Wind78

Condemned Singles

Not only goverment, fate, health, loneliness also make single very miserable.

Society today are better but in old days this is a condemned individual. People will say lao chu nu..... :paint:

What about Smurf and Mask ?

I like that, good idea,leh but I'm over the toy age....so...

Seriously...come to think of it....

Actually, 1 room to house whores for married desperate ppl who are sick of their spouse bad skills in bed.

1 room to help fren to keep their mistress or 小白脸 for the desperate married ppl.

I'm doing the society a good deed ;)

Why can't single enjoy bigger space like the married?

Are we not humans?

Are we not citizen here?

I tot the govt is always trying to create a fair society?

Where's the fairness?

Why no equality? Because singles are not contributing to nation building, procreation-wise. Some married couples may choose to be childless but u never know. At a time when S'pore is suffering from lower than low birth rates, denying a potential family a larger unit due to singles occupancy is far from ideal...money ain't everything. That's what previous replies were probably trying to imply, if u didn't already geddit. No point debating further cos u and I can't control HDB policies so why not work harder and get a private unit....

What? Not contributing to the nation building? That's already an unfair statement.

The govt has changed their strategy of not depending on the locals to procreate.

They have outsource it by inviting foreign talent and call them the new citizen.

The good old local pink ic holders are already history hahahahhahaa ironic!

Having bigger unit doesn't means the procreator will create more.

If they create more, then they cannot afford the big unit.

hahhahaha so contradicting. End up, they will sell it at high price so they can down grade to smaller unit to feed their children needs. I tink it's a joke and the failure of the govt's plan.

I agree, money ain't everything, but here, in this commercialized, selfish and nazi society, without money you better pray you can get out of here(die, migrate, etc etc) earlier to end this chase for money. hahahah Sometimes, I do wish to step aside and watch ppl racing in this money race. but we can't do that bcos everyone is running and we must still love this country.

Tired lah!!! Being a Singaporean.

What? Not contributing to the nation building? That's already an unfair statement.

Read again, it's procreation-wise.

The govt has changed their strategy of not depending on the locals to procreate.

They have outsource it by inviting foreign talent and call them the new citizen.

The good old local pink ic holders are already history hahahahhahaa ironic!

I guess they have no choice but to import when the citizens aren't doing it fast enough. Giving singles similar housing benefits doesn't work long term, birthrate-wise. When imports exceed a certain number, the nation loses its identity so the solution is still to encourage births.

Having bigger unit doesn't means the procreator will create more.

If they create more, then they cannot afford the big unit.

hahhahaha so contradicting. End up, they will sell it at high price so they can down grade to smaller unit to feed their children needs. I tink it's a joke and the failure of the govt's plan.

There's no perfect plan, only a best plan. By giving singles an equal chance in acquiring the bigger units, they are inadvertently suppressing motivation for couples to potentially procreate at a time when public housing is already at a crazy demand. Affordability issues affect both singles and couples. Either way the policy works, there will be unhappiness. Moral of the story is to concentrate on what u can possibly get. I'm not pro-govt but merely looking at it from a logical standpoint.

I agree, money ain't everything, but here, in this commercialized, selfish and nazi society, without money you better pray you can get out of here(die, migrate, etc etc) earlier to end this chase for money. hahahah Sometimes, I do wish to step aside and watch ppl racing in this money race. but we can't do that bcos everyone is running and we must still love this country.

Tired lah!!! Being a Singaporean.

U have a choice, move on or move out. Life is short. Look on the positive side of whatever decision u choose. U aren't the only one in this rat race :)

Wind78, this thread is going pointless...

You feel tough living in Singapore, you can move on elsewhere

Singles are now given the choice to be able to buy 3-rooms and above now, so go ahead and get one if you meet the criterias and if you can afford it...

With your salary, say if you can only afford a 3-room by yourself, you have more than enough space for one person.

Talk about equality, why are couples even buying 3-room then?! Even one of the forummer here stays in a 3-room with her only child. They share a 3-room when you can have one 3-room for yourself. How is that fair, tell me about it.....

Of course some people don't want to get tied down with being asset wealthy and poor in cash, that's why we(they) choose smaller units to live with and not bursting the wallet... and not forgetting, if there is intention of procreation, there is need for such cash, and where do that come from? Govt don't give us outright benefits for birthing though there is a savings benefits but that is not immediate...

Live within the rules, if not, choose to live in another place with another set of rules then...

Wind78, this thread is going pointless...

You feel tough living in Singapore, you can move on elsewhere

Singles are now given the choice to be able to buy 3-rooms and above now, so go ahead and get one if you meet the criterias and if you can afford it...

With your salary, say if you can only afford a 3-room by yourself, you have more than enough space for one person.

Talk about equality, why are couples even buying 3-room then?! Even one of the forummer here stays in a 3-room with her only child. They share a 3-room when you can have one 3-room for yourself. How is that fair, tell me about it.....

Of course some people don't want to get tied down with being asset wealthy and poor in cash, that's why we(they) choose smaller units to live with and not bursting the wallet... and not forgetting, if there is intention of procreation, there is need for such cash, and where do that come from? Govt don't give us outright benefits for birthing though there is a savings benefits but that is not immediate...

Live within the rules, if not, choose to live in another place with another set of rules then...

Pointless or not is not up to you to say.

This thread is actually meant for singles who face real problems that this society force it down our throat. Procreators can contribute, but pls show some courtesy and be nice! The intention is just to talk abt the problems, tat's all :)

Don't try to shut us out!

A forum is suppose to allow us to speak our mind and not politically correct!

For the poor lady tat you mentioned, I would say it's a choice she made to live in a 3 rooms flat. Scully she has like 20 LV bags and husband driving Porsche? U never know... We too have our choice to the space we need. We don't need ppl to tell us how much we should limit ourselves with. This is just stereotyping with extreme bias opinion.

With regard to the benefits for the procreators, well, all I can tink of is the govt is trying to stop them from abusing this benefit. Look at their GST & progress package, I ask, how many of us actually use it to relief ourselves from the real intention? Shall I make a poll to show how many of us still actually use tat money for emergency?

Humans are by nature, greedy. Until one day, we all saints, the govt will not give us 1 lump sum and hope we use it wisely. But seriously, procreators are real lucky ppl already. 4 mths paid maternity, childcare leaves, child mc, etc etc... I ask again, who will take over their work when they are away for such rubbish? How much in a year do they actually work as compared to us singles? Think back when u were still young, free and ONSing.

I agree, LIFE IS NEVER FAIR live with it or leave it. And you are rite, ppl can't stand these rules are already starting to leave this forsaken ground, the news has reported so much of it already.... Soon, your neighbors will be all new citizen and such future is not tat far away. Dunno if it's a good thing or bad....

Pointless or not is not up to you to say.

This thread is actually meant for singles who face real problems that this society force it down our throat. Procreators can contribute, but pls show some courtesy and be nice! The intention is just to talk abt the problems, tat's all :)

Don't try to shut us out!

A forum is suppose to allow us to speak our mind and not politically correct!

For the poor lady tat you mentioned, I would say it's a choice she made to live in a 3 rooms flat. Scully she has like 20 LV bags and husband driving Porsche? U never know... We too have our choice to the space we need. We don't need ppl to tell us how much we should limit ourselves with. This is just stereotyping with extreme bias opinion.

With regard to the benefits for the procreators, well, all I can tink of is the govt is trying to stop them from abusing this benefit. Look at their GST & progress package, I ask, how many of us actually use it to relief ourselves from the real intention? Shall I make a poll to show how many of us still actually use tat money for emergency?

Humans are by nature, greedy. Until one day, we all saints, the govt will not give us 1 lump sum and hope we use it wisely. But seriously, procreators are real lucky ppl already. 4 mths paid maternity, childcare leaves, child mc, etc etc... I ask again, who will take over their work when they are away for such rubbish? How much in a year do they actually work as compared to us singles? Think back when u were still young, free and ONSing.

I agree, LIFE IS NEVER FAIR live with it or leave it. And you are rite, ppl can't stand these rules are already starting to leave this forsaken ground, the news has reported so much of it already.... Soon, your neighbors will be all new citizen and such future is not tat far away. Dunno if it's a good thing or bad....

there you go, stereotyping Singapore government and procreators... what happen when they are forced to leave or made redundant when they go on 4mths... there are ways around the employment law for that 4 mths of maternity leave... besides, the 4months only apply to ladies, not guys, and FYI, I don't go for ONS, sterotyping singles are you?!

besides, space is NOT an issue now that you can buy whatever flat you want, just whether you can afford it... you are sterotyping the govt by saying they don't allow you... have you allowed yourself to earn that amount and live in that house... you are not limited by rules now but by your very own capability to earn... or will you want singapore to follow US examples and give out loans like nothing and in the end, the economy crashes?!

the only rule is 35 years old to prevent singles below that age to enter into the property market and tie their cpf up and worse still, remove the chance to let others who are more needy of a place to stay to have one... tell me, who is LESS needy for space, a single staying with their parents, owning or sharing a room or a married couple with no rooms to stay as they had to share rooms with siblings, or married couple with children squeezing into one room with their parents owning the flat?! before you go saying it is unfair, see how it is fair to others first... and let me tell you, even as someone who is married, i can't even get the unit from hdb and need to spend on reno, but i move on from complaining/sharing after a while, do i need to harp on it for weeks?! guess not...

no one is saying that their rules is perfect but live with it or leave it... that's why Singapore is going back to where they started... new citizens from overseas... just like before...

Edited by merryman

there you go, stereotyping Singapore government and procreators... what happen when they are forced to leave or made redundant when they go on 4mths... there are ways around the employment law for that 4 mths of maternity leave... besides, the 4months only apply to ladies, not guys, and FYI, I don't go for ONS, sterotyping singles are you?!

besides, space is NOT an issue now that you can buy whatever flat you want, just whether you can afford it... you are sterotyping the govt by saying they don't allow you... have you allowed yourself to earn that amount and live in that house... you are not limited by rules now but by your very own capability to earn... or will you want singapore to follow US examples and give out loans like nothing and in the end, the economy crashes?!

the only rule is 35 years old to prevent singles below that age to enter into the property market and tie their cpf up and worse still, remove the chance to let others who are more needy of a place to stay to have one... tell me, who is LESS needy for space, a single staying with their parents, owning or sharing a room or a married couple with no rooms to stay as they had to share rooms with siblings, or married couple with children squeezing into one room with their parents owning the flat?! before you go saying it is unfair, see how it is fair to others first... and let me tell you, even as someone who is married, i can't even get the unit from hdb and need to spend on reno, but i move on from complaining/sharing after a while, do i need to harp on it for weeks?! guess not...

no one is saying that their rules is perfect but live with it or leave it... that's why Singapore is going back to where they started... new citizens from overseas... just like before...

It's ur mentality lah. Nobody force u to go, it's u urself who cannot take the stress of not able to catch up... that's all.

U can simply solve this by asking with ur mouth. ;)

U have problem undestanding "Sterotyping" and "Analogy" nvm... it's not some English lesson forum :)

It will soon be that way anyway.... ur wealth = ur loan = ur debt = ur nitemare = ur bankrupt = ....

That's u, anyway life is never fair. I'm just sharing my unhappiness out loud. U got wat ur 2nd best thing can offer, but for us, we dun even have a 2nd best thing option.

Dun undestand ur last sentance. Pls elaborate.

It's ur mentality lah. Nobody force u to go, it's u urself who cannot take the stress of not able to catch up... that's all.

U can simply solve this by asking with ur mouth. ;)

U have problem undestanding "Sterotyping" and "Analogy" nvm... it's not some English lesson forum :)

It will soon be that way anyway.... ur wealth = ur loan = ur debt = ur nitemare = ur bankrupt = ....

That's u, anyway life is never fair. I'm just sharing my unhappiness out loud. U got wat ur 2nd best thing can offer, but for us, we dun even have a 2nd best thing option.

Dun undestand ur last sentance. Pls elaborate.

Who's going? Where in the heck did I say about Me going?!!! You're the one who can't catch up with the pricing of private housing and arguing about the need of privacy before 35. Go rent an HDB unit then. At least I went for my 2nd best option. Have you thought your way out or just thinking that complaining will get you somewhere?! Go asking with your mouth and try to solve your housing problem with it. You yourself was sterotyping, not using an analogy. Go brush up your english before you come here to teach anyone. Besides, you can't use me as an analogy when you don't even know me.

Last sentence: more and more foreigners coming in now, they survive better without the cpf and stuff initially. Then years later they become citizens/pr. It's so common to find citizens of PRC almost anywhere you go. Soon, they will become Singapore citizens.

Edited by merryman