we have also variations so soon into the reno, big holes in the pockets!

U mean the cost? $1200 for the lights and $1600 for the toilets stuffs....

Yar big holes definetely in the pockets...but no choice...will try to squeeze my ID.....

Your fabric sofa is a very good buy. any pictures to show?

No pictures......will only delivered when reno is completing....

Will post up till then...

No pictures......will only delivered when reno is completing....

Will post up till then...

coke, i got my 3 seater fabric sofa from seahorse also @ $221 from tiong bahru seahorse, the promo price was ard your price but with gss coupon, they knock another 55% off $320. :thumbs up:

Oh Cool!

I bought from Compass Point.

I think the Sofa set looks decent though not as big and elegant. However, I dont want too bulky as mine is 3 room flat and too big a sofa will makes my living room very small.

Last night I just met up with my ID on the selection of the colour and materials for the carpentry works and the laminate flooring.

Guess what, I have chosen white for the dining table and the kitchen cabinets.....after much fighting between my right and left brain...one side telling me it looks cool, one side telling me difficult in maintaining!

I have also chosen the black colour glass as back splash. Hope the effects will be good...

For laminate flooring for my rooms, I chosen a metallic...looks a bit white and grey.......hmm....same, hope I do not make the wrong choice!

Colours for all walls also chosen....geez...all these done within 2 hours...I hope I did and chose everything correct!